We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn Homestead Park
Ranked #23 of 51 Hotels in Billings
Certificate of Excellence
Scottsdale
Level Contributor
65 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed 8 October 2012

we stayed on october 3 and had a great room. the front desk was thoughtful and courteous honoring my request for a room in the back for more quietness.the rooms are ice size and the beds are comfortable. the Quality Inn was easy to find and within walking distance to several nice restaurants. costco gas is also just around the corner.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arizonarek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    112
    83
    34
    9
    9
See reviews for
74
91
13
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
PA
Level Contributor
27 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2012

Stayed 9/4/2012 Room was nice, clean, and comfortable. Bed was comfortable as well. They honored my request for a quiet room away from stairs and ice machine. Breakfast is made to order, was quite good.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RoadtripperTed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado
Level Contributor
100 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2012

Not the best one I've stayed in, not the worst. Breakfast was pretty mediocre but typical for free breakfasts in mid-price hotels these days (just try finding any protein). This property is well-located near the interstate and near several good chain restaurants (Red Lobster, Olive Garden). Also a Chinese restaurant right across the street. No complaints but nothing to brag about.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NotTooFussySC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandy, Utah
Level Contributor
288 reviews
181 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2012

I like this hotel. I have stayed at this hotel before and found it good. The breakfast is made to order, yet skimpy. I prefer a buffet like most Choice properties have. The king suite is large and different than most, but the layout, lighting and furnishings are different. Like all hotels in Billings, it's a little pricey. The bed a shower were fine. The drain in the tub was very slow and the fan motor in the bathroom had seen better days. However, the staff is very friendly and the internet was excellent. All in all, it was a good experience and I'd stay again.

Room Tip: There is no elevator to the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
67 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2012

We reserved this hotel almost one year upfront as part of a 2,5 week trip in the USA.
When arriving at this hotel, they had simply cancelled our room because the travel agency appearantly didn't pay the fee in time. I assume they are entitled to do so, but it's not exactly an example of great customer focus. The worst thing was that the receptionist was extremely arrogant and unfriendly, instead of helping us out we had to insist in order to finally get a room for our family. This was a very bad experience in an overall awesome vacation - certainly compared to the incredible friendliness and hospitality we encountered in Montana and Wyoming in gerenal.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Powell, Wyoming
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2012

Needed room at the end of July for my sons wedding. We were assigned babysitting the two grandchildren. If you know me I am very frugel so was looking for something not to expensive with a pool. The young lady that was on duty that night was Monica. What a great people person and as we all know those type of people are hard to find now days. She helped me with a price that I felt comfortable with. She actually seemed to like her job and seems to do it very well. The rooms were better then expected. The beds were comfortable. The hot made to order breakfast was wonderful. The pool was clean and the most important thing is that my grandchildren had a great time with grandma and pappa. I am looking forward to going back and hopefully finding Monica behind the front desk with a smile on her face. I suggest that her boss gives her a raise because people like her are hard to find.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank geri1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Council Bluffs, Iowa, United States
1 review
Reviewed 28 August 2012

i travel a lot and this is by far the best motel i've ever stayed in. i was here for 8 nights and had no problems at all. all the staff was very friendly and they even knew me by name after the first night! the rooms were clean, the pool and hot tub were clean, the cook to order breakfast was unique which made for a good breakfast every morning. would definitely recommend this to anyone traveling in the billings area.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ryan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Billings hotels
1.3 mi away
Lexington Inn & Suites Billings
0.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Billings
1.4 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#31 of 51 in Billings
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Billings
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Billings
SpringHill Suites Billings
#21 of 51 in Billings
211 reviews
0.6 mi away
Kelly Inn Billings
Kelly Inn Billings
#26 of 51 in Billings
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Homestead Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Homestead Park

Property: Quality Inn Homestead Park
Address: 2036 Overland Ave, Billings, MT 59102-6453
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Billings
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Billings
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Homestead Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn Homestead Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Homestead Park Hotel Billings
Quality Inn Billings
Billings Quality Inn
Quality Inn Homestead Park Billings, Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing