We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just like the name indicates...it's like home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bozeman
Ranked #2 of 31 Hotels in Bozeman
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Just like the name indicates...it's like home”
Reviewed 6 October 2011

Located in the hotel area o Bozeman, the hotel is a great place to stay. The staff are very helpful and the rooms spacious. It's everything you would expect in an American hotel. Great beds, good breakfast and relatively clean. It's nice and warm...which would be great for winter! I would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tree1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

736 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    527
    155
    29
    18
    7
See reviews for
285
181
47
180
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Detroit, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
197 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2011

My wife and I stayed 7 days. New & Clean. Great view of mountians. Great breakfast. Decent complimentary dinner Mon - Thurs. Shuttle took us downtown. Great bed. Good TV. Excellent internet access. Business center worked well (printing boarding passes, etc). Staff friendly and helpful. Highly recommended. I usually stay at Hilton Garden Inns when I travel, but I think this was better.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park City, Utah
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2011

We stayed 3 nights to fly fish in the Bozeman area. Really quite surprised at how new, clean, comfortable and roomy the rooms are. I was expecting much less as we drove up-- pretty bland exterior (observation, not a criticism).

Beds are of the new, upscale type-- lots of pillows and down comforter. Very cozy.

Food is ok, at best. Room had a kitchenette, and I don't know if that's true of all of them. I'll request one next stay and plan on some light cooking. Only complaint would be how drastically the free internet slows down in the evening, when everyone is on it, but that's really looking for something to fault.

All staff I met were pleasant and friendly. I think overall this hotel is great value for the cost (we paid $119/room/night through Hotels.com, which is more than some others on this board paid) and we've made it our first choice for future trips to Bozeman.

Oh, lastly, the note above all the reviews about not finding it in the GPS is correct. Two GPS' took us to the wrong location.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank LSG_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha, Nebraska
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2011

Spent 3 nights in the Bozeman Homewood Suites. $90 per night in Sep 2011. Excellent, large room, very clean and friendly staff. Better than average breakfast and included a light dinner. About 1.5 hours to north entrance of Yellowstone National Park, beautiful drive. In my opinion, much better value than staying south in Jackson WY (about the same drive time) or West Yellowstone much closer, but yuck.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank timkoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Harbor, FL
Level 6 Contributor
208 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2011

Wife and I spent 2 nights here. Nice location, enjoyable stay. Odd hotel layout with parking and front door access a long walk. Comfortable, would recommend and would stay again.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank InterntlTraveler10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2011

We spent just one day and night in Bozeman to regroup and prepare for our national parks tour the following week and were thrilled with our choice! We were able to wash the car nearby and our clothes there at the hotel in record time! We topped off the visit with dinner at an awesome restaurant meeting a former student...always a treat!

The room was a king suite, with a wonderful bed! The bath was lovely with a forceful hair dryer, plenty of towels and a great shower!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JuJuTN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, DC
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2011

We stayed here for two nights in September, midway through a vacation in the Grand Teton / Yellowstone area. We actually were only planning to stay one night but ending up extending our stay.

Hotel was very clean and comfortable, with a very good size / layout. We stayed in a King Studio Suite. It had a small kitchen area with a table, a little "living area" and the bed area, with a TV that could swivel between the living and bed areas. Nice walk-in shower (no tub) in our suite. Bed was very comfortable.

Breakfast was way better than your traditional hotel continental. They had a few hot items which vary day-to-day, cereal, oatmeal, yogurt, fruit, etc. Breakfast area is spacious and nicely done. They also have an evening "happy hour" with snacks, but we were never around the hotel at that time so didn't get to try it out.

Staff was very friendly and helpful. They also had a business center with 2 computers/printers which is not so necessary on a vacation stay but nice for business travelers. Didn't use the gym but it appeared to be busy and better equipment than average.

This was our first time staying in a Homewood and we were super pleased with the layout, cleanliness, breakfast - the whole experience. Definitely would come back to this place again. It was a little bit pricier than others that we looked at, but worth it.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DC_Runner78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bozeman hotels
1.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bozeman
1.3 mi away
The LARK Bozeman
The LARK Bozeman
#1 of 31 in Bozeman
611 reviews
1.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Bozeman
Comfort Suites Bozeman
#4 of 31 in Bozeman
345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Element Bozeman
Element Bozeman
#6 of 31 in Bozeman
227 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bozeman
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Bozeman
Hampton Inn Bozeman
#7 of 31 in Bozeman
435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Bozeman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Bozeman

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Bozeman
Address: 1023 Baxter Ln, Bozeman, MT 59715-2537
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Bozeman
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Bozeman
#2 Romantic Hotel in Bozeman
#2 Family Hotel in Bozeman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Bozeman 3*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our spacious studio, one- and/or two-bedroom suites feature separate living and sleeping areas. Each has a fully-equipped kitchen with full size refrigerator, microwave, 2-burner stove and dishwasher. You’ll find enough space for work, study or entertaining – plus all the comforts of home including two remote control TVs, complimentary high speed internet access, and two phones with voice mail. Enjoy a complimentary Suite Start® hot breakfast seven days a week and a Welcome Home Reception featuring a light meal and beverages Monday through Thursday evenings (local laws apply). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Bozeman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Hotel Bozeman
Homewood Suites By Hilton Bozeman Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing