We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good food and service”
Review of Johnny Carino's

Johnny Carino's
Ranked #54 of 236 Restaurants in Bozeman
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$15
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: At Johnny Carino's restaurant, we serve up Italian hospitality with our flavorful original dishes. Come enjoy our warm, comfortable environment that invites friends and family to relax and enjoy each other over a great meal, it's a little celebration of the good things in life, everyday. Don't forget we cater and deliver too. Boldness, Flavor, Creativity all on your plate in one casual dining environment.
Montana
Level Contributor
183 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Very good food and service”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

This is a chain restaurant, although many years ago I thought that it was just local. They serve very good Italian-plus-other food and beer/wine at a reasonable cost. Good service also. I always took an out-of-town lawyer here, and he liked it. We have holiday parties here also, with 30-40 people. Just off the west Bozeman I-90 exit on N. 19th Street.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank surfonmt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    68
    35
    12
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stoughton, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
96 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Overall good”
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Nice restaurant, average but good food. good service. Clean. Make sure you're very hungry, as they give you way too much food.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cindy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
56 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed 11 February 2014

This was a great place. Good service and food was excellent. we had the special which was spaghetti/with meatballs. It was suppose to feed 2 or 3 people and included our salad. It would have feed all 4 of us. We enjoyed this place and will try them in other areas we visit.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank momslazy3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bozeman
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Pretty good food”
Reviewed 24 January 2014 via mobile

Very nice place, great food. If you go with children just a heads up all there children's pizza now comes with onions, they said its in there new sauce, which make no since most children don't like them, and they aren't small onions they were chunks. Just a heads up.

Helpful?
Thank Cyrina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Langley, Canada
Level Contributor
164 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Pleasant surprise in Bozeman!”
Reviewed 14 November 2013

We stopped in Bozeman on our 5 day cross country move because that's where Sheldon wanted to escape to on one of the "Big Bang" episodes. We didn't really expect much.

The resturant is close to the Holiday Inn Express we stayed at (another pleasant surprise) and the clerk suggested we "wouldn't be disapointed" at Carinos. She was absolutely right!

The parking lot was packed so I anticipated a wait - we were seated immediately. The waitress also arrived immediately and gave us a very friendly overview as what we might expect. Very Good wine list. Also a wide selection to choose from on the menu. If you can't find soemthing here you like - you are way too picky!

I had soup, Ceasar Salad, and Lasagna. Sharon had a "bow tie" pasta dish. Portions were very large and neither of us could finish our meals, (a first for me); but we both wanted to as the tastes were outstanding.

Throughout the dinner, the waitress was more than attentive, but not intrusive.

Carino's offers a friendly "family atmosphere" enviroment serving an excellant meal at a very reasonable price.

We would highly recommend them to anyone.

Sheldon should have stayed!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MPAnderson001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Johnny Carino's also viewed

 

Been to Johnny Carino's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing