We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus ClockTower Inn
Ranked #7 of 51 Hotels in Billings
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We tried getting into the BW Kelly Inn but it was fully booked and they recommended us going here. We are a family of six and there are certain things we need out of a hotel. Considering it was priced at $150+ taxes (AAA rate) I was very disappointed. First, I guess I expected more from a downtown hotel, it was just a glorified old motel. My first impression was not at all impressed. They only have an outdoor pool, no hot tub (which we love after a long day of driving, our boys braved the cold outdoor pool). The rooms were surprisingly nice and updated, but the walls are thin and because of that "motel" set up, people are constantly walking/talking/laughing outside your windows. There is no breakfast included (a must for us) and we were directed to Stella's in their parking lot ... however nice it was, the additional $50 for breakfast makes for a pricey over-night stay for us. One last thing, when I asked for additional blankets and pillows, I was given them but was also handed pillowcases to do it myself. I found this odd, not a "bad" thing per se, but odd that this simple task could not have been done by housekeeping. I wouldn't stay again, over-priced considering lack of amenities.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tamara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
In-House_Coordinator, Manager at Best Western Plus ClockTower Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Tamara C,

I appreciate your feedback as it helps us improve our service. I am sorry you did not enjoy our heated outdoor pool which is normally heated anywhere between 74 and 79 degrees as we do agree a warm pool is always nice to take a dip in.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,118)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

746 - 752 of 1,118 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2014

Hotel staff was very friendly. They gave us directions for different attractions and restaurants. Our room was very clean, I loved the brand of shampoos, etc they offered, the décor was very pleasant and we had a big flat screen TV, Internet was somewhat confusing to sign on to, but worked good after we got on.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Deborah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
In-House_Coordinator, Manager at Best Western Plus ClockTower Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Deborah H,
I am really glad to see that you enjoyed your stay so much that we are the first post you have done on Tripadvisor. We always want our guests to have a great stay and so when we travel we are always keeping an eye out for what other properties have always comparing it to our property. As such I am really glad you enjoyed you stay and hope you come back to visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Be careful of the onsite construction, there is already lack of parking, they are taking up space and making lots of noise. No pool, no food, no AC, no TV remote, stained carpets. You can hear every sound through the walls and everybody parks right outside your window. staff didn't change the sheets.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Tyler B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
In-House_Coordinator, Manager at Best Western Plus ClockTower Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Tyler B,
I apologize for not exceeding your expectations as it is never to our intent for our guests to have a bad stay. I do apologize about the tight parking at night as we are a downtown property sometimes it gets tight and as such we are happy to validate parking for our guests who wish to park across the street in the parking garage. I also do apologize for the pool; We had a heating component break which had to be ordered thus causing our pool to be down during the dates of your stay. lastly I am very sorry you did not enjoy our on-site restaurant, Stella's Kitchen & Bakery as it truly is a can't miss place to eat.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Staff was great. We arrived early in the day from the airport (10:00 AM) and needed to store our luggage until later in the day. There was 4 of us and 4 large suitcases. The staff never hesitated in finding a place in their office to keep our bags. We were able to walk around downtown to shop and eat until later in the afternoon. They have some great eating places next door and within a block. We ate at the famous Burger Dive, Jake's Steaks, and Stella's Bakery while we were there. The kids enjoyed the pool on the 2 floor. We will plan on staying there the next time we're in Billings.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Kristina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
In-House_Coordinator, Manager at Best Western Plus ClockTower Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Kristina W,

You sure know how to put a smile on our faces. We can't thank you enough for taking the time to fill out such a wonderful review of your stay. I can assure you, we love having you as our guest just as much. We are looking forward to seeing you soon! 

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

The Rooms are clean but the bathrooms areas need updating. Little parking if you come back past 10 pm. No breakfast offered at prices that other hotels offer free breakfast. Pools is cold and the A/c units are noisy,

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank suem51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
In-House_Coordinator, Manager at Best Western Plus ClockTower Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

suem51,
We really appreciate the feedback and we do understand that sometimes our parking can become very tight so we now validate parking for anyone who wants to park across the street in the parking garage. It is by no means a perfect solution but being a downtown location with so many wonderful things within walking distance at least you don't need to drive again. As for the pool it unfortunately had a part to the heater go down but it is now back up and running at heated to mid to high 70's.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

The room we had, I believe a king suite, was beautiful, nicely updated and clean. The only problem was it supposedlyy had a heated floor in the bathroom that we couldn't get to work. There was no instructions on how to use it and the desk people and maintenance weren't able to explain it.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Sheila J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
In-House_Coordinator, Manager at Best Western Plus ClockTower Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Sheila J,
I am really glad you enjoyed your stay and appreciate the feedback. We have taken your great comment and have made sure all staff are trained on how to operate the awesome heated tile flooring in our Business King rooms.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

The staff was very friendly. I was in a non-smoking room, but it smelled of smoke so terribly. It's a shame because everything in the room was fairly new and clean. If you're very sensitive to smoke, I suggest you check the room before committing.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank bethana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
In-House_Coordinator, Manager at Best Western Plus ClockTower Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

bethana,
I am very sorry about the smoking odor in the room. We try very hard to ensure no one smokes in the room but sometimes they do or some will smoke right in front of their room with the door open or right in front of their AC. I apologize for us not catching this odor as we want every guests stay to be a pleasant one and the odor of smoke is very unpleasant. I hope you will give us another chance as I am sure we will do better in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Billings hotels
1.7 mi away
Boothill Inn & Suites
Boothill Inn & Suites
#2 of 51 in Billings
598 reviews
2.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
Northern Hotel
Northern Hotel
#11 of 51 in Billings
415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Billings
4.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Billings
4.9 mi away
Lexington Inn & Suites Billings
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus ClockTower Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus ClockTower Inn

Address: 2511 1st Avenue N, Billings, MT 59101-2320 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS ClockTower Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Billings
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Billings
#8 Family Hotel in Billings
#10 Romantic Hotel in Billings
Price Range: £72 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus ClockTower Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featuring an outdoor pool, Best Western PLUS Clocktower Inn is conveniently in the center of the city of Billings, Montana. Guests of the hotel can enjoy freshly baked goods at Stella's Kitchen and Bakery, on-site. Comfortably designed, each guest room at the hotel features a refrigerator, cable TV, and free Wi-Fi access. The private bathrooms come with a bathtub or shower and free toiletries. After a long day of exploring the sights of Billings, guests at Best Western PLUS Clocktower Inn can unwind in the hotel's sauna. Added amenities available here include a complimentary airport shuttle, a 24-hour front desk, and a business center. Yellowstone Art Museum is a 7-minute walk away, and a number of federal and state government buildings, as well as financial institutions, can be reached in a 5-minute walk. Zoo Montana is 12.2 miles from the hotel. Free parking is offered at this Best Western. Billings Logan International Airport is 3 miles away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Plus ClockTower Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Clocktower Hotel Billings
Best Western Billings
Best Western Clock Hotel
Billings Best Western
Best Western Plus ClockTower Inn Billings, Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing