We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet and friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Riversage Billings Inn
Ranked #16 of 51 Hotels in Billings
Certificate of Excellence
Aberdeen, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Quiet and friendly”
Reviewed 30 June 2013

Rates were very good, and is close to the Billings Clinic. Despite that fact, we did not hear one siren the entire time we stayed there!

From booking the room to the last day we stayed at the Riversage Inn, the staff was more than friendly and helpful.

We had our dog with us. The gal that checked us in had a treat ready for him when he came in.
Popcorn was available every night at the front desk.

Room Tip: Make sure to register your pet when reserving a room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jean G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    110
    91
    32
    7
    6
See reviews for
79
69
27
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Burnaby, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
164 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2013

We stayed here one night while visiting family. We have stayed here in the past and the value is hard to ignore. Considering the price, don't expect too much from breakfast, just be grateful that they even have one! This hotel is used for medical patients visiting the hospital nearby.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank laurallee2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
himanagerBillings, General Manager at Riversage Billings Inn, responded to this review, 13 June 2013
June 12, 2013

We truly appreciate Rhumbagirl returning to visit us here at the Riversage Billings Inn. Although we are right across the street from the clinic/hospital over 50 percent of our business is non medical guest. We take pride in our high quality of rooms and comfortable safe environment with staffing who truly enjoys working with our guests. In order to keep our high standards for our room and keep our VALUE PRICING we do offer a limited continental breakfast which includes Craven Coffee (premium gourmet coffee) and bread that is from our local bakery. We also offer a 15% discount to Perkins Restaurant which is only 2 blocks from the hotel. We invite the trip advisor public to give us a try. I am sure you all will be pleased.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 May 2013

This motel has a very accommodating and friendly staff. The breakfast items were carb heavy with not so nice apples and very little protein. We would have liked some yoghurt or milk, or something in addition to the bread items as well as other fruit.
This motel is close to the hospital and pet friendly.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dllusch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
himanagerBillings, Manager at Riversage Billings Inn, responded to this review, 23 May 2013
At the Riversage Billings we take pride in our high quality of rooms and comfortable safe environment with staffing who truly enjoys working with our guests. In order to keep our high standards for our room and keep our VALUE PRICING we do offer a limited continental breakfast which includes Craven Coffee (premium gourmet coffee) and bread that is from our local bakery. We also offer a 15% discount to Perkins Restaurant which is only 2 blocks from the hotel. We invite the Trip Advisor public to give us a try. I am sure you would be pleased.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Cloud, Minnesota
1 review
Reviewed 18 April 2013

I found the Riversage clean and comfortable and enjoyed my stay there after a long drive of 12 hours. The staff was exceptional....very friendly, helpful and welcoming. The breakfast was good, especially the homemade type bread. I would definitely stay here again. The price is right! The staff is great! The room was fine!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VK601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chinteche, Malawi
Level 6 Contributor
186 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013

My grandma was in the hospital in billings, and my family got a couple rooms and stayed a few days, the breakfast isn't the best but they kept it well stocked, the seating area with the fireplace going was nice. The excersise room had a couple options... Overall it was nice for the price and it's across the street from he hospital, can't beat that.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank whereswhitlow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
himanagerBillings, General Manager at Riversage Billings Inn, responded to this review, 9 April 2013
We are pleased this guest had a comfortable stay. While it is true that Riversage Billings Inn is across the street from one of the area hospitals, it is also convenient to Downtown, entertainment, shopping, dining, and only two minutes from the airport. We are open to all guests, no matter what the reason for their visit to Billings.

I would like to invite everyone to come and stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Havre, Montana
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2013

We travel to Billings every 2 months for Dr, appointments for my granddaughter and this is the only place we stay. All staff are friendly and the rooms are clean and comfortable. We appreciate the medical discount we receive while staying here as well. I recommend this motel for anyone traveling for Dr appointments or for leisure! Thank you, Riversage Inn!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emeraldeyes595
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Okotoks, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2013

Off and on for 30 years we have stayed at the Billings Inn, as it is exactly halfway on the two-day drive between Calgary and Denver, which we make frequently.

I consider the Billings Inn my 'secret gem.' Since it is off the interstate and off 27th street, it is quiet. It's also quiet because I would guess a large percentage of it's clientele are family of patients at the nearby medical clinic....not a group prone to loud parties I should think.

We have always had dogs - BIG dogs - with us when we travel, and the Billings Inn has always been pet friendly. That is something we appreciate SO much. On my trip last week the receptionist delighted in treating my German Shepherd dog to numerous dog biscuits.

The Billings Inn over the years has always been spotless. The staff have always been attentive. The room rates have always been a bargain. It may lack amenities such as a pool, but it's just plain well run and a bargain.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shortstop44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Billings hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilltop Inn by Riversage
Hilltop Inn by Riversage
#26 of 51 in Billings
123 reviews
2.0 mi away
Boothill Inn & Suites
Boothill Inn & Suites
#2 of 51 in Billings
567 reviews
2.5 mi away
Ledgestone Hotel Billings
Ledgestone Hotel Billings
#7 of 51 in Billings
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Lexington Inn & Suites Billings
0.3 mi away
Dude Rancher Lodge
Dude Rancher Lodge
#32 of 51 in Billings
285 reviews
0.6 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Billings
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riversage Billings Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riversage Billings Inn

Property: Riversage Billings Inn
Address: 880 N 29th St, Billings, MT 59101-0924
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Billings
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Billings
#16 Business Hotel in Billings
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Riversage Billings Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riversage Billings Inn is a quality hotel in Blillings, MT. Unique Blend of Value, Informal Elegance, Situated Next to Billings Clinic, Close to Downtown, Shopping, Restaurants and Entertainment, Free Hot Breakfast, Pet Friendly, Affordable Lodging, Free Wi-Fi, In-room Microwaves & Refrigerators, Irons & Board, Hair Driers, Individually controlled HVAC, Completely Non-Smoking Facility, Just 5 minutes from airport, Room service meals available from the hospital, delivered to the patient's hotel room, for a charge, 5 minutes from the airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Agoda, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Riversage Billings Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riversage Billings Hotel Billings
Riverstone Billings Hotel
Riversage Billings Inn Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing