We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food and good experience all around!”

Dave's Sushi-Off Main
Ranked #8 of 239 Restaurants in Bozeman
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Sushi
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Peoria, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Good food and good experience all around!”
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We strolled in to Dave's Sushi late afternoon/early evening on a sunny, warm Wednesday. We sat out on the small patio in the shade. Our waitress was very helpful and knowledgeable about the dishes and the wine. She gave me a small sample of the house wine to try, and I went with a glass of that. It was very nice. Everything we ordered tasted wonderful and fresh. The dishes are very imaginative. We started with Crab Wontons. So good, and you can actually taste crab in the cream cheese filling. My husband ordered Sashimi and Nigiri while I ordered a couple of the Special Rolls. We shared everything. it was so good. Can't wait to go back. It was not crowded when we were there, but people were beginning to come in while we ate. Highly recommend!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank thej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    166
    67
    14
    8
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bozeman, Montana
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best Sushi and great staff”
Reviewed 16 July 2014

I love Dave's. I have been eating here for a long time (Bozeman native) and love his sushi. I have lived and traveled many, many places, and try sushi everywhere I go. And I always come home, to Dave's. The staff at Dave's rolls the best rolls. They are fat with fish, fresh ingredients and the service is great. And, half price wine, beer and saki Monday night during the winter is pretty sweet. Not to mention their crab wontons, with real crab, which my son loves. Dave's is the best.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montana City, Montana
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Go here for excellent sushi!”
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Dave's Sushi is an honest, down-to-earth sushi restaurant. We have been going there fairly regularly since the first day Dave opened the doors. Always consistent, and very good. And Dave has some interesting twists on the menu, so you won't be bored. Having eaten sushi at "real" sushi places in Japan, we can say that this is authentic...and right here in the West. Don't miss it!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sarah153478
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bozeman
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Dave's is still the best”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Yes, you can buy sushi at other Bozeman places, but it will be pricier and not as fresh as at Dave's. The place has been enlarged and service is always good and friendly. We try to get sushi here at least once a month when we can.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BozemanTrudeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bozeman, Montana
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Very good Sushi”
Reviewed 12 July 2014

I was skeptical of eating Sushi in Montana, but Dave's is so good. They opened up the restaurant expansion this year which makes for a great atmosphere. The fish is always fresh and I have never had a bad roll at Dave's. Rolls can be somewhat pricey, but I have to expect that for sushi so far from the ocean. Service is great!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Robyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dave's Sushi-Off Main also viewed

 

Been to Dave's Sushi-Off Main? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing