We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location - Okay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Billings
Ranked #44 of 51 Hotels in Billings
Palm Coast, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Good Location - Okay”
Reviewed 20 September 2012

Our room was way in the back and far from the front lobby -- outdoor entrance and I do not like staying in hotels like this. The location is okay, roads get a little confusing because of the interstate and underpass / overpass.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FlaglerPalms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

685 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    84
    103
    163
    159
    176
See reviews for
201
110
37
243
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Helena, Montana
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2012

I travel quite a bit for work and recently stayed here after a long stint of vowing never to stay here again from a previous horrible experience. Unfortunately this is one of the only hotels in Billings that has a convention center and can accomodate larger conferences, therefore they have a captive consumer. I booked a nonsmoking room but was flanked on all sides but one with smoking rooms in the add-on part of the hotel. From the amount of smoke that I could smell (stinky), I might as well have booked a smoking room. In my previous experience, I requested a room away from any entrance....they put me in the add-on right next to an entrance. I had people partying and smoking right outside my window, coming in and out of the entrance all night. I called the front desk three times to ask for assistance, but they never did anything. Staff is not empowered and does not have that customer service "we'll make this right" attitude. I've never gotten a good nights sleep here. C'mon Billings, build another convention center, this facility is confusing, outdated, and lacks customer service leadership.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heather S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Billings hotels

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
293 reviews
165 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2012

Great staff! outgoing, very friendly! I stayed in the tower part of the hotel and the bed was so comfortable! There is a Motel part that is totally connected to the hotel that you could get lost but didnt look like out door entrence that I was worried about! Great bar, resturant and very good value! I would recommend!!!!

Room Tip: tower seems more upsclale but didnt stay in other area, rooms still looked really nice there too
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brent S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2012

We spent a night at the Holiday Inn while passing through on a trip to Denver. This is a great hotel for the value - we used an online hotel booking site last minute. It is in a great location for easy access off and on to the interstate. Our room was very clean although the beds were not the most comfortable. We did use the indoor pool and found it to be clean as well. The front staff were very friendly and helpful, even giving us a free upgrade as my husband works for an airline. Adjacent to the pool is a small workout gym with adequate equipment for any workout. Overall, if I was passing through Billings in the future I would not hesitate to stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katey2319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2012

Front desk super nice, waitstaff and bartender were happy, and pleasant to talk with. Dinner wasn't very good. We had been in the car about 8 hrs, looking forward to a nice dinner. I had a Boursin Filet, Filet was good, Boursin wasn't bad just not very good. I love Boursin so it was a dissapointment. My husband had the Ribeye which was 26.50 and about 1/2" thick, to thin for a dinner steak at that price. Our server was really nice and very new to her job, but did great with help from the bar staff. Team players all around. We would definitley stay again just not eat dinner there.

Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank TinaC469
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2012

Part of my problem with this hotel may be with hotels.com, through which I had made a confirmed reservation for a nonsmoking room, two queen beds (they didn't have a king left, but I didn't care about that - I care about a clean room). When I arrived, there was a line out the front door and they only had two people working the front desk. I received my room key at last and went to check out the room.

It was FILTHY, smelled strongly like smoke, it had one bed smaller than a queen, and it would have taken about 5 steps to walk from one end of the room to the other. I went back to the front desk and they said that it was the only room they had left - and that hotels.com booked me as "last available room" - I contacted hotels.com and they talked to Jake at the front desk and they cancelled my reservation. I pity the pour person who was in line behind me and ultimately got that room.

The rest of the rooms may be fine, and I am sure the other patrons were happy, but I was not. The front desk people were utterly unimpressed with my predicament, and didn't seem to care at all.

I left and went to the Marriott and had a fine night.

Room Tip: Just don't get the "last available room" - you would rather sleep in the alley.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ColoradoHappyhiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Richland, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
300 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2012 via mobile

A nice choice of hotels. The hotel is very large and the facilities, pool and fitness rooms are first class. Im a priority club member and upon srrival was upgradedto a king e ecutive room. They also gave us a coupon for a free glass of wine plus $ 1credit at the casino. Also we opted for a free bottle ofwi e as a club member. For the price this was a good value.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Billings hotels
1.0 mi away
Ledgestone Hotel Billings
Ledgestone Hotel Billings
#7 of 51 in Billings
207 reviews
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn Homestead Park
Quality Inn Homestead Park
#24 of 51 in Billings
254 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#31 of 51 in Billings
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Kelly Inn Billings
Kelly Inn Billings
#27 of 51 in Billings
232 reviews
0.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Billings
0.1 mi away
Red Lion Hotel and Conference Center Billings
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Billings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Billings

Property: Radisson Hotel Billings
Address: 5500 Midland Road, Billings, MT 59101-6321 (Formerly Holiday Inn - The Grand Montana Billings)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Billings
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 51 Hotels in Billings
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Radisson Hotel Billings 3*
Number of rooms: 317
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Hotel Billings reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn - The Grand Montana Billings Hotel Billings
Billings Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Billings
Radisson Hotel Billings Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing