We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food casual environment”
Review of Burger Bob's

Burger Bob's
Ranked #37 of 236 Restaurants in Bozeman
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$10
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch
Orlando
Level Contributor
213 reviews
171 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Good food casual environment”
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

Burgers were tasty, so were the chicken fingers and mini corn dogs. There are a variety of side- Fries, waffle fries, sweet potato fries, onion rings, and other tasty fried delights. There is also a really good grilled chicken sandwich. If you like shakes try the chocolate malts and strawberry shakes- they are large enough to share. Good craft beers to choose from, as well as domestics.

Helpful?
Thank jlm456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    52
    30
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Billings, Montana
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“WE ENJOYED IT! Would recommend.”
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

We were shopping downtown, and decided to give it a try. The server was super friendly and very efficient. We had a BBQ Bob burger, fries, and a chocolate milkshake. The food was cooked perfect, was hot and fresh, and very delicious. One of the best burgers I've had in years! Fun , young atmosphere, but very family friendly in the day. Was a little pricey, but that's just expected in a tourist town I guess. We will for sure go back when in Bozeman.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bozeman, Montana
Level Contributor
85 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Lunch”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Ate here for business lunch. Nice variety of burgers and other bar food. Service was okay. Price about average to other spots near by.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank A M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
“YUCK!!!”
Reviewed 14 April 2014 via mobile

This place totally sucked! I ordered a well done burger, I got it back RAW! The waitress took it back to thoroughly cook it and brought it back charred BLACK!! Disgusting!! Then had the nerve to try and charge me for Thor disgusting food!!!

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
1,420 reviews
388 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 625 helpful votes
“BB's in Bozeman is Beaut !”
Reviewed 1 April 2014

My notes , limited as they are , say 'Fair to Good' ? The place is a typical Hamburger joint with a variety of micro-brewery beers and a young Uni/College style crowd. We only went in because our first 2 choices were full ! But far from being unimpressed we both enjoyed our selections , mine hot & spicy , wife's standard and the waitress was pleasant & friendly and not a bad sort either ! The standout was the original selection of beers , all local or state produce ! Really enjoyed them and the atmosphere and decor were spot on as well. Worth dropping in for a Bite & a Beer or two !

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Skeney57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Burger Bob's also viewed

 

Been to Burger Bob's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing