We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn Homestead Park
Ranked #21 of 51 Hotels in Billings
Certificate of Excellence
Michigan
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great value.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

My family stayed here on our way out of Yellowstone. The room was clean, spacious, air worked well, and was just a tiny bit dated. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed for free: popcorn, chips & salsa, and pb & j sandwiches during the evening, and a great made to order free hot breakfast for adults in the morning. Kids had free hot waffles, etc... But could have had made to order for $5. Hot tub, and pool were large and clean. We really enjoyed our stay... And are certain most travelers would as well.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank summertraveler1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    112
    81
    34
    9
    8
See reviews for
71
91
13
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Blaine, Washington
Level Contributor
109 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

A friend advised us to stay here because of a special they have with a local winery. We had a wonderful time at the winery. The room was great with a living room and a bedroom. It was clean and comfortable. The check in was great and friendly. The hot made for you breakfast was a wonderful way to start the day.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Boyshe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crystal Lake, Illinois
Level Contributor
107 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

We booked this hotel with points, the first time we've ever done this, and didn't know what to expect. This place is fantastic! I don't know if all the rooms are suites, but we had a suite, with fridge, microwave, very clean and comfortable place. Also, they give you tickets to fill out for breakfast the next morning, and they cook your complimentary hot breakfast to order. I think they offer some limited snacks in the evening too. We had a late night fast food dinner in the breakfast room, and the attendant was putting away cookies and a few other things. He encouraged us to help ourselves to as many as we wanted since he was putting everything away. I think there is a pool, but we didn't have time to use it. This is a fantastic place to stay if you are in Billings, MT. We wish we could have stayed for a few more days. Beds were comfortable, and hotel was very quiet. My only reservation here, was I don't believe there is an elevator. I could be wrong about that. We had a first floor room, and it was very quiet.

Room Tip: Room 110 worked out great for us:)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pwwtoy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Havre MT
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

We spent five nights in a suite at this motel and really were pleased. When we checked in Trinity was at the front desk. He was very friendly and courteous. This is an older property. We stayed in a spacious suite. It wasn't as modern and sleek as some places but we prefer spaciousness to glitz. The room was clean and affordable. The king size bed was comfortable. There was a fridge but no microwave. My wife likes to read most of the evening and I like to watch a little TV. There were HD TVs in both the sitting area and bathroom. The sitting area can be closed off with french doors which allowed me to watch TV and not disturb my wife when she was reading or sleeping. Upon check in you are given tickets for personalized breakfast choices (eggs, pancakes, sausages, bacon, hashbrowns, etc.) made to order. Also available were the usual breakfast buffet items: pastries, boiled eggs, yogurt, cereal, waffles, juice, etc. Front desk and housekeeping employees were very friendly and helpful. My wife left her hearing aids in the room and when we got home there was a message that they had been found and arrangements were made to have them sent to us. The motel ls located in a part of town where restaurants and shopping are very close including many new businesses in area. Prices were reasonable for Billings. We will stay there again when we visit Billings.

Room Tip: If you want a minimum amount of noise you might want to avoid rooms near the pool. It is popular wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Landon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Williston, North Dakota
Level Contributor
145 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

Our experience with this Hotel was wonderful! The room was perfect the staff were great, the breakfast was fresh and hot and good! We had no complaints at all. I know we will be staying there again when we visit Billings again. According to the other rates I see there have been major improvements made and the rooms and hall ways do not have an odor and it was very clean. We were very happy with the handicap suite we had. Everything was available for our use and we were able to take our service dog with us.

Room Tip: We were in the middle of the hallway but it was still a good area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cindy k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah, United States
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

After staying in the Fairfield Inn in Idaho Falls on our way up to Bililings we were sorely disppointed. The room, the halls and the lobby smelled sour and our 1st room smelled after stall cigerate smoke. We asked the next day to be changed and the staff were very kind to accomodate us. The room didn't smell of smoke but the sour smell was still there.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Edie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johnson City, Tennessee
Level Contributor
62 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

Had to stop in Billings for several days while a part was ordered for my truck. We chose the Homestead due to its rating but were not really impressed. It is a basic hotel with an indoor pool close to the interstate. It is a good nights stop, rooms were clean and service was good. We expected a hotel with a high rating to provide a frig and microwave in all rooms...not so, only the king suites. We needed better long term lodging and moved residences the next day. I was not willing to pay the extra $10 per night for them to bring in a frig and microwave in a room not designed in size for it.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Louis N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Billings hotels
1.3 mi away
Lexington Inn & Suites Billings
1.4 mi away
Ledgestone Hotel Billings
Ledgestone Hotel Billings
#5 of 51 in Billings
4.5 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
0.7 mi away
Days Inn Billings
Days Inn Billings
#19 of 51 in Billings
3.5 of 5 bubbles 544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Billings
0.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Billings
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Homestead Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Homestead Park

Property: Quality Inn Homestead Park
Address: 2036 Overland Ave., Billings, MT 59102
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Billings
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Billings
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Homestead Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Homestead Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Homestead Park Hotel Billings
Quality Inn Billings
Billings Quality Inn
Quality Inn Homestead Park Billings, Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing