We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Red Lion Hotel and Conference Center Billings
Ranked #41 of 51 Hotels in Billings
Billings, Montana
1 review
“great value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2014

The staff was very friendly. Those were the nicest rooms in billings i have stayed in, and i really liked the new sports bar. The lay out for our meetings rooms in the convention center was very nice. It was obvious that customer service is taken seriously in this hotel. I will stay here every time i come to billings.

Room Tip: kings rooms have really nice over stuffed chairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kathy b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RLS7777, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel and Conference Center Billings, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
I am so glad you got to experience our newly renovated rooms and sports bar. We have made great strides to provide all of our guests with a great place to watch all the different events on TV at any time.
I will be sure to pass your kind comments along to our staff. We look forward to you staying with us on your next trip to Billings.
With Regards,
Ron Spence GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    25
    19
    18
    18
See reviews for
35
17
5
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Great Falls, Montana
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2014

Stayed for 3 nights in January. Had a great room with a microwave and refrigerator and what I found out was a newly renovated bathroom. Bed was super comfortable. Entire room was clean and fresh daily. My wife is a nurse and is very picky about cleanliness. She was very impressed.
Great value. I have paid considerably more for rooms not near as nice. And a great staff to boot!
We will be back for soccer in June.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank soccerdadalbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RLS7777, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel and Conference Center Billings, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Thank you for your kind comments about your recent stay the Billings Hotel and Convention Center. We appreciate you taking the time to write as you did. The hotel in in final stages of a total re-model of the rooms. I am very glad you were able to experience one of our newly renovated rooms. We look forward to seeing you in June when your return to Billings.
With Regards,
Ron Spence GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Butte, Montana
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2014

It was great how the help went out of they're way to serve us. It was not what they had to do but they went above and beyond. Making our experience more than enjoyable. Clean rooms great service and courteous staff.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jmerrif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RLS7777, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel and Conference Center Billings, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to respond about your stay the Billings Hotel and Convention Center. We appreciate for kind comments. I will be sure to pass them along to our staff. We hope to have you stay with us again on your next trip to Billings.
With Regards,
Ron Spence GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Billings hotels
0.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel Billings
Radisson Hotel Billings
#43 of 51 in Billings
2.5 of 5 bubbles 616 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kelly Inn Billings
Kelly Inn Billings
#27 of 51 in Billings
4.0 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
1.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites Billings
TownePlace Suites Billings
#9 of 51 in Billings
4.5 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Billings
Comfort Suites Billings
#25 of 51 in Billings
4.5 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
0.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Billings
SpringHill Suites Billings
#23 of 51 in Billings
4.0 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
1.9 mi away
Lexington Inn & Suites Billings
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Lion Hotel and Conference Center Billings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Lion Hotel and Conference Center Billings

Property: Red Lion Hotel and Conference Center Billings
Address: 1223 Mullowney Ln, Billings, MT 59101-6301 (Formerly Billings Hotel & Convention Center)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Billings
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 51 Hotels in Billings
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Lion Hotel and Conference Center Billings 3*
Number of rooms: 239
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take all the time you need. With the comforts of Red Lion Hotel & Conference Center Billings at hand, the hustle of life on the road can be put on hold for as long as you need to relax and recharge. Located within easy reach of Billings Logan International Airport, Interstate 90, Metrapark, and other landmarks, Red Lion Hotel & Convention Center Billings boasts all the amenities of the big city in a small one. Whether you're experiencing all the charm of Montana's capital city or taking it easy within our hotel, you'll find the relaxation you've been seeking. Indulge in classic American fare on-site, soak in a Montana sunset in the outdoor courtyard, or plan successful gatherings with the help of our skilled support staff and spacious event facilities. Featuring 19 convention and meeting rooms under one roof, there's no Montana business travel hotel with more to offer guests on the go than Red Lion Hotel & Conference Center Billings. TOP FEATURES AT OUR HOTEL IN BILLINGS -Free Wi-Fi -Complimentary Breakfast -24-Hour Business Center -Heated Indoor Pool and Hot Tub -Free Parking -Fitness Center -On-Site Laundry -Pet-Friendly Rooms -Convenient In-Room Amenities GET LOCAL AT NEARBY ATTRACTIONS With all the best of Billings just outside our doors, opportunities to find entertainment and relaxation abound. Visit a museum, take in a movie, or shop for unique finds at one of Billings' many boutiques. It's all within reach. -Yellowstone National Park -Yellowstone County Museum -Yellowstone Art Museum -Zoo Montana -Western Heritage Center -Rose Park -The Rims -Yellowstone Kelly Grave Site -Riverside Park -Custer Battlefield ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Lion Hotel and Conference Center Billings reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Billings Hotel Billings
Billings Hotel And Convention Center
Red Lion Hotel And Conference Center Billings Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing