We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay!!”
Review of Econo Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Econo Lodge
Ranked #38 of 51 Hotels in Billings
Reviewed 2 December 2011

We stayed here for 5 days over Thanksgiving and for the weekend for a gun & antique show that was very conveniently across the street. We were treated very well and the staff was always very helpful and very friendly. The breakfast was good (would have loved some yogurt or fruit) but it was fine. The beds were excellent, the temperature control great and we look forward to staying here again. Highly recomend for a comfortable stay!!

Room Tip: We like staying in the middle of the upper floor for quieter stay
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rita w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim W, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2011

Thank you so much for posting! Happy Holidays from us here at the Econo Lodge, Billings!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (228)
There are newer reviews for Econo Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

184 - 190 of 228 reviews

Reviewed 2 December 2011

Front desk was so nice & helpful. They take pets & have grass for them to go potty on. Very nice & clean hotel. We will be staying there again.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim W, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2011

Thank you for posting your review! We are very pleased to offer our guests a pet friendly place to stay while away from home!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2011

Stayed at the Econolodge in Billings during hunting trip. The rooms were clean and comfortable, and the staff very friendly and helpful. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GeorgeVerras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim W, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2011

Thank you for your business! I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2011

We were in town for the Thanksgiving Holiday and needed a place to stay and ended up here. The Service was great and the people were very friendly!!
The rooms were clean and my daughter loved the breakfast there.
Will stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim W, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2011

Thank you so much for your review, and thank you for your business!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2011

I stay at alot of different hotels and EconoLodge for the price and quality of the room. You can never go wrong. The front desk is alway freindly. I have never had a bad experince there.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ty y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim W, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2011

Thank you for your comment!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2011

The military discount at this motel was higher than any other. Total cost was $65 for two. Great value for the budget minded person.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rocky W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim W, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2011

Thank you for your business!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2011

Clean rooms, courteous staff. Great place for leaving a car parked while flying out of Billings airport. Free shuttle service to and from the airport.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Don C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim W, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2011

Thank you for posting your review with Trip Advisor. I am so glad you enjoyed staying here at the Econo Lodge and hope you will come back and see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Billings hotels
0.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Billings - West End
0.8 mi away
Ledgestone Hotel Billings
Ledgestone Hotel Billings
#4 of 51 in Billings
226 reviews
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Billings
Days Inn Billings
#16 of 51 in Billings
619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Billings
0.8 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#30 of 51 in Billings
233 reviews
3.1 mi away
Dude Rancher Lodge
Dude Rancher Lodge
#34 of 51 in Billings
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 5425 Midland Rd, Billings, MT 59101-6347 (Formerly Kelly Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Billings
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 51 Hotels in Billings
Price Range: £43 - £64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Econolodge is conveniently located off of exit 446 off of Interstate 90. Fast food as well as family dining are within a 5 block radius. We are centrally located to shopping and Billings area attractions. We are pet friendly, offer free wi-fi, guest laundry services, free continental breakfast, expanded cable and have an indoor jacuzzi and outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kelly Hotel Billings
Econo Lodge Billings, Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing