We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We had a very good experience at the Econolodge in Billings.”
Review of Econo Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Econo Lodge
Ranked #38 of 51 Hotels in Billings
1 review
“We had a very good experience at the Econolodge in Billings.”
Reviewed 14 August 2013

We were about an hour away from Billings when I booked this room through Priceline. The staff was friendly and courteous. We had no problems checking in or out. Our room was clean and pleasant with a comfortable bed and nice pillows. Breakfast included waffles and biscuits and gravy..a step up from the "grab and go" breakfasts at some of the other motels. Our only complaint would be a noisy air conditioner in our room. Otherwise this was a very good value for the money. We would stay there again.




  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ksthie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacy M, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, 16 August 2013
Dear Ksthie,
Thank you for your review concerning your most recent stay with us at the Econolodge. I appreciate your feedback and have shared your review with my staff.
Sincerely,
Stacy M
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    60
    47
    31
    24
    59
See reviews for
75
51
25
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 August 2013

My husband and i are fairly easy going and dont mind spending a high price for a room when its worth it. The $130 this room cost was twice the rate if not more I'd pay to stay again. The pillows were old and lumpy the bedding was stained , the sound proofing needs some serious updating and the breakfast was below satisfying.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GoodSTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacy M, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, 15 August 2013
Dear GoodSTraveler,
Thank you for your comments concerning your recent stay here at the Econolodge. We strive to be competitive with the local hotels and depending on what is going on around the Billings area determines the room rates for the hotel. I apologize that you were not satisfied with the pillows, bed linen and the hotels sound proofing. I have spoken with the appropriate staff about your issues you have expressed in order to improve each and every guests stay. Thank you for bringing these issues to my attention.
Thank you and have a great day.

Sincerely,

Stacy M
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Billings hotels

Benson, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2013

this EconoLodge in Billings, Mt is a very nice motel. The rooms are very clean and we felt very comfortable there. the manager was very nice, very friendly, and helpful. the room was very comfortable and had plenty of space. We would definitely recommend this motel to others and will stay there again if we are in the area.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ckmhoward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacy M, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, 5 August 2013
Dear Ckmhoward,
Thank you for your comments concerning your most recent stay with us here at the Econolodge. I appreciate your feedback and have showed the staff your comments. I alsl share these comments good/bad at our staff meetings to ensure that staff is actively involved with improvement of the Econolodge.
Sincerely,
Stacy M.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marshall mn
2 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Clean room and manager was very friendly and helpfully. Free breakfast was a little sub par. Breakfast eating area was small. Other than that good value for the price. We did not check out the other areas of the motel.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacy M, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, 5 August 2013
Dear David B.,
Thank you for comments concerning your recent stay with us here at the Econolodge. Thank you so much for your positive comments, I have shared them with the staff. We are always looking for new innovative ways to improve our guest stays and with feedback like yours, that allows us to do so. Thank you again and we look foward to serving you.
Sincerely,
Stacy M
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eatonville
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2013 via mobile

We were very disappointed in this hotel. I will say our room was clean and
the towels were nice. However, the breakfast area was very unclean and in a spot that was very congested. Also, there was very little sitting space to accommodate the very full hotel. The pool was small and not by clean on the bottom. For an Econo Lodge, I felt was below average.

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank MarciaC310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacy M, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, 5 August 2013
Dear MarciaC310,
Thank you for your comments concerning your most recent stay with us here at the Econolodge. I appreciate your feedback and have discussed your concerns with the appropriate staff and assure you that your concerns have been taken care of. I would once again like to apologize for your dissatisfaction and hope you will give us another try to ensure you that your concerns are taken seriously.
Sincerely,
Stacy M
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 29 July 2013

The hotel was clean and the staff was very helpful we were close to down town for shopping or attractions that we were looking for. We would come back to stay here again! For the rest of our trip we will look for other EconoLodge facility to stay with.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacy M, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, 5 August 2013
Dear Sue H.,
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. We strive to be the best and receiving positive feedback is always good to hear. I want to thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to serving you in the future.
Sincerely,
Stacy M.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri, United States
1 review
Reviewed 28 July 2013

We were forced to stay in Billings Mt due to a vehicle repair. All of the hotels that the Harley Dealership recommended were way out of our price range, so we found this placed on our own. Reading Ross's review he is complaining about a rate of $71.00 being too high. Our rate was $99.00 and that was with a senior discount.(making a total cost of $108.00 with fees) There was nothing really wrong with this facility, but we stayed in similar rooms for 15 nights all across Ne. Wy. Mt.Ia. and never paid anything like this rate. Similar rooms everywhere were in the $60.00 range, and as others have reported breakfast was nothing special.

Room Tip: Don't stay in places that allow smokers
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Larry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacy M, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, 29 July 2013
Dear Larry K,
Thank you for your response concerning your most recent stay with us here at the Econolodge in Billings, MT. The rates in the Montana area fluctuate depending on local and regional events occurring around the Billings,MT area. This is the reason why the rates vary from time to time. I apologize that the rates were such a shock to you and would encourage you to attempt to reserve rooms in advance in order to avoid this shock in the future, as reserving ahead of time saves money and also hopefully eliminates the worry of being able to find a room during a trip. I would like to see you in the future and once again, thank you for your comments.
Sincerely,
Stacy M
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Billings hotels
0.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Billings - West End
0.8 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#30 of 51 in Billings
229 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ledgestone Hotel Billings
Ledgestone Hotel Billings
#6 of 51 in Billings
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Billings
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn Homestead Park
Quality Inn Homestead Park
#22 of 51 in Billings
259 reviews
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Billings
Days Inn Billings
#18 of 51 in Billings
601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Property: Econo Lodge
Address: 5425 Midland Rd, Billings, MT 59101-6347 (Formerly Kelly Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Billings
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 51 Hotels in Billings
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Econolodge is conveniently located off of exit 446 off of Interstate 90. Fast food as well as family dining are within a 5 block radius. We are centrally located to shopping and Billings area attractions. We are pet friendly, offer free wi-fi, guest laundry services, free continental breakfast, expanded cable and have an indoor jacuzzi and outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kelly Hotel Billings
Econo Lodge Billings, Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing