We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Above and Beyond”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Billings
Ranked #29 of 51 Hotels in Billings
Sidney, Montana
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Above and Beyond”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014

I had the opportunity to stay at the Comfort Inn recently. The beds was extremely comfortable. Both the room and hotel were very clean. I enjoyed the hot breakfast the next morning as well. What stood out was the customer service. Everyone went above and beyond with any questions or requests. I will definitely stay here again when I travel to Billings.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelly R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chad D, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Billings, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Kelly R,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay, we really appreciate it! The beds are of course the most important thing at any hotel, after all that is what your paying for is a night to sleep. We are glad to hear that you thought our new beds were so great! Breakfast is also a huge staple here at Comfort Inn, and we even go above and beyond what the brand requires us to have. And of course how we take care of our guest is of huge impoortance as well. We are glad you enjoyed the hotel, and hope you choose to stay with us again. Please let us know if you need help with future reservations!

Chad DeBuff
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

358 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    102
    109
    59
    42
    46
See reviews for
145
81
28
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

Very clean rooms, comfy beds, great location when you just need to stop off the highway for a night, & a great deluxe breakfast! Staff was very friendly as well. The landscaping outside was also very nice! My daughter was a huge fan of the ducks that were following us to & from our truck! It's also very close to a Denny's that's open 24hrs which was nice because by the time we got to the hotel it was WAY past dinner time so this awesome to have a restaurant so close by.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachelmdonica24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chad D, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Billings, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Rachelmdonica24,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay, we really appreciate it! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our full service breakfast. We have recently reinvented it, and spend a lot of time in doing so. We hope to see you again soon, please let us know if you need any help with future reservations.

Chad DeBuff
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheridan, Wyoming
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2014

I will no longer stay at a Quality Hotel, which inlcudes Quality and Comfort, as they have no regard for your personal belongings. I left a shaving kit at the one in Billings, called the same day (which they acknowledged having) and arranged for pickup but never to be seen again. After multiple attempts with the owner and the chain neither would provide any concern or explanation. Neither appeared to make any effort to resolve or hold the manager accountable as it was know to be in his possession.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jw0803
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gayle B, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Billings, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Valued Customer,

We do apologize for any inconvenience!! We take pride in our outstanding customer service and since then have resolved the mishaps!! We do hope you will give us another chance to serve you again!! Have a great day!! Mahalo!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolf Point, Montana
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014

The rooms were spacious with high ceilings. From the comfy mattress to sumptuous sheets and fluffy pillows....I found it all to be delicious bedding. Our room had a fridge and microwave. Cookies at check in were nice and the breakfast was better than average. Staff was friendly. The pool was well kept and nice and warm as was the hot tub. First floor rooms are a bit noisy or maybe I'm just sensitive to others walking and talking in the hall. The best part was that staff shovelled a path around our car after a heavy snow fall. We stayed twice in a short time and can't complain.

Room Tip: The handicap rooms are near the pool and front office, breakfast, vending machines, etc. Right near...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LovesAgoodSwim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chad D, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Billings, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
LovesAgoodSwim,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay, we really appreciate it! We are glad to hear that you noticed the little things we do to ensure our guests enjoy their stay, so many times these things go unnoticed. We recently replaced our bedding and we have been getting a lot of comments on it, this was a huge investement and we are happy you enjoyed it! From the cookies to shoveling areound your car we want to ensure that you enjoy your stay. We hope to see you again soon, please let us know if you need any help with future reservations.

Chad DeBuff
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Missoula, Montana
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2014

The Comfort Inn is a great hotel. The rooms were large and looked recently remodled. The breakfast was scrumpcious. I will mainly be coming back because of how friendly the staff was. I was helped by a young man named Asad. He helped with directions, lifted my bags up the stairs and was very kind I will be returning to this special Comfort Inn

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JKRobinson22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chad D, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Billings, responded to this review, 29 March 2014
JKRobinson22,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay with us, we really appreciate it! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We take customer service very seriously here at The Billings Comfort Inn, and we strive daily to ensure our staff is responsive and kind to our guests. And Asad is a huge asset to our company, we are glad you enjoyed him as much as we do. We know that without you (our customer) we would get nowhere in this business. I always like to say that our paycheck may come out of the owners account, but essentially our guests are the ones who signs them. Our rooms were recently remodeled, and we have more of that in store after the summer. We hope to see you again soon, please let us know if you need any help with reservations in the future.

Chad DeBuff
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2014

I could not imagine a better experience in this price range. What a value! Super clean, fresh cookies and a premium breakfast that included several hot protein choices. I wish every hotel experience matched this one!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Inhisgrayce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lori N, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Billings, responded to this review, 15 March 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We thank you for staying at the Comfort Inn in Billings. It's our pleasure meeting all your expectations, while staying at our hotel. We strive for guest satisfaction at the Comfort Inn. We believe in guest satisfaction and know that the guests needs comes first. We hope to have you return and stay with us in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Great Falls, Montana, USA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014 via mobile

The Comfort Inn 1370 N 7th ave Bozeman is a great place to stay
The rates are very low plus you get points toward free nights this hotel has a really good free breakfast Bee was doing a great job
I will stay at this location each time I visit Bozeman

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Gary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lori N, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Billings, responded to this review, 15 March 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your comment on Tripadvisor. We enjoyed having you stay at the Comfort Inn and hope to see you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Billings hotels
0.0 mi away
Quality Inn Homestead Park
Quality Inn Homestead Park
#21 of 51 in Billings
4.0 of 5 bubbles 244 reviews
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Billings
1.4 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#31 of 51 in Billings
3.5 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Kelly Inn Billings
Kelly Inn Billings
#27 of 51 in Billings
4.0 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
1.4 mi away
Lexington Inn & Suites Billings
1.4 mi away
Ledgestone Hotel Billings
Ledgestone Hotel Billings
#6 of 51 in Billings
4.5 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Billings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Billings

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Billings
Address: 2030 Overland Ave., Billings, MT 59102-6453
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Billings
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Billings
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Billings 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Billings offers many great attractions and sites found in larger cities, while still offering small-town Montana hospitality. For the culturally minded, popular attractions are nearby, like the historic Moss Mansion and the Yellowstone Art Museum. For the adventurous, Pictograph Cave State Park will surely impress. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, the Baymont Inn & Suites will exceed all your expectations. We have everything you need to make your stay enjoyable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Billings reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Billings
Billings Comfort Inn
Baymont Inn & Suites Billings Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing