We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Billings
Ranked #44 of 51 Hotels in Billings
Cameron, Montana
Level Contributor
100 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Very nice stay!”
Reviewed 7 February 2014

Stayed here for one night with some girlfriends. Rooms were nice with all the normal amenities. Beds were comfortable. Hotel has a nice atrium that we sat in and had a drink. Since it was winter it was nice to have an open area to hang out in. Front desk was very nice and accommodating. They were a pleasure to deal with. The only reason I didn't give this 5 stars is the bar is pretty cheesy. OK to grab a drink but not a whole lot of atmosphere. Didn't go into the restaurant so can't comment on that.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DJBEnnis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason B, Manager at Radisson Hotel Billings, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
Hello DJBEnnis,
Thank you for your feedback. I am pleased to see you were able to enjoy your stay and our Hotel had everything to offer to make your stay a great experience. I am also happy to see you were able to enjoy our Atrium and relax. I will be sure to let our Front Desk team know they are doing great. I apologize for our short fall with the Lounge during your stay. I have taken note of this and will follow up with our Outlet Manager to see what else we can do.
Thank you again,
Jason
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

667 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    82
    101
    159
    155
    170
See reviews for
192
108
36
238
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Littleton, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed 3 February 2014

This is my 3rd stay at the Grand Montana and I won't stay anywhere else. Manager Mike was outstanding and very kind and considerate. Lisa in the Casino was wonderful and a lovely down to earth person. They had my absolute favorite Bath and Body Works toiletries...a plus for me. The room was comfortable - king bed and seating area. I loved the heater - didn't get too hot. Thank you!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GilandChris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason B, Manager at Radisson Hotel Billings, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
Hello GillandChris,
Thank you for taking your time to write a review with your last stay with us. I am certainly happy to ready your review. I will ensure to let our Manager know how great he is doing along with Lisa in our Casino. We appreciate the Feedback, as this is a learning tool. Also gives us the opportunity to ensure your stay is always the best.
Thank you again for your time,
Jason
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neskowin, Oregon
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2014 via mobile

I stay here when I'm in billings. Tried them all but the new northen in town. Can't beat the staff here and the price. Yes its a little out dated but its very clean and the price for my company here is great.. hats off to the manager here. He puts his cell # on your bed if you have a problem. Never had to call.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank allaboutbbq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason B, Manager at Radisson Hotel Billings, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Hello allaboutbbq,
Thank you for your review. I am very pleased to see our Property has everything to offer for your needs including your Company Rate. I am happy to see you were able to read the letter and know we take guest issues very serious. I hope we can continue to provide the best service to you and your staff.
Thank you again,
Jason
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rapid City, South Dakota
Level Contributor
105 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2014

We were on our way to Kalispell and stayed in Billings at the Holiday Inn and oh what a disappointing stay. When we walked into the Lobby, I thought that it was going to cost us a fortune and that it was going to be a really nice room, well the price was good and the room was terrible. I am so glad that I didn't spend a lot of money because I would of been so mad. The room was very dirty and old. No one could figure out how to use the shower and we finally had to call the front desk and they told us. I had already tried what they had told us but didn't want to pull to hard and pull the water tap out of the wall. The door wouldn't close to the bathroom because it had warped and the metal was all rusted. You could hear everything through the walls, it was a very disappointing hotel, especially since it was a Holiday Inn. Will not stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cutiethebear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason B, Manager at Radisson Hotel Billings, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Hello cutiethebear,
Thank you for staying with us and providing us with your valuable feedback. Your satisfaction is important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel. We are pleased to know you were satisfied with the service you received. I have taken note and wish to thank you for all your valuable comments. These are of great importance to us and allow us to monitor and improve our service continually. Thank you again for your review and we hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.
Jason
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Billings hotels

Steamboat Springs, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed 12 January 2014

overall a good experience, the hotel is beginning to show its age and could use some modernization's , but well kept for what it is, only down side is their is no microwave or fridge in the room . if your staying more than a couple days it makes it rough. i would come back but it wasn't 100 percent due to the rooms not having these standard features. the rooms are large and no reason not to .

Room Tip: plan not to have access to fridge or microwave,
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kent H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
58 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014

I stayed here for one night to catch a flight out. my room was a nice two room suite. Very Clean, very majestic. Very Big and impressive. the lobby is huge, the rooms where huge. More than Ineeded for just a nights stay

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason B, Manager at Radisson Hotel Billings, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Hello Tony K,
Thank you for your feedback regarding your last stay with us. I am pleased to see you were able to enjoy your night with the Upgrade in our Atrium Tower. We hope we have the opportunity to accommodate your needs in the future.
Thank you.
Jason
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here thanks to Hotwire. Hotwire got us a king size room for $80 so that made are stay great. It was a nice place to stay. The staff was great. The only bad thing with the staff was the waitress she seemed not to
helpful.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mtcouple4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason B, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Billings, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
Hello mtcouple4,
Thank you for taking your time to write your review with your last stay with us. Your feedback is always valuable and helps our property ensure our Guest Service is always a 10. I will also make sure to follow up with the department manager with the inconvenience you encountered with your server. My sincere apologies for that also.
Thank you again,
Jason
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Billings hotels
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn Homestead Park
Quality Inn Homestead Park
#23 of 51 in Billings
247 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#31 of 51 in Billings
228 reviews
1.0 mi away
Ledgestone Hotel Billings
Ledgestone Hotel Billings
#6 of 51 in Billings
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Kelly Inn Billings
Kelly Inn Billings
#26 of 51 in Billings
225 reviews
0.1 mi away
Red Lion Hotel and Conference Center Billings
0.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Billings
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Billings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Billings

Property: Radisson Hotel Billings
Address: 5500 Midland Road, Billings, MT 59101-6321 (Formerly Holiday Inn - The Grand Montana Billings)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Billings
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 51 Hotels in Billings
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Radisson Hotel Billings 3*
Number of rooms: 317
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Hotel Billings reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn - The Grand Montana Billings Hotel Billings
Billings Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Billings
Radisson Hotel Billings Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing