We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for one night”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Billings
Ranked #26 of 51 Hotels in Billings
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
910 reviews
138 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 408 helpful votes
“Good for one night”
Reviewed 28 December 2011

Only stayed for one night while passing through. Hotel is clean and new. Room was a good size, and beds were nice and comfortable. Slept well.

Breakfast is reasonably good, and left well fed.

Yes it is close to the train track, and yes you will hear the train, but t didn't bother us.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brenton K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    61
    34
    8
    5
See reviews for
64
42
10
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Montgomery, Alabama
Level Contributor
222 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2011

While normally this hotel may be fine, we were there during some renovations. Our room was not being worked on, but as I walked theough the hall to the exit, I was nearly overcome by the odor of the chemicals being used. Apparently aware this was a problem, our room had been doused in a spicy scent to cover up the chemical odor. The fragrance was worse for my allergies than the chemicals. Despite the overabundance of chemicals, cleansers had not been applied to the bathtub, which contained a number of haira belomging to someone other than the current occupants.

Even when the renovations are finished, don't expect a good night's sleep. The hotel is next to train tracks, and trains are still running at midnight and are quite loud.

When we made our reservations, no mention was made of the remodeling issue or the proximity to the train tracks.

I mut, however, rate thehotel as a goodvalue as we stayed there free based on points. It was worth what we paid for it and no more.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lorowell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ffisgmbillings, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Billings, responded to this review, 12 February 2012
In regards to the review written regarding "Toxic Hotel", I would like to say that yes, during renovations there were fumes in the hotel. These were due to the glues, paint, and sealants that were being used. We do not use cleaners that have any odor due to any guests that may have allergies to odors. I am not sure what "spicy smell" they encountered.

In regard to the train tracks, we do have tracks at the south end of the hotel. We are in a quiet zone so no whistles are blown in this area, yet one can hear the train come through at various times. Some guests find this to be siturbing, others have stated that the noise is soothing. I believe this is a matter of personal opinion.

Sincerely,
Siri Baker, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swift Current, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2011

We were a little nervous about what we would end up with for a hotel (as I had never booked online before). When we got their, we were impressed with the renovations and the cleanliness of the hotel. The staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast was really good. The bed was very comfortable. The price was great. The location was excellent (close to a ton of great stores and fantastic restaurants, be sure to ask if they have any coupons for nearby restaurants). All in all, we will be back.

Room Tip: Definitely get the King room with separate sitting area, very spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheri N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bozeman, Montana
Level Contributor
128 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2011

This was NOT anywhere near the quality I expect from a Marriott property. Our first room was smoky and the desk person's first response was to say she could do nothing for us. We eventually were able to move to a different room, which was ok. Next, the train right next to the hotel was very loud during the night. At checkout the desk person could not figure out how to print a receipt. I will gladly pay more to stay elsewhere next time I have to stay in Billings.

Room Tip: Choose a different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ffisgmbillings, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Billings, responded to this review, 12 February 2012
I am a little confused by this post, we are a non-smoking facility and do not allow smoking on the premises. There is a $250.00 charge for anyone that does smoke in a guest rooms. Once it is found that a room has been smoked in, it is put out of service until it is deep cleaned in and all issues are resolved. If a guest had been checked in to a room that was smoky it would have an error and the desk did not recieve the information that this room was down. I apologize if this occurred.

Regarding the inability to print a receipt, this is the case ONLY when a guest has reserved their rooms over the internet through Expedia or other portals that are pre-pay reservations. The rates are handle by the online entity and we are not given the information, nor do we handle the payment from the guest. This is all provided to the guest at the time they reserve through the online entity.

Siri Baker, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2011

Very nice Fairfield -- clean, fresh, nice & friendly staff. Close to lots of shopping, gas, and restaurants. Would definitely stay here again. Recommend to all.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank itsnunyah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 25 September 2011

I travel to Billings weekly for business and ended up in this hotel the first week. I will never stay here again. It was remodeled, yes, but I had bugs and spiders in my room. The room itself was pretty clean, but the hallways were dark and dingy. It is also right next to a railroad track, and I woke up several times a night to the train and a shaking bed. There are much better places to stay in town. Fairfield Inn is not recommended.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jrwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ffisgmbillings, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Billings, responded to this review, 12 February 2012
I am very proud of our hotel and stand firm that we are a very clean facility. We did have some issues with the box elder bugs this fall, which tend to take over Billings at this time of year every year. They are difficult to control, but are harmless.

As for our hallways, we have new wallpaper, lighting, and carpeting. The colors are darker than most, but is gives a very comfortable feel.

We are located next to a train track, but are in a quiet zone so no whistles are ever blown. At times you can hear the train come through. For some this may be too much noise, for others it is not an issue. It depends on each guest opinion.

Siri Baker, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spokane, wa
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2011

This hotel has been recently remodeled, so is in great shape. The location is great with plenty of food near the hotel. As noted by others, it is a good place to start if you want to go to Red Lodge or anywhere else. The price is a little high during the tourist season, but this is expected.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank edandjen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Billings hotels
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Billings
SpringHill Suites Billings
#21 of 51 in Billings
213 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Homestead Park
Quality Inn Homestead Park
#23 of 51 in Billings
250 reviews
1.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#24 of 51 in Billings
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Billings
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Billings West I-90
1.4 mi away
Lexington Inn & Suites Billings
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Billings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Billings

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Billings
Address: 2026 Overland Ave, Billings, MT 59102-6453
Region: United States > Montana > Billings
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Billings
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Billings 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairfield Inn & Suites hotel in Billings, MT is located minutes away from many area businesses and attractions. The hotel is conveniently located off of I-90 and an easy commute to: MSU Billings, Rocky Mountain College, MetraPark, Rimrock Mall, Pictograph Cave State Park, Beartooth Highway and Zoo Montana. The hotel offers free Wi-Fi and complimentary breakfast each morning. The Fairfield Inn & Suites also offers an on-site fitness facility, indoor pool and laundry room service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Billings reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Billings Hotel Billings
Fairfield Billings
Billings Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn & Suites Billings Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing