We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing memorable - bad or good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus ClockTower Inn
Ranked #7 of 51 Hotels in Billings
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Average accommodations, but nice and clean. Easy to access off the interstate if you have GPS. Good restaurants within walking distance - we ate at the Montana Brewing Company & would recommend it.
Neighbors complained about the noise, but we didn't hear anything after 9:30pm. Earlier, the pool users were a bit rambunctious.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank lfabian47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
In-House_Coordinator, Manager at Best Western Plus ClockTower Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

lfabian47,
Thank you for your time in writing your review about the ClockTower Inn. Our goal is to provide you with the best customer care/service possible in all aspects of the hotel which includes a good nights rest which is why we try to ensure all our guests are quiet by 10 PM. We hope to see you return for a future stay! 

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,088)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus ClockTower Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

681 - 687 of 1,088 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2014

My husband and I stayed at this hotel. Check in was quick and fast. Rachel is very efficient and friendly. We also got a card that showed us places that we could walk to for restaurants etc. Not only that but when we showed them our room key, we got a discount! We had a great time touring the city. And we didn't need to worry about parking our car since we could walk to all the places.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Boyshe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
In-House_Coordinator, Manager at Best Western Plus ClockTower Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Boyshe,
What a great review! Thank you for taking the time to provide our readers information about your stay especially about our key to the city program which gets you a discount at every restaurant or bar downtown. I hope you will return soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

The room was great, very comfortable and the outside area was clean and comfy also! It was close to downtown and even though it was a Sunday night there were places to eat to chose from. Ate at the Montana brewing Company, very good and within walking distance.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rangegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
In-House_Coordinator, Manager at Best Western Plus ClockTower Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

rangegirl,
Thank you for your kind words. We appreciate your great review. Billings is a wonderful community and the downtown has great "walkability". We know there are many choices in Billings for travelers and we hope you will choose to stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We chose to stay here for the fair price and downtown location. We found the walls in our room very thin, allowing everything from the neighboring rooms and outside to be heard clearly. It didn't create any problems for us, however. Our neighbors were quiet or in bed by 10 or 11pm. The pool was closed by this time so all of the noise from outside was quiet by that time, as well.
The room was nothing extravagant but, was still moderately comfortable.
We were generally happy with our stay.
Stella's restaurant was great! The breakfast and menu was also great. I'm sure the experience we had with Stella's went a long way to enhance our favorable impression of our entire stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Troy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
In-House_Coordinator, Manager at Best Western Plus ClockTower Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Thank you for your time in writing your review about the ClockTower Inn. Our goal is to provide you with the best customer care/service possible in all aspects of the hotel so we welcome and appreciate all honest feedback. We hope to see you return for a future stay! 

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

This is such a great place to stay. You can stay in downtown Billings, have a place to park your car (for free) and be within walking distance to some of the best places that Billings has to eat. The rooms were nice and clean and the staff was great. Now I am going to walk out of my room and go eat breakfast at one of the best Bakery's in town (Stella's).

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brandon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
In-House_Coordinator, Manager at Best Western Plus ClockTower Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Thank you for your kind words. We appreciate your great review. Billings is a wonderful community and the downtown has great "walkability". We know there are many choices in Billings for travelers and we hope you will choose to stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

I very much enjoyed my recent stay at Best Western Clock Tower Inn in Billings MT. The staff were very welcoming and the rooms were very comforting. After a long 6 hour drive it was great to just be able to just chillax in our rooms. Throughout our whole stay the environment was calm and relaxing. I recommend this motel to everyone.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Margo I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
In-House_Coordinator, Manager at Best Western Plus ClockTower Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Thank you so much for your enthusiastic review of the BEST WESTERN PLUS ClockTower Inn! I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed our relaxing property surrounded by colorful perennial flowers located in our secluded pool area.

Thank you again for your comments and for staying with us. We are looking forward to your next visit to Billings!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

What a relief, after a long day on the road, to have accommodations so clean, comforting and stylish! Absolutely wonderful! Our room actually had two separated areas for the beds which allowed privacy for me (the reader) and my husband (the TV viewer). The bedding was comfy!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Casey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
In-House_Coordinator, Manager at Best Western Plus ClockTower Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

What a great review! Thank you for taking the time to provide our readers information about your stay. I hope you will return soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Billings hotels
1.7 mi away
Boothill Inn & Suites
Boothill Inn & Suites
#2 of 51 in Billings
592 reviews
2.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
Northern Hotel
Northern Hotel
#11 of 51 in Billings
410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Billings
4.9 mi away
Lexington Inn & Suites Billings
6.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Billings, MT
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus ClockTower Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus ClockTower Inn

Address: 2511 1st Avenue N, Billings, MT 59101-2320 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS ClockTower Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Billings
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Billings
#8 Family Hotel in Billings
#10 Romantic Hotel in Billings
Price Range: £78 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus ClockTower Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featuring an outdoor pool, Best Western PLUS Clocktower Inn is conveniently in the center of the city of Billings, Montana. Guests of the hotel can enjoy freshly baked goods at Stella's Kitchen and Bakery, on-site. Comfortably designed, each guest room at the hotel features a refrigerator, cable TV, and free Wi-Fi access. The private bathrooms come with a bathtub or shower and free toiletries. After a long day of exploring the sights of Billings, guests at Best Western PLUS Clocktower Inn can unwind in the hotel's sauna. Added amenities available here include a complimentary airport shuttle, a 24-hour front desk, and a business center. Yellowstone Art Museum is a 7-minute walk away, and a number of federal and state government buildings, as well as financial institutions, can be reached in a 5-minute walk. Zoo Montana is 12.2 miles from the hotel. Free parking is offered at this Best Western. Billings Logan International Airport is 3 miles away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus ClockTower Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Clocktower Hotel Billings
Best Western Billings
Best Western Clock Hotel
Billings Best Western
Best Western Plus ClockTower Inn Billings, Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing