We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Billings
Ranked #44 of 51 Hotels in Billings
Reviewed 10 September 2012

Great staff! outgoing, very friendly! I stayed in the tower part of the hotel and the bed was so comfortable! There is a Motel part that is totally connected to the hotel that you could get lost but didnt look like out door entrence that I was worried about! Great bar, resturant and very good value! I would recommend!!!!

Room Tip: tower seems more upsclale but didnt stay in other area, rooms still looked really nice there too
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brent S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (714)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

590 - 596 of 714 reviews

Reviewed 4 September 2012

We spent a night at the Holiday Inn while passing through on a trip to Denver. This is a great hotel for the value - we used an online hotel booking site last minute. It is in a great location for easy access off and on to the interstate. Our room was very clean although the beds were not the most comfortable. We did use the indoor pool and found it to be clean as well. The front staff were very friendly and helpful, even giving us a free upgrade as my husband works for an airline. Adjacent to the pool is a small workout gym with adequate equipment for any workout. Overall, if I was passing through Billings in the future I would not hesitate to stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katey2319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2012

Front desk super nice, waitstaff and bartender were happy, and pleasant to talk with. Dinner wasn't very good. We had been in the car about 8 hrs, looking forward to a nice dinner. I had a Boursin Filet, Filet was good, Boursin wasn't bad just not very good. I love Boursin so it was a dissapointment. My husband had the Ribeye which was 26.50 and about 1/2" thick, to thin for a dinner steak at that price. Our server was really nice and very new to her job, but did great with help from the bar staff. Team players all around. We would definitley stay again just not eat dinner there.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank TinaC469
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2012

Part of my problem with this hotel may be with hotels.com, through which I had made a confirmed reservation for a nonsmoking room, two queen beds (they didn't have a king left, but I didn't care about that - I care about a clean room). When I arrived, there was a line out the front door and they only had two people working the front desk. I received my room key at last and went to check out the room.

It was FILTHY, smelled strongly like smoke, it had one bed smaller than a queen, and it would have taken about 5 steps to walk from one end of the room to the other. I went back to the front desk and they said that it was the only room they had left - and that hotels.com booked me as "last available room" - I contacted hotels.com and they talked to Jake at the front desk and they cancelled my reservation. I pity the pour person who was in line behind me and ultimately got that room.

The rest of the rooms may be fine, and I am sure the other patrons were happy, but I was not. The front desk people were utterly unimpressed with my predicament, and didn't seem to care at all.

I left and went to the Marriott and had a fine night.

Room Tip: Just don't get the "last available room" - you would rather sleep in the alley.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ColoradoHappyhiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2012 via mobile

A nice choice of hotels. The hotel is very large and the facilities, pool and fitness rooms are first class. Im a priority club member and upon srrival was upgradedto a king e ecutive room. They also gave us a coupon for a free glass of wine plus $ 1credit at the casino. Also we opted for a free bottle ofwi e as a club member. For the price this was a good value.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2012

When I arrived at the Holiday Inn Grand in Billings Mt it was like 2/3am and I was very tired after driving 950 miles.
I was supppose to have a reserved room and there was not one. Everything in 100 mile radis was full.
Jerry the nite clerk really went an extra 100 miles by calling everyone he knew that might have a room or know of one and he struck out all the way around and he kept trying. Finally after all was said and done I did get a room in the Holiday Inn Grand. I was excited and thankful. whenever I say Jerry he made sure I had what I needed and was always willing to do whatwas necessary to make not only me but other clients of the hotel safe, comfortable and satisfied with the surroundings which were/are great.
I have been here for a week now and Jerry has not had a nite off in like 2 weeks and even though I know how wearing it is to work 14 straight, he is charmily cheerful and helpful.
I have myself been in the hospitality business and commend Jerry for his stamina, cheerfulness, and willing to go the extra mile for hotel clients.
YEAH Jerry and crew at the Holiday inn Grand Montana !!!!!!!

Room Tip: Trust the staff at the front desk they are great esp. Jerry he will to and do extra for those who st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ginny L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2012

My name is joe, I work for BNSF, and I stay in billings at least once a week. I have for about a year now. The staff at holiday inn grand is great. Maria, Jake, and Tamika are who I usually see at the counter when I check in. I have to say they all go out of their way to spoil me. Maria knows that my family likes moscato wine so she keeps some available for me. How ever busy it may be,Jake and tamika take the time to get me my corporate rate and an upgrade to a nicer room if there is one. Its nice to know that I can make one call and when I get there everthing is handled and ready for me. Keep up the good work you guys, you make me feel like family.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter Y, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Billings, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2012

Dear Joe,

Thank you for your time and letting us know about your positive stays at our Hotel. We really appreciate your continued business. I will pass your notes onto our entire team and we hope to see you again soon.

Take Care,

Peter Yeung

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Billings hotels
0.1 mi away
Red Lion Hotel and Conference Center Billings
0.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Billings
1.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Billings
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn Homestead Park
Quality Inn Homestead Park
#21 of 51 in Billings
273 reviews
2.6 mi away
Big Horn Resort
Big Horn Resort
#20 of 51 in Billings
365 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ledgestone Hotel Billings
Ledgestone Hotel Billings
#7 of 51 in Billings
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Billings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Billings

Address: 5500 Midland Road, Billings, MT 59101-6321 (Formerly Holiday Inn - The Grand Montana Billings)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Billings
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 51 Hotels in Billings
Price Range: £50 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Radisson Hotel Billings 3*
Number of rooms: 317
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Hotel Billings reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn - The Grand Montana Billings Hotel Billings
Billings Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Billings
Radisson Hotel Billings Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing