We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location but needs updating”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn Homestead Park
Ranked #23 of 51 Hotels in Billings
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
415 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
“Good location but needs updating”
Reviewed 2 September 2010

Hotel is in a good location but needs updating. It is looking tired and worn. The rooms, carpet and TV"s need to be updated and a fresh coat of paint would not hurt.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PeachBelle8288
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    112
    83
    34
    9
    9
See reviews for
74
91
13
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Bozeman, Montana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2010

I forgot how customer service was supposed to be until I arrived at the Billings Quality Inn. Very, very friendly staff willing to help you in any way they can. I had a nice sized two room suite with enough space to spread my paperwork around. It even came with a cook to order breakfast that would rival any restaurant. This saved me a lot of time and made me feel a lot more relaxed first thing in the morning before my meetings.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FishMan89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
81 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2010

This lodging was adequate but not really above average. It was clean, the internet worked, great, etc. The room however, could have used some maintenance--toilet seat loose, etc. I always wonder why hotels do not correct things like this as it's an accident waiting to happen. Certainly, housekeeping must notice such things when they clean. All in all, this was an o.k. place, and we wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dbeauc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Upland, California
Level Contributor
169 reviews
118 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2010

This hotel was a pretty nice choice for Billings. It was in a pretty good little location. The best part of the hotel is the cooked to order breakfast. The room was pretty good, nothing special, but not bad. The hotel isn't particularly new, but isn't too old either, which is nice. I would definitely stay at this hotel again if I am going to be staying in Billings, because it is a good deal for the price.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pharmarep1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hazlehurst
Level Contributor
84 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2010

They say no smoking but room still smelled like old smoke. The bed was old and creaked when you rolled over. The recliner had a really large and ugly stain - i didnt sit in it. Also no elevator to take rolling suitcase up to 2nd floor.

They didnt seem to like when we asked to pay cash for the room. - had to leave $50 deposit cash. even though we had booked ahead with credit card.

One plus was the made to order breakfast.

Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ptourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2010

In the past, I haven't had the best experiences with Quality Inn, but this hotel superceded my expectations. Very conveniently located with a plethora of restaurants, bars, big-box/brand stores nearby, but off the main strip so the stay was relatively quiet. Consistently extremely friendly and helpful receptionists/staff throughout out whole stay, freshly popped popcorn (from an old-fashioned popcorn machine they have) in the evening and a clean comfortable pool and sauna that open early. No restaurant in the motel, but they give you breakfast vouchers at check-in for a breakfast that is part buffet, part made-to-order. Kitchen staff was happy to substitute extra eggs in exchange for my breakfast meat as I don't eat pork.

My only complaint was the room's proximity to the train tracks. Turns out, however, that having the window closed and the a/c on drowned out most of the sound. And I think the train only came 2 or 3 times over the course of the night anyway. Still, highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnoftheWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2010

Stayed here with my wife and dog for one night. We had planned to stay in downtown Billings at either the Dude Rancher or Best Western, but were frightened off by the folks hanging out in downtown Billings. Found our way back to the Quality Inn. Room was clean, bed was fine. The breakfast was more than I expected. It is made to order, sort of. Not a bad spread at all. My only complaint would be that our room faced out the backside of the building and there were train tracks about 100 yards away. The train came through about 5 times in the 10 hours we were in the room. We had some very noisy neighbors above us who sounded like they were wrestling but a call to the front desk put an end to the noise. Overall, a decent hotel for the price.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LFCnyc12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Billings hotels
1.3 mi away
Lexington Inn & Suites Billings
0.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Billings
1.4 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#31 of 51 in Billings
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Billings
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Billings
SpringHill Suites Billings
#21 of 51 in Billings
211 reviews
0.6 mi away
Kelly Inn Billings
Kelly Inn Billings
#26 of 51 in Billings
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Homestead Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Homestead Park

Property: Quality Inn Homestead Park
Address: 2036 Overland Ave, Billings, MT 59102-6453
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Billings
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Billings
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Homestead Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn Homestead Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Homestead Park Hotel Billings
Quality Inn Billings
Billings Quality Inn
Quality Inn Homestead Park Billings, Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing