We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Road Trip Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Billings
Ranked #45 of 51 Hotels in Billings
Lydney, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good Road Trip Hotel”
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

After camping in the Badlands this made a welcome change. Clean, tidy, cool with a fun small pool for the boys. The glass elevator and function rooms indicate it wants to be a destination, but it is still welcoming. Takeaway pizza and rubbish TV and a sound night's sleep. Thank you.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Fred C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Hotel Billings, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear Fred C,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your visit. I am pleased that you found our facility to be clean and you had a good night's sleep. We always appreciate it when we receive commendable feedback from our valued guests like you.

Please see us soon should your travels bring you back to the area!

Sincerely,

Pam G
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

694 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    84
    104
    164
    161
    181
See reviews for
208
111
37
244
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Stanley, north dakota
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

We travel and almost always stay at a Holiday Inn or Holiday Inn Express. The holiday inn express in Billings was booked so we got a room at Holiday Inn Grand. They gave us a room in their old 2 story building. The room was awful!!!! It smelled of mildew, the bathroom was very small, the channel list consisted of 10 channels. We went to the front desk and told them that the room was dirty and smelled and we're not going to stay in that room. They gave us a different room in the tower. This room didn't smell but the bathroom sink had chunks of something all over it. We went back to the desk and told them this room was not going to work and we just want our money back. The supervisor told us that the room below must have backed up and that was what was going on in our sink. Yuck!!!! Avoid this hotel at all costs. You would be better off at Motel 6. The rooms are bigger and cleaner at Motel 6.

Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Cori N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Hotel Billings, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Dear Cori N,

Thank you for your review about your stay. It is truly unfortunate to see that you did not fully enjoy your time at the hotel. We take comments such as these very seriously and would like to follow up with you. We have sent you a private message in an effort to obtain more information.

I look forward to hearing back from you very soon.

Sincerely,

Dhan M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Billings hotels

Billings, Montana
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

I am a Platinum Elite member, and couldn't say anything bad about this hotel, it is reasonable and clean, seems a bit older, but it's well kept, i stayed on the 5th floor in a King Business Suite, i was very happy with everything!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Austin_885
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 July 2014

The rooms are out dated and the whole place is filthy and smells like smoke. We had terrible guest service at the front desk. I can not believe they charge that much for what you get. We've never stayed in such a awful smelling facility. I would never recommend this place.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Noelnielsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Hotel Billings, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Thank you for your review about your stay. It is truly unfortunate to see that you did not fully enjoy your time at the hotel. We take comments such as these very seriously and would like to follow up with you. We have sent you a private message in an effort to obtain more information.

I look forward to hearing back from you very soon.

Sincerely,

Dhan M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

rooms need to be renovated a majority of the rooms have a certain odor. A lot of the bathrooms have a Smoky smell to them old smoky smell. I have been staying here eight years in the atrium and for the last two weeks I have been put in the back rooms, not so hot. Try the Crowne Plaza or holiday in express

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank skyrose04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason B, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Billings, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Hello skyrose04,
Thank you for your review. I sincerely apologize the room was not up to your expectation with the tower rooms. We strive to provide the best service possible. Thank you for bringing this to my attention regarding the room. I will follow up and take not of this review. On your next trip through Billings feel free to stop in and talk with me.
Thank You.
Jason
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helena, Montana
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Once you enter the lobby, it is clear that the owners of this hotel seriously need to put some money into this establishment. It is filthy, needs complete deep cleaning, flooring needs updating, the waterfall wall needs to be cleaned and walls in hotel repainted. It has potential to be a beautiful hotel, it just needs serious TCL. The bathroom tiles have dark growth on grout and caulk coming off. The AC was not working in our room. The place is dated. The only positive thing about the hotel was the friendly staff. We typically enjoy our stays at this hotel chain but we will not be staying at the one in Billings again. It was not worth the money to have a terrible night sleep in a room with no AC.

Room Tip: Don't stay here until they update it and put some money into it. Also the AC didn't work and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank char S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason B, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Billings, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Hello Char s,
I am sorry to hear that your stay with us didn't live up to your expectations. Please accept my apologies for any inconvenience you had with our air conditioning system. This is definitely not up to our standards and we deeply regret the dissatisfaction and discomfort this has caused you.
On your next trip to Billings, feel free to stop in and say hello.
Thank You
Jason
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Bend, Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We stayed here one night on our way to the pacific northwest. Based on the reviews it appeared to be hit or miss.

I found the place to be a good value for the price. Room clean, bathroom clean and fully functional, beds comfortable. The a/c worked very well.

The only downside was that guests walking down the hall or coming in and out of rooms were clearly audible. I think this is because we were on the first floor and the walls/doors aren't as effective at sound baffling as some other places. A minor point really.

This is a huge hotel as it is a convention center, and has an attached casino. The folks at the front desk were very friendly.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Publicola76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason B, Manager at Radisson Hotel Billings, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write the great review! I certainly value the feedback. Next time through Billings please contact me direct so that I can upgrade you to a nice quiet room in our tower section. See you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Billings hotels
1.0 mi away
Ledgestone Hotel Billings
Ledgestone Hotel Billings
#5 of 51 in Billings
213 reviews
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn Homestead Park
Quality Inn Homestead Park
#22 of 51 in Billings
259 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kelly Inn Billings
Kelly Inn Billings
#27 of 51 in Billings
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Lexington Inn & Suites Billings
0.9 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#30 of 51 in Billings
229 reviews
0.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Billings
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Billings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Billings

Property: Radisson Hotel Billings
Address: 5500 Midland Road, Billings, MT 59101-6321 (Formerly Holiday Inn - The Grand Montana Billings)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Billings
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 51 Hotels in Billings
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Radisson Hotel Billings 3*
Number of rooms: 317
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Hotel Billings reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn - The Grand Montana Billings Hotel Billings
Billings Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Billings
Radisson Hotel Billings Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing