We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really made us feel welcome” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS ClockTower Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS ClockTower Inn
Ranked #6 of 51 Hotels in Billings
Certificate of Excellence
maryland
Level Contributor
78 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Really made us feel welcome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

We were traveling with a dog, they gave us a nice goodie bag for our dog on check in, and had a really clean "potty" area for dogs outdoors. The room was clean, staff very friendly.
The only downside is this hotel is in the city and parking is cramped.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ivysmomMaryland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
In-House_Coordinator, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS ClockTower Inn, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Our Director's Of Goodwill (D.O.G's) wouldn't allow our four legged guests to have any less of a great stay as our two legged guests which is why we include some special treats for the dogs. I am also glad to read you also enjoyed your room and that it was clean and accommodating as we believe you should not be able to tell the difference between a "pet friendly" room and a one that isn't.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

937 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    490
    276
    104
    41
    26
See reviews for
219
279
83
232
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sheridan, Wyoming
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

We were in a bind, and had to be in Billings for one night. We reserved a room at the Clock Tower Inn, and were very pleasantly surprised. The room was spacious and clean, and very nicely decorated. The front desk staff were friendly and efficient. We needed extra bedding for the pullout couch, and it was not even 5 minutes before a very courteous employee brought us the extra things we requested. Very pleasant stay! I will definitely recommend to my friends!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacki C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
In-House_Coordinator, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS ClockTower Inn, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Thank you so much for your enthusiastic review of the BEST WESTERN PLUS ClockTower Inn! I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed our excellent accommodations and our friendly, professional staff. We all pride ourselves on top notch service for our guests, so your comments are most welcome.

Thank you again for your comments and for staying with us. We are looking forward to your next visit to Billings!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iowa
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

Booked this hotel from my car after trying to call another hotel in town and was told this place still had availability. Drove up and wished I hadn't booked it. Neighborhood is a little seedy, lots of sirens and cops. Got inside and they couldn't find my reservation and I thought I had lucked out, but then she found it misspelled. Parking garage has big signs about removing personal belongings from vehicle. If it had been just my husband and myself I wouldn't have been so bothered, but did worry with three boys, would absolutely not let them wander around here. Pool was okay. Room wasn't too bad once safely locked behind our door. Toilet had an obnoxious squeal after every flush. Not enough towels in room and there weren't any wash clothes. Front desk staff was short on both check in and check out, like they had better things to do then help. The highlight was breakfast the next morning at Stella's.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank batmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
In-House_Coordinator, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS ClockTower Inn, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
batmom,
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay and areas where we can improve. I do apologize that you did not find out downtown location to your liking though I can assure you downtown Billings is completely safe and actually rather quite beautiful. Within 2 blocks we have over 2 dozen restaurants, the police department, sheriffs department, as well as the country and federal courthouse which helps keep downtown safe and fun though you are correct there are occasional sirens. As for the reminder signs about removing belongings we simply want to remind our guests to take them to their room just as a precaution and to not tempt any opportunistic person walking by. Once again I do appreciate the heads up on the front desk and the towels which we will be looking into.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

This place is conveniently located, and easy to reach from the airport or the roads coming in to Billings, and it has plenty of parking. There is an outdoor pool. The rooms are big enough, clean, and with comfy bed - but nothing special. We had a room located by an air conditioning unit, which was quite noisy. The restaurant/bakery attached is excellent, but we had to wait an hour for breakfast, on a weekday morning.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank pjld86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
In-House_Coordinator, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS ClockTower Inn, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Thank you so much for taking a moment to comment on your recent experiences at the BEST WESTERN PLUS ClockTower Inn . I am very glad to hear that you enjoyed the furnishings and amenities in your room and that you had a pleasant breakfast experience at Stella's Kitchen & Bakery.

Thank you again for your comments and for staying with us. We are looking forward to serving you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

Thank you You really want me to spend a lot of time on your survey. I had a very good stay. Requiring me to write two hundred words is too say thank you for my stay. So now I will say again thank you for your time with survey as I answered many questions and am looking forward to pushing the complete survey button.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Mike J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
In-House_Coordinator, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS ClockTower Inn, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
MJ,
I appreciate your feedback and I can assure you I understand what you mean about the survey as I have filled it out when I travel. As the survey is part of Best Western there is not much we can do about shortening it as I agree it is rather long and quite an accomplishment to finish, but it does provide great feedback. Once again thank you for staying with us and completing the survey.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
234 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

Average accommodations, but nice and clean. Easy to access off the interstate if you have GPS. Good restaurants within walking distance - we ate at the Montana Brewing Company & would recommend it.
Neighbors complained about the noise, but we didn't hear anything after 9:30pm. Earlier, the pool users were a bit rambunctious.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lfabian47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
In-House_Coordinator, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS ClockTower Inn, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
lfabian47,
Thank you for your time in writing your review about the ClockTower Inn. Our goal is to provide you with the best customer care/service possible in all aspects of the hotel which includes a good nights rest which is why we try to ensure all our guests are quiet by 10 PM. We hope to see you return for a future stay! 
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blaine, Washington
Level Contributor
106 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

My husband and I stayed at this hotel. Check in was quick and fast. Rachel is very efficient and friendly. We also got a card that showed us places that we could walk to for restaurants etc. Not only that but when we showed them our room key, we got a discount! We had a great time touring the city. And we didn't need to worry about parking our car since we could walk to all the places.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Boyshe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
In-House_Coordinator, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS ClockTower Inn, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Boyshe,
What a great review! Thank you for taking the time to provide our readers information about your stay especially about our key to the city program which gets you a discount at every restaurant or bar downtown. I hope you will return soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Billings hotels
2.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites
6.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Billings, MT
1.8 mi away
Boothill Inn & Suites
Boothill Inn & Suites
#2 of 51 in Billings
4.5 of 5 bubbles 517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Ledgestone Hotel Billings
Ledgestone Hotel Billings
#5 of 51 in Billings
4.5 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
0.2 mi away
Northern Hotel
Northern Hotel
#8 of 51 in Billings
4.5 of 5 bubbles 376 reviews
6.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Billings West I-90
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS ClockTower Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS ClockTower Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS ClockTower Inn
Address: 2511 1st Ave N, Billings, MT 59101-2320
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Billings
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Billings
#8 Family Hotel in Billings
#10 Romantic Hotel in Billings
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS ClockTower Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featuring an outdoor pool, Best Western PLUS Clocktower Inn is conveniently in the center of the city of Billings, Montana. Guests of the hotel can enjoy freshly baked goods at Stella's Kitchen and Bakery, on-site. Comfortably designed, each guest room at the hotel features a refrigerator, cable TV, and free Wi-Fi access. The private bathrooms come with a bathtub or shower and free toiletries. After a long day of exploring the sights of Billings, guests at Best Western PLUS Clocktower Inn can unwind in the hotel's sauna. Added amenities available here include a complimentary airport shuttle, a 24-hour front desk, and a business center. Yellowstone Art Museum is a 7-minute walk away, and a number of federal and state government buildings, as well as financial institutions, can be reached in a 5-minute walk. Zoo Montana is 12.2 miles from the hotel. Free parking is offered at this Best Western. Billings Logan International Airport is 3 miles away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS ClockTower Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Clocktower Hotel Billings
Best Western Billings
Best Western Clock Hotel
Billings Best Western
BEST WESTERN PLUS ClockTower Inn Billings, Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing