We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Riversage Billings Inn
Ranked #19 of 51 Hotels in Billings
Certificate of Excellence
Pueblo, Colorado
Level Contributor
185 reviews
122 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
“Friendly”
Reviewed 23 September 2013

This hotel is not near the highway but rather in the downtown area which we all ready knew when we book our reservation. It is right across the street from the hospital and just blocks from several restaurants. After checking in we were concerned we might be kept awake from sirens but that wasn't the case. The staff was very friendly, helpful and patient because lots of people visiting the hospital were staying there. They have many services available to accommodate those in need.

The room was clean but very warm as the windows faced the sun and the draperies we open. It took a long time to get the room cooled down. The bed was a little soft for our comfort but the lighting was good. Breakfast was cereal, juice, coffee, sweet rolls, and bread.

Room Tip: Try for the front which may have cooler rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank james s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    91
    81
    31
    6
    5
See reviews for
66
55
24
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 September 2013

The Riversage Inn company owns two hotels in Billings. Be very careful when you book and make sure you reserve and show up at the same hotel. The reservation staff were great, the desk staff more the helpful and the rooms clean, quiet and very nice.
I had a mix up where I stayed at one of their hotels and had reservations at the other. The manager was more than accommodating and credited me the other rooms even though I was responsible for a lot of the error. I would stay with them again anytime.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah Jean K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new london, nh
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2013

We had planned a trip into Billings to enjoy the Beartooth Highway, planning to spend two nights, but the forest fires had closed the pass. The staff was MOST helpful, and simply cancelled the second night, with no penalty. We then added a second stay the night before we left for home, all accomplished with grace, speed and great folks behind the desk. The rooms were spotless, and very helpful, suggesting I swim at the YMCA, and instead of an airport shuttle, they simply picked up the cab fare...much quicker and far more convenient. The property is the least expensive and most well-run I have encountered in some time. I would highly recommend it to anyone for any reason at any time.

Room Tip: Nearly all rooms are very quiet. Ask for a taxi reimbursement, and if you wish to swim they will po...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roadtriprobot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Livingston, Montana, United States
1 review
Reviewed 20 August 2013

I travel for work and stay here often. On site washer and dryer is available. Facility is pet friendly. Staff is polite and willing to assist all travelers. There is also an exercise room available for guests. Convenient access to numerous restaurants and events, as well as discount coupons. Quiet and restful rooms, all with internet access. Rooms are neat, clean and well-kept. Privacy is maintained and respected. Microwave and refrigerator in room is available on request, as well as iron and ironing board. The Executive rooms have king size beds, coffee makers and numerous ports for faxing, etc.The cable service has recently changed, and there is no guide channel. The channel list in the rooms are inaccurate and needs updated. They don't put trash bags in the trashcans any more, which is very bothersome to me personally. Overall, it is a pleasant place to stay, especially for those having appointments at Billings Clinic or families visiting people in the hospital.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jackie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
himanagerBillings, General Manager at Riversage Billings Inn, responded to this review, 21 August 2013
We truly appreciate Jackie R returning to visit us here at the Riversage Billings Inn. In regards to our not putting trash bag liners in the waste baskets, this is a new policy recommended to us by our attorney. Our staff thoroughly cleans each basket upon checkout. It would be horrible if a child were to find the plastic bag and choke on it. As far as the TV channel guide, we do have an updated guide that we put into the room every week. Thank you for your comments. We invite the Tripadvisor public to give us a try...I am sure you will be pleased.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2013 via mobile

Room services kept my room very clean, the location is right off the downtown and next to hospitals. I feel it was much safer than any other in town. Compatible to a very high class hotel on a smaller scale. Only thing I wish was different, continental breakfast was disappointing. One excellent and above all other hotels in the area...discounts for families and patrons of the hospitals next door.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kprettyprofile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaverton, Oregon
Level Contributor
58 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2013

The positives: Great price, very convenient to the airport, friendly service 24 hours a day, clean, rooms adequate, microwave and fridge available upon request, pet friendly.
The negatives: Just the basic continental breakfast---no hot items, no airport shuttle.
However: Ask for a one-way voucher for taxi to or from the airport and coupons for percents off at near-by restaurants, especially Perkins which is within walking distance.
If you happen to be in Billings because of someone in the hospital across the street, you get a discount.
I have stayed there twice while visiting a relative in Billings and would recommend it if price is an issue.

Room Tip: Elevators are available so all floors are easily accessible. Rooms directly across from the hospita...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Esther O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Idaho Falls, Idaho
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2013

If you are expecting a new updated hotel, look elsewhere. If you are looking for a decent pet friendly hotel this is not too bad. Rooms were clean although outdated. The shower had plenty of pressure and was accommadating to taller people. Front desk service was great. This hotel only has one elevator so using the stairs is not a bad idea. The guy at the front desk recommended that we go to Nara for dinner if we didn't mind waiting... Quiet location and worth the money. I would stay again if only for a short time and I had my dogs with me.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Corey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Billings hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilltop Inn by Riversage
Hilltop Inn by Riversage
#28 of 51 in Billings
119 reviews
2.0 mi away
Boothill Inn & Suites
Boothill Inn & Suites
#1 of 51 in Billings
544 reviews
2.5 mi away
Ledgestone Hotel Billings
Ledgestone Hotel Billings
#6 of 51 in Billings
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Billings
0.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Billings
0.6 mi away
Northern Hotel
Northern Hotel
#8 of 51 in Billings
390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riversage Billings Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riversage Billings Inn

Property: Riversage Billings Inn
Address: 880 N 29th St, Billings, MT 59101-0924
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Billings
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Billings
#16 Business Hotel in Billings
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Riversage Billings Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riversage Billings Inn is a quality hotel in Blillings, MT. Unique Blend of Value, Informal Elegance, Situated Next to Billings Clinic, Close to Downtown, Shopping, Restaurants and Entertainment, Free Hot Breakfast, Pet Friendly, Affordable Lodging, Free Wi-Fi, In-room Microwaves & Refrigerators, Irons & Board, Hair Driers, Individually controlled HVAC, Completely Non-Smoking Facility, Just 5 minutes from airport, Room service meals available from the hospital, delivered to the patient's hotel room, for a charge, 5 minutes from the airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Riversage Billings Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riversage Billings Hotel Billings
Riverstone Billings Hotel
Riversage Billings Inn Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing