We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel after the remodel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Billings
Ranked #26 of 51 Hotels in Billings
Spokane, wa
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great hotel after the remodel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2011

This hotel has been recently remodeled, so is in great shape. The location is great with plenty of food near the hotel. As noted by others, it is a good place to start if you want to go to Red Lodge or anywhere else. The price is a little high during the tourist season, but this is expected.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank edandjen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    60
    32
    8
    5
See reviews for
63
40
10
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
NJ
Level Contributor
277 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2011

Stayed at Fairfield Inn in Billings based upon late night arrival into the area. In Billings to visit Little Bighorn Battlefield, 50 miles east. Then stayed at the hotel on the return, as I had a very early morning flight. Hotel is fine for this type of visit. Good basic accomodations. Close to many restaurants - you can walk to a Denny's, Outback Steakhouse, and a Chinese restaurant. Close to major highway exits. About 15 minute drive to airport. Would stay here again when visiting this area.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jnjtiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Utah
Level Contributor
52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2011

Nice hotel...beautiful updated rooms, nice breakfast and helpful staff. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank geekanddork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sun City Center, FL
Level Contributor
116 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2011

We try to stay at Fairfield Inns when we travel because we find them clean, comfortable and the staff is friendly and helpful. The room was clean with two queen beds, extra pillows and very comfortable mattress. Good size bathroom with a tub and great shower. The only thing missing was a refrigerator and microwave. We have come to expect a least a refrigerator in the room in the Fairfield Inns. The free breakfast was very good with a good variety. I would have rated it excellent except for not having at least a refrigerator.

We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sljvlj5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Level Contributor
71 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2011

We stay at this Fairfield Inn every year we come out to Montana. The staff is always pleasant and it ig a good value for the money. Great location near I-90/94 and close to restaurants, gas, and other stores you may need to hit when traveling. I highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amac0668
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
Level Contributor
234 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 243 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2011

Stayed one night passing through here on our western states trip. Like most Fairfield Inn's this property was similarly laid out and offered similar amenities and services. The room was clean and comfortable - and more importantly quiet. Check-in and check-out were fast and efficient - the staff is friendly and courteous. The breakfast was also included and albeit a bit basic certainly more than enough to get us on our way.

Easy access from the Interstate and plenty of eating establishments nearby.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vb22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
furnitureruss
Level Contributor
57 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2011

When I travel on business, I try my best to always stay in a Marriott property (usually a Fairfield). This Fairfield is older than most properties, but don't underestimate the experience. The people who work at this property couldn't be nicer or more accommodating. Note ... the rooms do NOT have mini-fridges. This could be a concern if someone who needs insulin. My need for a fridge to be honest was less important since I really just wanted to keep some beverages cold. However, I called down to the front desk and asked if they had any fridges they can bring up to the room, and they were able to help me. I will say that it's hard to find more down to earth people than you find in Montana. It's the people that bring me back time and again.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank furnitureruss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Billings hotels
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Billings
SpringHill Suites Billings
#22 of 51 in Billings
4.0 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Homestead Park
Quality Inn Homestead Park
#21 of 51 in Billings
4.0 of 5 bubbles 244 reviews
0.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Billings
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Billings
Comfort Suites Billings
#25 of 51 in Billings
4.5 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
0.5 mi away
Kelly Inn Billings
Kelly Inn Billings
#27 of 51 in Billings
4.0 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Billings
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Billings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Billings

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Billings
Address: 2026 Overland Ave, Billings, MT 59102-6453
Region: United States > Montana > Billings
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Billings
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Billings 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairfield Inn & Suites hotel in Billings, MT is located minutes away from many area businesses and attractions. The hotel is conveniently located off of I-90 and an easy commute to: MSU Billings, Rocky Mountain College, MetraPark, Rimrock Mall, Pictograph Cave State Park, Beartooth Highway and Zoo Montana. The hotel offers free Wi-Fi and complimentary breakfast each morning. The Fairfield Inn & Suites also offers an on-site fitness facility, indoor pool and laundry room service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Marriott, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Billings reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Billings Hotel Billings
Fairfield Billings
Billings Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn & Suites Billings Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing