We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good pool hours” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn Homestead Park

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Quality Inn Homestead Park
Ranked #23 of 51 Hotels in Billings
Certificate of Excellence
Medical Lake, Washington
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good pool hours”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014 via mobile

The indoor pool was open from 6 am until 11 pm. That gave us a chance to use it and hot tub before getting on the road
Be advised that there is no elevator so you must use stairs if on second floor
The breakfast was hot and fresh cooked just for you
Our only complaint was the wifi I had a PC net book as well as iphone and iPad. ALL were difficult to get logged in and wouldn't hold the connection.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ann R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    112
    79
    34
    9
    8
See reviews for
70
90
13
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Baker, Montana, USA
Level Contributor
88 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2014

I have stayed in this hotel many, many times over the past twenty years and I have always been very satisfied. In fact, it is one my two favorite "affordable" places to stay in Billings. It is nothing fancy, but it has all the right amenities for a comfortable stay. Plus, in my opinion, the breakfast is by far the best of any Choice Hotel in the nation. The location is close to I-90 on the west end of Billings, which is ripe with restaurant choices and big box stores. This area has some of the best shopping in town, especially when you consider that "the mall" is just a short drive away. As a caution, however, do your best to avoid staying in any of the rooms that face south. From what I can tell, there is greatly increased train traffic along the tracks which are a spitting distance from the hotel. I suspect it is a result of the increased oil activity in the Bakken Formation to the east. In the past, the trains were infrequent and would generally stop running around 10PM, so it was not a big deal. During my last stay, it seemed like there was a train every hour... all night long! I know it's not the hotel's fault, but if I was in their shoes, I would avoid putting guests in those rooms, unless it was a high school sports team.

Room Tip: Ask not to be placed in rooms that face south; train traffic will keep you awake all night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Desp76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cokato, Minnesota
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2014

The front desk went above and beyond my expectations. I am on a very limited budget. I ask my wife for opinion on room rate. Wasn't interested in driving from motel to motel trying to save a couple of $. Desk manager, Maria, gave us an upgrade to a suite AFTER we decided to stay.
Complimentary breakfast was cooked to order and perfection in their breakfast center. I will go out of my way to stay there again.
Kudo's to Quality Inn

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Powell, Wyoming
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2014

I've stayed here a couple times while I'm flying out of Billings. This is a bit more than your standard Quality Inn. The staff is always very nice, rooms are nice and clean and the pool area is well-kept. I'd say the best thing about this place is the breakfast. You put in your order and get your eggs exactly how you'd like them.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephanie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenwood Springs, CO
Level Contributor
107 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 December 2013

I stayed there in Nov for a board meeting and found it very comfortable. I did initially stay one night right by the train tracks. Well, big mistake as I'm a light sleeper. The train is great to have so close if you like train sounds and watching them pass by but the building shakes and it's very loud. So I switched to a room overlooking the parking lot. As previous guests have mentioned, the breakfast is made to order.One reviewer criticized the staff and small breakfast room but on Sun morning they opened up the breakfast area to accommodate all the guests. We stayed and chatted for hours. The staff brought me an extension cord when I needed it. And for a small fee per night, I had a fridge delivered to the room. The Chinese place across the street had a lovely buffet and there are lots of restaurants within walking distance. I found the beds comfortable. There is a pool but I didn't use it. All in all, I thought the experience for the three nights I stayed was very reasonable. Oh and in the evening after 9 pm in the breakfast area they serve graham crackers and milk and a "surprise" feature, maybe chips and salsa -a nice treat.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the train tracks are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank misha_lover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boise, Idaho, USA
Level Contributor
56 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2013 via mobile

I come to Billings at least every few months, and I've found myself staying here more and more often. The rates are more than reasonable and I usually get upgraded to a suite (one of the few places that gives me a free upgrade for being a Choice Privileges Diamond Elite member). Very friendly people and the breakfast is great - made to order bacon, eggs, pancakes, hashbrowns, etc.

Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Zcolby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2013

I travel a lot in my profession, and this hotel is a little older but in great condition. The staff is wonderful. The breakfast plentiful, and LOVED the fact that even in November there was a pool that could be used!!!! The manager that takes care of the hotel, I believe his name is Brian appears to truly love what he does for work. There was never one time during my stay that I saw him without a smile. I hope to not have to return until it warms up, because it was VERY cold there when I went, but I will recommend this to anyone having to come to that city.

Room Tip: Request a room away from the railroad tracks if you are a light sleeper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Beach4Me2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Billings hotels
1.3 mi away
Lexington Inn & Suites Billings
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Billings
1.4 mi away
Ledgestone Hotel Billings
Ledgestone Hotel Billings
#5 of 51 in Billings
4.5 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Kelly Inn Billings
Kelly Inn Billings
#28 of 51 in Billings
4.0 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Billings
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Billings
SpringHill Suites Billings
#22 of 51 in Billings
4.0 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Homestead Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Homestead Park

Property: Quality Inn Homestead Park
Address: 2036 Overland Ave., Billings, MT 59102
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Billings
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Billings
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Homestead Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Choice Hotels and Odigeo so you can book your Quality Inn Homestead Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Homestead Park Hotel Billings
Quality Inn Billings
Billings Quality Inn
Quality Inn Homestead Park Billings, Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing