We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Much better than expected from a 2 star rated motel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn Homestead Park
Ranked #23 of 51 Hotels in Billings
Certificate of Excellence
Steinbach, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Much better than expected from a 2 star rated motel”
Reviewed 22 August 2014

I know that Quality Inns are usually pretty good motels, but not anything super special. Well, this one was an exception. The A/C was very quiet, which was nice. Beds were super comfortable and the Breakfast was an amazing "cooked to order" hot breakfast. I have never seen this before in a hotel as an included in the price item. There is lots of shopping and many restaurants nearby, if that is something that is important to you. I would definitely recommend this property to anyone travelling through Billings.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jammari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    112
    81
    34
    9
    9
See reviews for
72
91
13
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Ohio
Level Contributor
46 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

This hotel is older but really well run. The rooms are very clean and the staff is very friendly. They make breakfast to order and have free in room wifi. They also have an airport shuttle. The hotels were full as the fair and blues festival were in town. We had a reservation for the Marriot for the second night but we decided to stay right here as it was very comfortable and met all of our requirements. Best surprise of the trip.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank allpartoftheadventur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orem Utha
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014

This was a good place to stay. Nice people good beds. Good break feast. if I have to stay in Billings again this is were I am staying. Clean rooms. all worked out well. Also a good price.
Very close for shopping.

Room Tip: these room are big lot of room. Know noise at all. at was a very very good place to stay. Also a g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jerry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolf Point, Montana
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Room was clean, toiletries in bathroom. Iron, ironing board, available. Hot cooked breakfast was very good. Hot tub was down but the pool and sauna were functioning and in good condition. Desk staff were very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: I asked for a quiet room, was given one near the pool and lobby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LovesAgoodSwim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

My family stayed here on our way out of Yellowstone. The room was clean, spacious, air worked well, and was just a tiny bit dated. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed for free: popcorn, chips & salsa, and pb & j sandwiches during the evening, and a great made to order free hot breakfast for adults in the morning. Kids had free hot waffles, etc... But could have had made to order for $5. Hot tub, and pool were large and clean. We really enjoyed our stay... And are certain most travelers would as well.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank summertraveler1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blaine, Washington
Level Contributor
109 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

A friend advised us to stay here because of a special they have with a local winery. We had a wonderful time at the winery. The room was great with a living room and a bedroom. It was clean and comfortable. The check in was great and friendly. The hot made for you breakfast was a wonderful way to start the day.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Boyshe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crystal Lake, Illinois
Level Contributor
105 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We booked this hotel with points, the first time we've ever done this, and didn't know what to expect. This place is fantastic! I don't know if all the rooms are suites, but we had a suite, with fridge, microwave, very clean and comfortable place. Also, they give you tickets to fill out for breakfast the next morning, and they cook your complimentary hot breakfast to order. I think they offer some limited snacks in the evening too. We had a late night fast food dinner in the breakfast room, and the attendant was putting away cookies and a few other things. He encouraged us to help ourselves to as many as we wanted since he was putting everything away. I think there is a pool, but we didn't have time to use it. This is a fantastic place to stay if you are in Billings, MT. We wish we could have stayed for a few more days. Beds were comfortable, and hotel was very quiet. My only reservation here, was I don't believe there is an elevator. I could be wrong about that. We had a first floor room, and it was very quiet.

Room Tip: Room 110 worked out great for us:)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pwwtoy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Billings hotels
1.3 mi away
Lexington Inn & Suites Billings
1.4 mi away
Ledgestone Hotel Billings
Ledgestone Hotel Billings
#5 of 51 in Billings
4.5 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
0.7 mi away
Days Inn Billings
Days Inn Billings
#19 of 51 in Billings
3.5 of 5 bubbles 560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Billings
0.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Billings
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Homestead Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Homestead Park

Property: Quality Inn Homestead Park
Address: 2036 Overland Ave, Billings, MT 59102-6453
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Billings
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Billings
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Homestead Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Homestead Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Homestead Park Hotel Billings
Quality Inn Billings
Billings Quality Inn
Quality Inn Homestead Park Billings, Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing