We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value, great service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Lewis & Clark Motel of Bozeman
Ranked #23 of 31 Hotels in Bozeman
Vail, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great value, great service”
Reviewed 20 September 2012

The room I stayed in was re-furbished. I would recommend asking for an updated room. A bit noisy (old plumbing) I brought ear plugs and was very happy.
Ellen Smith Eaton
Smith Eaton Real Estate
P.O. Box 2483
Edwards, CO 81632

Room Tip: The room I stayed in was re-furbished. I would recommend asking for an updated room. A bit noisy (ol...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EllenSmithEaton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    78
    69
    24
    13
    30
See reviews for
57
67
28
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kent, Washington
Level Contributor
294 reviews
118 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2012

This certainly is a "unique" motel - I've never seen anything like it. Located right downtown Bozeman (close to campus as well as downtown merchants), it's a throwback to an earlier age. I loved the 50s tunes piped outside as well as in the lobby. The lobby is filled with old, elegant furniture and has a bar, snack shop, wine selections and lots of information on area attractions. Very friendly staff.
The rooms are accessed by the usual walkway in front (it's three stories), but the door is a sliding glass door (see photo). Lots of light! Rooms are large, clean and have two vanities - one in the room and in the bathroom. The air conditioner is on the back wall - worked well.
It was very quiet, but the motel wasn't full. I could hear the neighbors a little bit. WiFi was acceptable. No breakfast, but they did have some better-than-usual coffee and banana bread in the lobby.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 20 August 2012

So cool! Classic art-deco style, convenient,character filled lobby, and staff, for that matter. I think it was the least expensive place in bozeman this week also. Incredible. Not swanky, but comfortable and super interesting.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jtrain66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Lansing
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2012

The Lewis & Clark Motel, 824 West Main Street, Bozeman, MT., is evidence that local ownership (not just a local franchise of a national chain) makes a difference. Rates are reasonable, accommodations are fine, but the real value lies in the home-like feeling of the place. The theme is tradition; the music is old fashioned (e.g., Sinatra); the fitness center actually is a "rec room" in the basement (complete with fooseball); the lobby has a jig-saw puzzle in progress for any to work on, a collection of antique Life magazines, and the proprietor's doll collection. The proprietor herself, Lisa, the daughter of the founder, succeeds in warmth, customer service, and competence. I am especially indebted to her for single-handedly managing a fouled up FedEx delivery of an important package. If you're ever in Bozeman, stay at the Lewis & Clark Motel and enjoy the local ambiance!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael_Moch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2012

It was July 14th, 2012 at 10:30 PM and I had to stay at the Lewis & Clark motel because it was the last room in town. The room was on the third floor but the elevator was broken. Tried to catch the news but the TV remote was broken. Tried to dry my hair but the hair dryer was broken. The bathroom was filthy, showering in the morning I found used soap left from the last guest. When checking out I asked to speak to the owner as I felt that $150 was too much to pay for such a dirty and poorly maintained room. When I was finally able to speak to Lisa on the phone she said there was nothing she could do. Really? Nothing? Please do not stay at this motel…you will regret every minute and feel taken for having paid $150 for the experience.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Judy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bozeman hotels

Portland, Indiana
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2012

We ended up at the Lewis and Clark after stopping at the major chains. Everyone was booked for the night. It was late and we were so thankful to get a room. The Lewis and Clark is older so take that into consideration. They have done a lot of updating, however. There were new faucets, lamps and artwork. You could tell the paint was fresh. The lobby area is so nice with a beautiful wood dining room table where you can enjoy your coffee, muffins, nut bread and juice. The wireless was fast and easy to access. The young woman at the desk was so nice. The price was under $100 and as we have stayed in a lot of places on our road trip, this was a nice place for the money. For an older motel it was clean and we slept fine even with the sliding
doors, they blocked all of the street noise.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marla B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2012

This motel was incredible! My partner and I were moving from NC to WA and stayed in 6 or 7 other motels across the country. The Lewis and Clark was by far the best. The rooms were big, clean, and cozy. There is a coffee maker, fridge, and microwave. The hotel its self has free wifi, a guest computer and printer, free coffee, tea, and cookies. It also has toiletries, snacks, and beer for sale in the lobby. And it's in downtown bozeman!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jesssica E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bozeman hotels
0.4 mi away
The LARK Bozeman
The LARK Bozeman
#1 of 31 in Bozeman
583 reviews
0.6 mi away
Element Bozeman
Element Bozeman
#5 of 31 in Bozeman
203 reviews
0.3 mi away
Royal 7 Budget Inn
Royal 7 Budget Inn
#24 of 31 in Bozeman
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bozeman
2.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bozeman
2.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Bozeman
Comfort Suites Bozeman
#4 of 31 in Bozeman
327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lewis & Clark Motel of Bozeman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lewis & Clark Motel of Bozeman

Property: The Lewis & Clark Motel of Bozeman
Address: 824 W Main St, Bozeman, MT 59715-3359
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Bozeman
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 31 Hotels in Bozeman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — The Lewis & Clark Motel of Bozeman 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Lewis & Clark Motel of Bozeman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lewis And Clark Hotel Bozeman
The Lewis & Clark Motel Of Bozeman Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing