We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Place to Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Billings
Ranked #29 of 51 Hotels in Billings
Homer Alaska
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good Place to Stay!”
Reviewed 22 November 2009

Very quiet rooms. I asked for a room away from the train tracks and we never heard the trains at all! Heater was quiet. Room was spotless. Updated bedding and carpeting in the room. The breakfast had hard boiled eggs, biscuits and gravy, waffles, homemade rolls.Excellent for a continental breakfast. People were using the pool and spa and four people were playing cards in the breakfast area. The staff was welcoming and helpful.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DonnaBAlaska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

428 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    122
    118
    85
    47
    56
See reviews for
176
101
31
64
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
California
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2009

Pet friendly hotel we needed at the last minute. Very pleasant staff, exceedingly helpful. For the money, for the location, it was delightful.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank swimknight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tacoma, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2009

For a choice hotel, this is nice but not great. The room is a bit on the small side, but not tiny. The staff was friendly. The pipes in the bath were extremely noisy and the vanity in the bathroom was a little small. The breakfast was small, but had more choices than other similar hotels.

The biggest disappointment was that the pool and hot tub were being renovated. There should be some way to let those with reservations know about this ahead of time. We were traveling with a grade school child who very much looks forward to swimming in each hotel we stay in.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank msklumpen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 April 2009

The rooms were clean and spacious

  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank GDMMichigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2008

This is a relatively new, but very cheaply built motel. The walls are thin and sound travels easily through (snoring in the adjacent room and footsteps in the room above could be clearly heard). The breakfast was minimal and the in-room amenities are cheap. There are better choices nearby.

  • Liked — free Internet, good location
  • Disliked — Cheap building
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank BMCMichigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Billings hotels

Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2008

Upon checking in at the Comfort Inn, I discovered the pool was undergoing renovation and would not be open each day of my stay until 6:00 p.m. This was extremely disappointing because my granddaughter was looking forward to spending lots of time in the pool. When I expressed my disappointment, I was told I could cancel my reservation. Billings was totally booked up on this particular weekend because of the state fair and a blues festival, so the offer to "let" me cancel didn't seem too appealing.

Later that night at midnight, I had to call the front desk because of a party going on in the room above me. After driving from Minnesota for many hours, I was frustrated!

Two days later at 7:00 a.m., a power outage occurred which caused the smoke alarm to blare, the air conditioner to quit working, and other inconveniences.

At checkout I asked if I could be compensated in some way for all of these issues. I was told "no", in a very brusque manner, because "the hotel wasn't at fault for any of the problems". While I understood that, I felt some consideration should have been given to my request. Even a simple, hearfelt apology would have been appreciated.

The hotel industry is a service industry which is supposed to provide a pleasant experience for travelers. This was not the case at the Comfort Inn in Billings.

  • Liked — good quality bedding
  • Disliked — the pool area and the staff
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GrandmaSMinnesota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wyoming
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2008

After staying in a few Super 8's on this trip, we were pleasantly surprised by the Comfort Inn. The room was clean & well-maintained and didn't smell like anything. Comfortable bed & pillows. The chocolate chip cookies & milk in the lobby in the lobby were a great touch!

Stayed July 2008
Helpful?
Thank sarahrebel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Billings hotels
0.0 mi away
Quality Inn Homestead Park
Quality Inn Homestead Park
#22 of 51 in Billings
259 reviews
1.4 mi away
Lexington Inn & Suites Billings
1.4 mi away
Ledgestone Hotel Billings
Ledgestone Hotel Billings
#6 of 51 in Billings
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Kelly Inn Billings
Kelly Inn Billings
#26 of 51 in Billings
239 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#30 of 51 in Billings
229 reviews
0.7 mi away
Days Inn Billings
Days Inn Billings
#18 of 51 in Billings
604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Billings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Billings

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Billings
Address: 2030 Overland Ave., Billings, MT 59102-6453
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Billings
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Billings
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Billings 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Billings offers many great attractions and sites found in larger cities, while still offering small-town Montana hospitality. For the culturally minded, popular attractions are nearby, like the historic Moss Mansion and the Yellowstone Art Museum. For the adventurous, Pictograph Cave State Park will surely impress. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, the Baymont Inn & Suites will exceed all your expectations. We have everything you need to make your stay enjoyable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Billings reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Billings
Billings Comfort Inn
Baymont Inn & Suites Billings Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing