We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Baja Mex Anywhere”
Review of Taco del Mar

Taco del Mar
Ranked #105 of 239 Restaurants in Bozeman
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Vero Beach, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best Baja Mex Anywhere”
Reviewed 8 December 2012

Been going here for years. In my book it's the best Baja Mex type food around. I get the Mondo Wet Burrito with shredded beef, I have it filled wth rice, some pinto and black beans mixed, shredded colby jack cheese, and they have they're own fresh Pico de Gallo salsa. Very filling and delicious. Friendly staff and the owner puts his whole heart into making sure everything is great.

I tried the Fish Tacos when I first visited and was unimpressed, so any low ratings you see may be due to that. Stick with the pork, chicken or beef items and I'm sure you'll be happy. Probably a few bucks more than Taco Bell, but light years ahead in quality, flavor, and freshness.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Charlie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    11
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
West Yellowstone, Montana, United States
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fast and delicious!!”
Reviewed 5 November 2012

Best burritos in town and very fast service! Love the shredded beef, the chips and salsa. And the price is right.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Blitzqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bozeman, Montana
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“mondo burito.. deffinatly worth the drive oiver”
Reviewed 16 April 2012

Love the mondo burito on spinach tortilla! and very good pico de gallo on the side! two can eassily eat for 15 bucks!

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank audreyf799
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Love the TDM when in a crunch.”
Reviewed 11 August 2008

I have a very rough schedule and TDM is my first choice if I need something to go or am too worn out to cook at home. Why TDM? They are always tasty, inexpensive and far better for you than many other fast food chains in the area. Even though it is a chain, the food is changed out on a regular basis (personally whitnessed through many visits) but they are usually busy enough that little is thrown away.I have never had a bad meal from them (unlike the competition mentioned below). The staff is usually friendly and attentive even minutes before closing.

Helpful?
1 Thank RobertL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Awesome cheap Mexican food”
Reviewed 18 May 2008

OK, OK, I know it's a -- gasp -- franchise--off the --gasp -- big-box-ridden 19th Ave! But it's also consistently high-quality and you always know what you'll get at Taco Del Mar, which is why this franchise is thriving. This is one of my favorite places to eat in Bozeman. Cheap, healthy, fresh and fabulous Mexican food -- the restaurant itself has a happy vintage surf vibe. I always get the fish taco combo, with rice and beans. It's excellent and only $6 or so. They have beef, pork or chicken burritos and tacos -- and you can order them "wet," i.e. with a variety of sauces, and you can have the beans put inside or served as part of the combo. Mild sauce or hot, etc. This place is always hopping and it's locally owned, so yes, your dollars are supporting the local economy (plus they really support the community). Service is usually prompt, friendly and efficient but every once in a while you get someone a little slow on the draw: not fun when there's a line of twenty going out the door. Limited seating, some bar seating available . . . or take it to go.

Helpful?
2 Thank K2Lee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Taco del Mar also viewed

 

Been to Taco del Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing