We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I'll stay here again...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn Homestead Park
Ranked #23 of 51 Hotels in Billings
Certificate of Excellence
Powell, Wyoming
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“I'll stay here again...”
Reviewed 1 September 2012

Needed room at the end of July for my sons wedding. We were assigned babysitting the two grandchildren. If you know me I am very frugel so was looking for something not to expensive with a pool. The young lady that was on duty that night was Monica. What a great people person and as we all know those type of people are hard to find now days. She helped me with a price that I felt comfortable with. She actually seemed to like her job and seems to do it very well. The rooms were better then expected. The beds were comfortable. The hot made to order breakfast was wonderful. The pool was clean and the most important thing is that my grandchildren had a great time with grandma and pappa. I am looking forward to going back and hopefully finding Monica behind the front desk with a smile on her face. I suggest that her boss gives her a raise because people like her are hard to find.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank geri1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    112
    83
    34
    9
    9
See reviews for
74
91
13
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Council Bluffs, Iowa, United States
1 review
Reviewed 28 August 2012

i travel a lot and this is by far the best motel i've ever stayed in. i was here for 8 nights and had no problems at all. all the staff was very friendly and they even knew me by name after the first night! the rooms were clean, the pool and hot tub were clean, the cook to order breakfast was unique which made for a good breakfast every morning. would definitely recommend this to anyone traveling in the billings area.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ryan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Rafael, CA
Level Contributor
75 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2012

This was my first stay at a Quality Inn, but I took a chance on it based on TripAdvisor traveler reviews. We were not disappointed - this was one of our favorite stays during our 3 week road trip. The hotel appeared to be very well maintained and our rooms were clean and fresh. The beds and bedding were very comfortable; it appeared from the mattresses stacked in the hall that they were in the process of replacing mattresses in all the rooms.

The pool is large and warm; the young people in our family had a great time there, cooling off after a drive in 90 degree plus heat. There was a little outdoor patio off the pool area where the adults sat and relaxed before being forced inside by a rain squall.

Breakfast was excellent - 2 free custom made meals per room plus the regular continental breakfast assortment. The hotel is in a nice part of town, close to several good restaurants. The price was very reasonable, and I would definitely stay here on another trip to Billings.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank margie1928
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kettering, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
99 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2012

We took a 6 day road trip across country, and this was our last hotel stop. The hotel is well-kept and the rooms were updated reasonably well. The hotel stay includes a hot breakfast in the morning, which is nice for those who enjoy pancakes, eggs and the like. My only disappointment was the absence of a fitness room. I like to exercise in the mornings, particularly when I travel, and the hotel did not even have an exercise room. The desk clerk offered me the option of driving to a local gym and paying a small fee to work out, which would have been inconvenient. Overall, a good stay, but the fitness room might be a deal breaker for those few who want that amenity.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JamesDeLacy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2012

Wonderful hotel to stay at. The staff were very friendly and helpfu. The rooms were clean and beds were very comfortable. Noticed that some rooms were getting new beds. The hot breakfast was a welcome change from most hotels as you got to choose what you wanted from a selection and it was cooked right there for you! The pool area was very clean and inviting!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cadetsoccermommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walkerville,Montana
Level Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2012

My stay at the Quality Inn Homestead Park in Billings was a well-rounded good stay. The reservation process was smooth and hassle free. The price was not very expensive or cheap for the area, it was reasonable. The location was convenient enough and felt very safe. Check-in was fast and the man at the desk helpful. The rooms were average size and met the description given on the website. The room was clean and well maintained. The hotel pool was appealing and lively. The evening snack program was a disappointment that did not meet the claim given. The cooked to order breakfast was good however for a room with 4 people only two vouchers are provided, Additional vouchers must be purchased. On the side a free self-serve breakfast is provided for all which surpassed the cooked to order anyway. Overall I would recommend this hotel to a friend.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank principesnaviganti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lubbock, TX
Level Contributor
62 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2012

Very enjoyable stay at this Quality Inn. Friendly helpful staff. Check in and check out went smoothly. The Inn is big, lots of rooms, you need to read the signs posted to stay oriented. Rooms were big and clean. Comfortable beds, looks like they are updating all of there bedding. rooms were very clean and had flat screen TV's. We had a room facing the railroad tracks but never heard them during the night.

Breakfast was good, included a made to order breakfast, and several other options. Juice, yogurt, oatmeal, fresh fruit, muffins, waffle maker.

Does not have an elevator so if stairs are an issue, make sure you ask for a ground floor room. No fridge or microwave in room. Does have a coffee maker.

Nice size pool, we enjoyed a relaxing swim in the evening. Will stay here again when we come through.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank divisu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Billings hotels
1.3 mi away
Lexington Inn & Suites Billings
0.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Billings
1.4 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#31 of 51 in Billings
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Billings
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Billings
SpringHill Suites Billings
#21 of 51 in Billings
211 reviews
0.6 mi away
Kelly Inn Billings
Kelly Inn Billings
#26 of 51 in Billings
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Homestead Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Homestead Park

Property: Quality Inn Homestead Park
Address: 2036 Overland Ave, Billings, MT 59102-6453
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Billings
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Billings
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Homestead Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn Homestead Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Homestead Park Hotel Billings
Quality Inn Billings
Billings Quality Inn
Quality Inn Homestead Park Billings, Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing