We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent dining in Bozeman” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Gallatin River Grill

Gallatin River Grill
Ranked #33 of 234 Restaurants in Bozeman
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$23 - US$40
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, View, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: The Gallatin River Grill is the most spectacular place to dine in Bozeman and southwest Montana! With breath taking views, creative & classic cuisine, an outstanding wine selection and a full bar, the lodge guarantees a dining experience you will remember. We are so appreciative of our local farms, ranches & dairies that allow us to bring such quality products to our guests. Our wine list boasts unique selections from around the globe. Our dining rooms offer picturesque views of the Spanish Peaks, a table side trout pond, grazing dear, eagles & hawks and the occasional rainbow. The Lodge also offers an exceptional space for corporate dinner parties, weddings, retreats or any array of special events. We are open nightly and reservations are appreciated!
Redding, Connecticut, USA
Level Contributor
481 reviews
371 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
“Excellent dining in Bozeman”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2014

Ate here twice and loved both meals. A quiet and beautiful spot located at the quaint Gallatin River Lodge. The service was excellent, the food was beautifully presented and really good. I would highly recommend this place if you are passing through Bozeman.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank yecats59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    90
    14
    10
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, AZ
Level Contributor
209 reviews
143 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 242 helpful votes
“All around excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2014

We've stayed in Bozeman many times but this was out first time at the Gallatin River Grill. Friends have stayed at the Inn itself for fly fishing and highly praised both the accommodations and the food. The inn is situated along the Gallatin river on extensive grounds off a dirt road west of Bozeman proper, in a residential area of large properties. We arrived before sunset so we could watch the sun go down and we were impressed by the beauty and tranquility of the site. Two servers handled the dining room and service was excellent throughout the meal, even as the place filled up. This is a fine dining restaurant and the pace is leisurely-it's expected that you'll want to relax and take your time with the meal. There is an extensive wine list but tonight we had local ales. We started with delicious appetizers, then tasty salads, followed by local lamb and walleye. Neither my husband nor I had ever tasted walleye before and found it to be delicate, fresh and sweet, and very flavorful. The lamb was rich and luscious. Portions were generous-we shared a dessert and came away pleasantly full. Next time in Bozeman we'll be back.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank rcatesby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“This is fine dining”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

We were traveling to Bozeman to see a niece and daughter going to school at MSU.
I found the River Lodge on a web search. We were late getting to the Lodge for check in after stopping at the University. We arrived at about 8PM entered our rooms and went back for dinner to the dinning room. We enjoyed the relaxing atmosphere and relaxed dining. The food was all prepared perfectly,and was very tasty. We had the pleasure of having a second meal during our stay a and again we're very pleased. We did go with the expectation to just relax and dine,which is just what we did. We look forward to our return trips.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank luckystay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgrade, Montana
Level Contributor
686 reviews
477 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 227 helpful votes
“Always a delight!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2013

Thsi is a wonderful place, not only the resaurant, the entire place. Beautiful grounds with wild animals on property. When we were there last week at dust there were dear, rabiits and a owl in view. The service is as good as the food. A high $30.00 corkage fee, but the wine list is excellent. No need to bring your own.
Everything is made in house. Looking forward to the next phase of growth. Great place to find wild game meats, always prepare well.

Helpful?
Thank jeffreyshapiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
181 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Great Inn and Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2013

We have stayed at the Gallatin River Inn several times as were are returning from a vacation in Yellowstone National Park (the inn is only a few miles from Bozeman airport). I have reviewed the inn (unbelievable place to stay), but had failed to review the inn's restaurant. First, they have a fairly extensive and good wine list. We always start with a glass of wine in our room before dinner. Secondly the food is outstanding. Everything we have ordered on our various visits have been expertly prepared, very favorful, and with great presentation. The wait staff have always been excellent.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jes22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gallatin River Grill also viewed

 

Been to Gallatin River Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing