We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Clean and Comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Riversage Billings Inn
Ranked #20 of 51 Hotels in Billings
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice Clean and Comfortable”
Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

This motel is right across the street from Billings Clinic and has rooms for a medical rate as well as AARP and a few others. The rooms are very clean and the staff is polite and courteous! The bed was comfortable as well!! Outer doors were secured and never had any problems with where I parked my vehicle.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Bruce S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    84
    80
    31
    6
    5
See reviews for
62
53
23
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2014 via mobile

I booked this hotel after seeing it's good reviews on multiple sites. We arrived around 4 and I went to check in thinking it wouldn't take long and we'd be in our room within a few minutes. Unfortunately I had to wait to even begin the check in process and once I was given a form to sign the girl started interracting with another guest who was checking in, before finishing with me (which would take very little time). She seemed new and unconfident and that was clear through the way she dealt with me. Very poor customer service and I did not feel welcome at all. I stood there for quite some time before being told that my room was not ready and I'd need to wait "a few minutes". We sat in their lobby until quarter to 5 listening to the construction workers belch and joke around with the staff. It was an incredibly unprofessional environment and we were completely ignored the entire time until the older lady told us it wouldn't be long. Finally the room was ready and we went up (I couldn't contain my anger and unfortunately lashed out at the lady, I am sorry). Of course when we got to the room the key didn't work and I had to go back down and embrace the awkwardness of an employee scorned. I made a point of asking questions which should have already been told to me like what time breakfast was and what the wifi password is.

I am not normally a fussy person but this was supposed to be a special trip and I have really regretted booking this hotel. The manager must have heard about my experience and she just called saying they'd give me 5 dollars off but I can't say that I think 5 dollars is the equivalent to the time I wasted in their lobby today.

Maybe if they worked on their customer service and tried to engage EVERYONE, not only the senior citizens staying there for the medical clinic across the street, this review might have been different.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Holly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick B, Director of Digital Marketing at Riversage Billings Inn, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Riversage Billings Inn understands the value of a dollar. Thank you for choosing our hotel, and thank you for your review.  We are very sorry for the delay while you were waiting to check-in. Our General Manager recognized your displeasure at the time, apologized, and offered you a discount for your trouble. Then she reached out to you again a little later. Riversage Inn provides a quality guest room and sincerely tries to make every guest feel welcome. We are sorry Riversage Billings Inn did not meet up with your expectations, but we thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
375 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 198 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014

This hotel is very convenient to I-90 (exit 450, straight up 27th Street to 9th Avenue & left two blocks). And, once there, it is, I feel extremely convenient to all parts of town.

We had a fourth floor room, very far from the elevator and found it to be very quiet. There is only one ice machine, on the second floor. And, yes, there is only one elevator, but we never had to wait very long for it to arrive.

Our room had two beds, both soft, but that was fine with me. It had a refrigerator and microwave. I believe you are asked to set the refrig at "3." Nope! Go much higher. Three won't even cool your drinks.

With regard to the bathroom:
1. the shower pressure was terrible
2. curiously, there is no lid to the toilet. Of course, there is a toilet seat, but no lid. I have
never paid much attention to this, but since I usually put my bath towel on the closed lid when I shower, I noticed it. I'm sure there is a reason for this.

You can get a bag or two of freshly popped popcorn at the desk in the afternoons. Nice! The breakfast was ample with drinks, of course, apples, cereal AND milk, breads, bagels, donuts, & muffins. They sell hot breakfast sandwiches for $1.

We did not know it, but just two blocks away is the relatively new baseball stadium for the Billings Mustangs, a Pioneer League Rookie affiliate of the Cincinnati Reds. Had we known it was there, we would have bought tickets (only $5-10) and eaten at the ball field. Think about it if you're going to Billings during baseball season = pretty cheap entertainment.

This was the second time we've stayed there, and we'll stay there again on our next trip across Montana. The rates are reasonable, and you get a lot of value for your money.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank urbanguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick B, Director of Digital Marketing at Riversage Billings Inn, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
The Riversage Billings Inn understands the value of a dollar. Thank you for your review, we are pleased that you got a lot of value for your money. The Inn is centrally located in downtown Billings, conveniently close to a lot of what Billings has for all travelers. We always have a list of current local events at the front desk and we are happy to help you with directions and info. Thank you for staying with us a second time and saying you would again. See you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Great Falls, Montana
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

I went to Billings to play in the ladies state golf tourney. I was looking for a great rate on a motel and I found this one. It was a good value but I wasn't used to the limited amenities. I guess I'm spoiled. Examples would be one ironing board and iron for the entire motel, storing your suitcase in a small food closet while you are waiting for your room to open up, a breakfast that consists of rolls and coffee and you can buy a breakfast sandwich for more, etc. Very thin blankets and sheets. Also, lumpy old pillows. That being said, the desk was very helpful and friendly and I got what I paid for.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shooties
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick B, Director of Digital Marketing at Riversage Billings Inn, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
The Riversage Billings Inn understands the value of a dollar. We thank this traveler for considering the Inn a good value. We provide many, quality amenities including, a free continental breakfast, now with hot & cold cereals, high-speed WiFi, a fitness room, we’re pet friendly, a guest coin-op laundry, you can enjoy our premium Cravens coffee 24/7 in the lobby, an in-room hair dryer and an iron & board in most rooms, with more than one for loan out at the desk. We urge all our guests to express any concerns you may have with our helpful & friendly desk. We carry a variety of pillows and will try to find one that is comfortable for you. We hope you’ll give us another try next time you come to Billings.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskatchewan, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2014

I was looking for a place to overnight in Billings on route to Yellowstone National Park. I checked the CAA/AAA tour book and saw Hilltop Inn and decided to give it a try. I am not sure what happened next but I ended up booking the Riversage Inn by error. Another family was traveling with us and I introduced them to Riversage inn and they also booked a room. On arrival we were quickly checked but when I got to my room I noticed that there was no refrigerator nor microwave as I had requested in my booking. I brought it to the attention of the desk attendant and she immediately moved me to another room. This hotel met our expectations of clean room and bathroom, comfortable bed, decent breakfast and friendly staff. We got good value for our money. This hotel is the perfect choice for budget travelers like myself who are looking for comfort but does not want to pay for the extra frills like swimming pool etc. I would like to commend the management and staff for the excellent job they are doing and to encourage them to keep it up. This hotel is always sold out so they must be doing something right. At the breakfast table we mentioned that we were heading to Yellowstone and soon we had folks giving us tips about the best route to take. We will certainly recommend this hotel to our friends.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ciprian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Stayed in a room that sounded like it had a jet engine above it -- asked the Front Desk about moving but the young lady (who was filling in from another property) looked afraid when I even mentioned it. They were sold out and we checked in late.

We paid a bit extra for this room due the solid reviews, but man were we underwhelmed. If a lack a sleep were not enough, their washer put serious damage on our babies car-seat cover (a tear and white markings down the side). I mentioned both the sleep issue and damage to my car-seat at check-out, but an apology doesn't make up for a terrible visit.

I would never stay here again -- and I certainly would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank CalBear415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick B, Director of Digital Marketing at Riversage Billings Inn, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
We are very sorry that this guest had an unsatisfactory stay. After this guest reported the problem, we immediately checked our coin operated laundry equipment and found that it is operating normally and fortunately we have not received any other complaints about this.

Regarding the jet sound, the hotel is located in an urban environment, only minutes from the airport and across the street from a hospital which occasionally operates a Life Flight, emergency helicopter. Most guests, however, find our location (slightly off the beaten path) and built of concrete & steel construction with superior sound insulation to be quiet and secure.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minot, North Dakota
Level Contributor
106 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

This hotel lived up to expectations and more. The staff was very friendly and the room was clean. Be sure to ask about discounts that you can get for some restaurants around town. Parking is a little tight so you may consider that if pulling a trailer.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ethan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Billings hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilltop Inn by Riversage
Hilltop Inn by Riversage
#27 of 51 in Billings
4.0 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
0.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Billings
2.5 mi away
Ledgestone Hotel Billings
Ledgestone Hotel Billings
#6 of 51 in Billings
4.5 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Billings
3.5 mi away
Quality Inn Homestead Park
Quality Inn Homestead Park
#23 of 51 in Billings
4.0 of 5 bubbles 245 reviews
0.6 mi away
Northern Hotel
Northern Hotel
#8 of 51 in Billings
4.5 of 5 bubbles 383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riversage Billings Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riversage Billings Inn

Property: Riversage Billings Inn
Address: 880 N 29th St, Billings, MT 59101-0924
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Billings
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Billings
#16 Business Hotel in Billings
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Riversage Billings Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riversage Billings Inn is a quality hotel in Blillings, MT. Unique Blend of Value, Informal Elegance, Situated Next to Billings Clinic, Close to Downtown, Shopping, Restaurants and Entertainment, Free Hot Breakfast, Pet Friendly, Affordable Lodging, Free Wi-Fi, In-room Microwaves & Refrigerators, Irons & Board, Hair Driers, Individually controlled HVAC, Completely Non-Smoking Facility, Just 5 minutes from airport, Room service meals available from the hospital, delivered to the patient's hotel room, for a charge, 5 minutes from the airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Riversage Billings Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riversage Billings Hotel Billings
Riverstone Billings Hotel
Riversage Billings Inn Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing