We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good but needed cleaning”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Billings
Ranked #29 of 51 Hotels in Billings
North Battleford, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good but needed cleaning”
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

Rooms are nice and roomy - very comfy beds and pillows
Only problem was the room had very obviously not been vacuumed - hair balls, straw, lint etc. And hair on the bathroom floor in several spots
Had it been properly cleaned I would have given it an overall excellent.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lori N, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Billings, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to leave a comment on tripadvisor. We appreciate your feed back so we know what areas need improvement. Your concerns have been well noted and we hope to see you in the near future. We wish you safe and happy travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

356 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    102
    108
    58
    42
    46
See reviews for
145
81
27
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Wyoming
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We were at Comfort Inn on July 23, 2014. When my husband asked the rate he was told that all they had left was a King Suite for $185. He said no thank you and turn to leave, whereupon the clerk said maybe she could give it to us for $160, and we decided to take it. It wasn't ready yet, but we checked in at 2:45 P.M., and returned to the room shortly after 7 P.M. My husband was on the lobby computer and noticed numerous guests coming in and registering after 7 P.M., and being quoted lower rates, so there were other rooms available. Sometime after 10 P.M. a stranger opened our room door and walked in. We yelled and he apologized and left quickly. We called the desk immediately and the desk clerk apologized profusely and said it had not been marked as occupied. He also said he would take money off our bill. When I looked at the bill under our door the next morning nothing had been deducted. We took our bill to the desk, explained the situation once again, and the clerk said she'd look into it. After breakfast we returned to our room, but of course, our keys no longer worked because the room had been re-keyed for the stranger who checked in after us. Back to the desk we went. They were still working on our bill, but gave us new keys. They finally did give us the room for $119, but we won't be staying there again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank artemesiaWyoming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lori N, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Billings, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Guest,

I sincerely apologize that your stay with us was not accommodating. We do strive to give all our guest excellent customer service. Thank you for leaving a comment on tripadvisor. Please feel free to contact us directly with any concerns or issues. We wish you a safe and happy travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helena, Montana
1 review
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Very friendly and welcoming staff. Room was clean and very comfortable. Easy access to and from the highway. Small pond with ducks near the parking lot added to the relaxing atmosphere. Exactly what was needed for the last leg of a long road trip!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lori N, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Billings, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at the Comfort Inn (Billings). We appreciate you taking the time to leave a comment on Tripadvisor. We enjoyed having you stay with us at our hotel. We hope to see you in the near future. Safe and happy travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PLENTYWOOD
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Friendly, helpful front desk and housekeeping. The room and bathroom where very clean (no dust bunnies behind the nightstand! as it should be but oftentimes is not). Comfortable beds. The hot waffles for breakfast where our favorites, did not try the other items. There is a Denny's (which is very good) within walking distance. The pool and hot tub looked very clean. The carpetsand decor may be older but clean. Would stay there again. Prices during the summer are higher for every hotel in the Billings area it seems. The location is out of the way but close to Interstate and shopping. They offer an airport shuttle. No elevator so if you are older or have a difficult time walking, ask for a ground floor room.

Room Tip: No elevator. Ask for a ground floor room. They allow pets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ROBERT H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lori N, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Billings, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for leaving a comment on tripadvisor. We enjoyed having you stay at the Comfort Inn in Billings. We hope to see you and your family in the near future. We wish you safe and happy travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graham, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Definitely a step-down from our usual Comfort-Inn experience. An indifferent staff, shabby carpeting in the hallways, no microwave or mini-frig in the very no-frills room, not even a picture on the walls. The breakfast was terrible: cold, watery scrambled eggs and cold hard sausages. The explanation was that someone had forgotten to turn on the warmer unit in the chafing dish. It took 20 minutes for the staff to get a fresh hot batch of eggs and sausages. We were traveling with friends, and I had assured them that Comfort Inns (which is where we usually stay, as we have a Choice Privileges card) are always nice, with decent breakfasts. I have to say that the pool was clean and very nice. But overall a negative experience, especially as we paid more than we have EVER paid at a Comfort Inn.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Penelope C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lori N, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Billings, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Our staff and I sincerely apologize for not meeting your expectations while staying at our hotel. We do thank you for leaving a comment on tripadvisor. We do strive to please all our guests. Your concerns have been well noted. We wish you a safe and happy travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Very kind staff, great breakfast but no elevator. Comfortable beds, very clean rooms and the kids liked the pool. The front desk staff was so gracious to make more breakfast when we arrived 5 min. before it was suppose to end.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sherrysimons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lori N, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Billings, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at the Comfort Inn (Billings). It brings us great pleasure to have pleased you and your family members while staying at our hotel. We look forward to seeing you in the near future and wish you safe and happy travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

The hotel is showing it's age. The wear and tear are taking a toll. The front desk staff got us off on the wrong foot. They were busy but instead of taking care of one guest at a time, they tried to take care of all guests at once. One of the clerks must have been a trainee because she kept asking the other clerk questions which would slow down the process even more. It took almost 15 minutes to check in even though my room had been paid for earlier and the key cards were already set. The cable TV is not high def which it should be at the premium price. We're leaving before the breakfast gets set up but I wouldn't expect much. To top it off, we needed to do one load of laundry. I purchased a vending machine sized box of detergent and they charged me $4. I guess maybe I'm being too critical because of the price they get for the rooms. There have to be better hotels than this one.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank midwestHD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lori N, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Billings, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for leaving your comment on tripadvisor. We are sorry that your stay with us was so negative. We do try to please all guests that stay with us at the Comfort Inn Billings. Our prices are higher in our market in the summer time months. We wish you safe and happy travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Billings hotels
0.0 mi away
Quality Inn Homestead Park
Quality Inn Homestead Park
#21 of 51 in Billings
243 reviews
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Billings
1.4 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#31 of 51 in Billings
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Kelly Inn Billings
Kelly Inn Billings
#27 of 51 in Billings
219 reviews
1.4 mi away
Lexington Inn & Suites Billings
1.4 mi away
Ledgestone Hotel Billings
Ledgestone Hotel Billings
#5 of 51 in Billings
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Billings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Billings

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Billings
Address: 2030 Overland Ave., Billings, MT 59102-6453
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Billings
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Billings
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Billings 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Billings offers many great attractions and sites found in larger cities, while still offering small-town Montana hospitality. For the culturally minded, popular attractions are nearby, like the historic Moss Mansion and the Yellowstone Art Museum. For the adventurous, Pictograph Cave State Park will surely impress. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, the Baymont Inn & Suites will exceed all your expectations. We have everything you need to make your stay enjoyable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Billings reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Billings
Billings Comfort Inn
Baymont Inn & Suites Billings Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing