We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Billings
Ranked #29 of 51 Hotels in Billings
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
“Good place to stay”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Very kind staff, great breakfast but no elevator. Comfortable beds, very clean rooms and the kids liked the pool. The front desk staff was so gracious to make more breakfast when we arrived 5 min. before it was suppose to end.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sherrysimons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lori N, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Billings, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at the Comfort Inn (Billings). It brings us great pleasure to have pleased you and your family members while staying at our hotel. We look forward to seeing you in the near future and wish you safe and happy travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

413 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    116
    118
    80
    47
    52
See reviews for
169
95
31
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

The hotel is showing it's age. The wear and tear are taking a toll. The front desk staff got us off on the wrong foot. They were busy but instead of taking care of one guest at a time, they tried to take care of all guests at once. One of the clerks must have been a trainee because she kept asking the other clerk questions which would slow down the process even more. It took almost 15 minutes to check in even though my room had been paid for earlier and the key cards were already set. The cable TV is not high def which it should be at the premium price. We're leaving before the breakfast gets set up but I wouldn't expect much. To top it off, we needed to do one load of laundry. I purchased a vending machine sized box of detergent and they charged me $4. I guess maybe I'm being too critical because of the price they get for the rooms. There have to be better hotels than this one.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank midwestHD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lori N, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Billings, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for leaving your comment on tripadvisor. We are sorry that your stay with us was so negative. We do try to please all guests that stay with us at the Comfort Inn Billings. Our prices are higher in our market in the summer time months. We wish you safe and happy travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoughton, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

When we checked in to this hotel we were in pretty rough shape after a bad day. However, the two staff members that checked us in were so nice that it just turned the entire day around! The rooms here are OK and a bit pricy as goes Choice hotels of this age and type. However, there was a convention in town which we believe may have contributed to the cost. The bed and breakfast were OK. I would stay there again if I return to the Billings area

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank The_Road_Warrior_63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lori N, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Billings, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for leaving a comment on Tripadvisor. We enjoyed having you stay with us at the Comfort Inn Billings. We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bend, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

This is the third Comfort Inn we stayed in during a 10 day trip and it was by far the worst. It wasn't a bad hotel though - it was just was the worst of the Comfort Inns. The breakfast food was very limited and what we tried was quite stale. We ended up going out for breakfast, which we did not plan on. The room was supposed to be non-smoking, but it definitely smelled like someone had recently smoked in the room. The clerk did offer to change room for us, but we were already in the room and it wasn't too overwhelming. Overall, I wouldn't pick this hotel again, but it was decent. If you want to swim or spend time in a pool don't stay here because the pool is absolutely freezing and your kids will not want to stay in it.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jean N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lori N, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Billings, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at the Comfort Inn Billings. We thank you for taking the time out of your day to leave a comment on how we are doing. We hope to see you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Williston, North Dakota
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

We came here because we were vacationing and needed a break. It was a nice place to stay but a little hard to find. The rooms were clean and the staff very helpful. The breakfast needed a little more attention from the staff though. The biskits were very hard and dried out but everything else seemed ok. The room is very snug for the amount of people in there, tables very close. All in all it was ok.

Room Tip: we were in a room towards the back with our pet. it was quiet and there was a good place to walk my...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cindy k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lori N, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Billings, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at the Comfort Inn Billings. We appreciate you taking the time to post a comment on Tripadvisor we hopw to see you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baker, Montana, USA
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

This hotel is nothing fancy, but it's clean and comfortable. It's an older property, but it has been updated in the past year or two. I like the fact that it is a smaller hotel... guests don't have to walk long hallways to get their rooms. One caveat: it doesn't have an elevator. It is readily accessible from I-90, but it shares a common driveway with an adjacent hotel and a restaurant, which can be rather confusing. But there is a plethora of excellent restaurants within walking distance and very good shopping close by.

Room Tip: If you have trouble with stairs, ask for a ground floor room; there is no elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Desp76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lori N, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Billings, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear vauled guest,

Thank you for your comment on tripadvisor. We thank you for taking the time to post a comment. We hope to see you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Bend, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
211 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014

very friendly staff with newspaper and bottled water offered at check-in. nice touches!

ordinary room, comfortable bed, but there aren't enough electrical outlets and not even enough plugs. the floor lamp wasn't plugged in - as there wasn't a place to plug it in unless you unplugged the table lamp or clock.

other choice hotels we've stayed at provide table lamps that have outlets built in to them which is very handy for plugging in all the electronic devices we travel with…just a suggestion!

convenient location - to freeway, gas station, and restaurants

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johnelrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lori N, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Billings, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comment on tripadvisor. We enjoyed having you stay with us. We look forward to seeing you in the near future. We appreciate your concerns with outlets. We do provide outlets on the desk lamps.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Billings hotels
0.0 mi away
Quality Inn Homestead Park
Quality Inn Homestead Park
#24 of 51 in Billings
254 reviews
1.4 mi away
Lexington Inn & Suites Billings
1.4 mi away
Ledgestone Hotel Billings
Ledgestone Hotel Billings
#7 of 51 in Billings
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#36 of 51 in Billings
217 reviews
0.5 mi away
Kelly Inn Billings
Kelly Inn Billings
#27 of 51 in Billings
232 reviews
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Billings
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Billings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Billings

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Billings
Address: 2030 Overland Ave., Billings, MT 59102-6453
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Billings
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Billings
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Billings 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Billings offers many great attractions and sites found in larger cities, while still offering small-town Montana hospitality. For the culturally minded, popular attractions are nearby, like the historic Moss Mansion and the Yellowstone Art Museum. For the adventurous, Pictograph Cave State Park will surely impress. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, the Baymont Inn & Suites will exceed all your expectations. We have everything you need to make your stay enjoyable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Billings reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Billings
Billings Comfort Inn
Baymont Inn & Suites Billings Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing