We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Much more than I expected.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS ClockTower Inn
Ranked #5 of 51 Hotels in Billings
Certificate of Excellence
Shepherd, Montana
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Much more than I expected.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2013

Traveling into Billings for the rodeo I decided to stay in town for one night rather than drive home tired, for two hours in the dark and snow. I booked a room at a 'cheap rate' website and was therefore expecting to be put in the least comfortable and most out of the way room (which would be fair enough), but was concerned about what the standard would be like. On check in I was chatting to the receptionist and told him this was my first night off from baby duty in over a year and that I would appreciate the quietest room he was able to give me. He was so kind and thoughtful that he gave me an upgrade and put me in an absolutely super double room. It was a great sized room even with the huge bed that was in it and also had an enormous shower with underfloor heating (seriously luxurious). Other plus points: immaculately clean, great choice of pillows on the bed, tons of piping hot water, lots of pristine towels, even hair conditioner as well as shampoo! I know other reviewers have complained about the noise of heaters but I really liked being able to set the temperature of the room myself. Yes the heater came on and off during such a cold night, but it wasn't bothersome and I was as warm as toast! It was a real treat of a night for me and I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gree_Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
In-House_Coordinator, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS ClockTower Inn, responded to this review, 23 December 2013
Gree_Travel,
I hope you are back safely, enjoying the holiday season with your family and baby. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your night at our property, and that we were able to upgrade you to one of our newly remodeled rooms which does have heated flooring. Hope you come back again and visit us in the summer when our outdoor heated pool is open.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

946 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    499
    276
    104
    41
    26
See reviews for
222
281
83
234
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
266 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 December 2013 via mobile

The Best Western in Billings, Montana is an older hotel which has been well maintained. The rooms are large and comfortable, with good bedding, towels, TVs, and strong WiFi. The guest laundry is convenient and inexpensive. The design is somewhat odd for a location that gets such harsh winter weather as the open courtyards expose every room to the elements and meant a lot of shovelling for staff. This also meant that the heater in my room, although kept at the 68 degrees the hotel had it preset at, came on every 3 to 5 minutes all night long due to the fact the temperature outside was 3 degrees.

Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Brent B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
In-House_Coordinator, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS ClockTower Inn, responded to this review, 23 December 2013
Brent B,

Thank you for taking the time to let us, and others know about your stay. We agree with you that our layout is not as conducive in -23 F weather as it is in 90 F weather, and are looking at what improvements we can make to ensure every guests stay is pleasant when temperatures drop so drastically. If you are looking for rooms with an enclosed hallway you should check out our business king rooms which are in an interior corridor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2013

When I arrived in Billings it was snowing quite seriously. This did not pose a problem for the shuttle pick up at the airport. I had a great stay at the Clock Tower, the room was spacious and comfortable. Linens were amazing and shower was always hot. I absolutely appreciated being in the middle of town and in walking distance to all the big restaurants, brew pubs, and night spots. I felt well taken care of by Ed, a Clock Tower employee, who was available to shuttle me to locations throughout the town and back to the airport for my departure. I would most definitely return to the Clock Tower on my next visit to Billings.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
In-House_Coordinator, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS ClockTower Inn, responded to this review, 16 December 2013
Jane N,

I am so glad to hear that you had a great stay and you enjoyed our downtown location which is situated among many of the best restaurants and nightlife venues Billings has to offer. It is also great to see our Chief Engineer Ed took such great care of you and made sure you got to where you needed to be. Once again I am glad to see you enjoyed your stay and hope you come back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheridan, Wyoming, USA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2013

Our most resent stay at the Clock Tower Inn was outstanding. Check-In took less than three minutes and the room was outstanding. We had a king size bed wonderful with a large room. For the price I do not think you can find a better deal in Bilings, Mt. Stallas next door provides the best breakfast in Billings.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank williamo727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
In-House_Coordinator, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS ClockTower Inn, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
williamo727,

As much as enjoy chatting with all our guests we know you have people to see and places to go which is why we try to make our check in process quick and easy. I am glad you enjoyed your room and we hope you come back again to see us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sidney, Montana
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013

I would like to give a huge "Thank you" to the manager, cleaning person (Theresa?) and staff at the Clock Tower. We love staying right downtown and within walking distance of so many fun places when we come to town from NE Montana on business. Without noticing, we had forgotten our company checkbook in the room after checking out and didn't notice until passing back through two days later, so I called and was so very thankful that the cleaning person was such an honest enough person to have turned it in to the manager for safe-keeping, which he actually kept in his office instead of the Lost-and-Found. We SO appreciated it! About the only place we stay when going to Billings and would highly recommend it to anyone traveling. Very clean, welcoming staff and nice to know they always have your back! Thanks again and will be back soon!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StacyB1232013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
In-House_Coordinator, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS ClockTower Inn, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
StacyB1232013,

I am so glad to hear you enjoy or property and our great location. I am also really glad to hear you liked our process for holding lost valuables such as check books or jewelry as we understand that if we lost one of those items we would want it kept safe which is why we have a great staff as they care and think about the guest. Once again Thank you for the Kind words and for the wonderful new boat you purchased for us ;) just joking.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013

Very good accomodations - high speed internet would work on iPhone but not my laptop and not very "high speed" but functional. Overall a very good place to stay on business and close to most restaurants.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Christopher B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
In-House_Coordinator, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS ClockTower Inn, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Christopher B,

I am glad you enjoyed your accommodations, but do apologize for the inconvenience with regards to the complimentary WiFi not working on your laptop. I would like to let you know we have upgraded from a 40 up and 40 down pipe to a 100 mbps pipe which should allow for increased speed during high demand times. Once again thank you for taking the time to let us and others know about your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Great Falls, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2013

The downtown location is great, the price is reasonable but the service is EXCEPTIONAL! They went out of their way to make sure our stay was great! The restaurant (breakfast) is top notch and so many evening locales that are fabulous are so close. Pet friendly and People Pleasing!!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Debra E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
In-House_Coordinator, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS ClockTower Inn, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Debra E,
Thank you for the kind comments and I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We believe once a guest is in the hotel room and the lights are out we all look the same which means service is where we can really shine. Once again thank you for taking the time to let others know about your stay and we hope you come back and visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Billings hotels
2.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites
6.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Billings, MT
1.8 mi away
Boothill Inn & Suites
Boothill Inn & Suites
#2 of 51 in Billings
4.5 of 5 bubbles 523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Ledgestone Hotel Billings
Ledgestone Hotel Billings
#6 of 51 in Billings
4.5 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
6.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Billings West I-90
0.2 mi away
Northern Hotel
Northern Hotel
#8 of 51 in Billings
4.5 of 5 bubbles 382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS ClockTower Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS ClockTower Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS ClockTower Inn
Address: 2511 1st Ave N, Billings, MT 59101-2320
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Billings
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Billings
#8 Family Hotel in Billings
#10 Romantic Hotel in Billings
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS ClockTower Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featuring an outdoor pool, Best Western PLUS Clocktower Inn is conveniently in the center of the city of Billings, Montana. Guests of the hotel can enjoy freshly baked goods at Stella's Kitchen and Bakery, on-site. Comfortably designed, each guest room at the hotel features a refrigerator, cable TV, and free Wi-Fi access. The private bathrooms come with a bathtub or shower and free toiletries. After a long day of exploring the sights of Billings, guests at Best Western PLUS Clocktower Inn can unwind in the hotel's sauna. Added amenities available here include a complimentary airport shuttle, a 24-hour front desk, and a business center. Yellowstone Art Museum is a 7-minute walk away, and a number of federal and state government buildings, as well as financial institutions, can be reached in a 5-minute walk. Zoo Montana is 12.2 miles from the hotel. Free parking is offered at this Best Western. Billings Logan International Airport is 3 miles away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS ClockTower Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Clocktower Hotel Billings
Best Western Billings
Best Western Clock Hotel
Billings Best Western
BEST WESTERN PLUS ClockTower Inn Billings, Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing