We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Horrible”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Sleep Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sleep Inn
Ranked #31 of 51 Hotels in Billings
Honolulu Hi
1 review
“Horrible”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2012

Worst hotel i have ever stayed at. I do alot of traveling and this is by far the worst hotel ever. This place charges your credit card for random charges and wont give your money back, they wont clean your room, they wont change your sheets on your bed, the people at the counter are rude, and you cant use the heater because it sets off the fire alarm. The fitness room sucks and the laundry machines do as well. The morning breakfast sucks they dont cook anything right. Half of the plug ins in my room didnt work and my mattress had a tear in it witha spring sticking out. i called the to have it replaced and it took them two weeks to come in and all they did was send someone to sew up the hole and it wasnt very good. again worst hotel ever

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cbcox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    80
    59
    40
    24
    22
See reviews for
49
65
28
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Montana
Level Contributor
61 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

Although slightly less expensive than other nearby options, the Sleep Inn is decent place, and offers the same basic rooms and service as other hotels. Close to the interstate, and a couple fast food places are within walking distance, and Cabela's is about a two minute drive. Simple rooms, nothing spectacular, but clean and comfortable, with good mattresses & small flat screen tv's. You could probably find nicer rooms, but you could also certainly do a lot worse in Billings.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HammerheadMontana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casper, Wyoming
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2012

Well laid out, very clean, quiet. My only beef is the price just seems a bit high for a mid-range chain; I've done better in Billings. Its convenient to the Interstate but not to downtown area.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Driftinon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma!
Level Contributor
108 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2012

This property is clean and the staff is good. The breakfast is adequate for a mid market/economy hotel. I'd stay here again, but nothing to write home about.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YourNextGuest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2012

Located just off of I-90. Very little road noise. Staff here are friendly. Clean, spacious rooms. What I had really liked is that there was no bathtub, but a very nice walk in shower that isn't cramped. Have driven by some of the other hotels, and glad that I had chosen this one. The continental breakfast is typical. Will probably stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hightower79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Big Sandy, Montana
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2012

I stayed at this hotel Feb 01 & 02, 2012. It was great. The people were very friendly and extremely helpful. Will stay again. Thanks

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glen Ullin
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2012

Great place to stay. Easy access from I-90. Easy to get to downtown. Nice place to stay without all the extras that are included in costs (swimming pools etc.). Close to gas station and convenience store. Great staff and manager.

Room Tip: Lower floor very accesible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tamara72, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, 15 January 2013
Thank you so much for staying with us. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay hope to see you in the future and would be honored to serve you and give you another ploeasant stay. thank you for your in filling out this survey. (General Mgr David Coughlin)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Billings hotels
1.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Billings
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Billings
Comfort Suites Billings
#25 of 51 in Billings
4.5 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
1.4 mi away
Quality Inn Homestead Park
Quality Inn Homestead Park
#22 of 51 in Billings
4.0 of 5 bubbles 244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ledgestone Hotel Billings
Ledgestone Hotel Billings
#5 of 51 in Billings
4.5 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
0.2 mi away
My Place Hotel-Billings, MT
0.8 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#35 of 51 in Billings
3.0 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Property: Sleep Inn
Address: 4904 Southgate Dr., Billings, MT 59101
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Billings
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 51 Hotels in Billings
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Billings, Montana
Billings Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing