We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice for the Price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bozeman
Ranked #3 of 31 Hotels in Bozeman
Certificate of Excellence
Keystone Heights, Florida
Level Contributor
93 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Very nice for the Price”
Reviewed 25 December 2012

Nice big room with kitchen , full breakfast . House keeping could use a little help on cleaning the room , but sheets were clean .Will try another place next time .Just average hotel , nothing special.

Room Tip: There all the same . I had kids jumping on a bed above me at 4:00a.m .ugh ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank April J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

702 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    502
    148
    27
    18
    7
See reviews for
267
174
46
175
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Helena, Montana
Level Contributor
66 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2012

First time staying at Homewood Suites. Loved it! The room was very clean, the beds were wonderfully comfortable, and the bottles of water and cookies greeting us as we walked in our room were appreciated! We were on the highway side of the building, and even though we could hear traffic at night, it certainly was not as bad as one reviewer made it out to be. We had no problem sleeping - and we were there for 2 nights. In fact, I'm not sure I consciously heard the traffic at all. The front desk staff were very friendly and accomodating to our requests. I think the only complaint we have is that on our first day there, we went out shopping and visiting friends and returned to our room at 4:00 to rest and freshen up for dinner out, and our room had not been made up. That was disappointing, since we didn't get fresh towels or our beds made, but there were extra towels in the room, so we were fine. I don't know if they were short on staff that day (a Saturday), but the guest rooms really need to be made up before 4:00 pm. All in all, we were impressed with the hotel and will stay there again on future trips to Bozeman.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FinnsNana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helena, Montana
Level Contributor
85 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2012

This is the second Homewood Suites property I've stayed at, and I'm sorry to say they were both equally dismal as a HHonors Diamond guest. You may as well not give them your HHonors number. This property absolutely does ~not~ recognize the loyalty shown by the Hilton faithful.

So, how about the property from just a guest perspective? Well, the room had a view of the heating and air conditioning units. Most of the dishes were in the dishwasher rather than in the cupboard. And the ones in the cupboard were dirty. Plus the room was noisy (as noted by another traveler).

The breakfast was standard for a Homewood Suites, but they should have put out steak knives to help with the breakfast burritos. Sharp ones at that.

Right next door is the Hampton, which is first-rate. Just down the road is the Hilton Garden Inn, which is best of class. Unless you have a burning desire for the extended-stay experience, you'd do well to drive an extra 30-60 seconds and experience Hilton properties at their finest.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank A_Montana_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BZNHW, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Bozeman, responded to this review, 4 December 2012
Thank you for your candid feedback of your stay with us. I apologize that we did not meet your expectations and I have contacted our housekeeping team to ensure that our guest rooms reach the highest cleanliness standards. I am always looking for reviews to provide insight into our guest experience, as cleanliness and comfort are our first priority. Your comments regarding our breakfast offerings will be taken into consideration when we make improvements to that area as well. Thank you again for your feedback and I invite you back to stay with us the next time your travels bring you to our city.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bismarck, North Dakota
Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 30 November 2012

This hotel truly makes you feel at home. The rooms have a very comfortable bed, large walk in shower, stove top, and fridge. The hunting lodge type atmosphere is definately warming, and you know that you are in the mountains of Montana.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JEmch7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helena, Montana, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2012

This newer hotel in Bozeman is lovely. The rooms are very nice with wonderful bathrooms. However, I was on the I-90 side & slept about 1 hour all night. I90 through Bozeman is a very busy freeway mostly with semi trucks. I tried everyting including putting the couch cushions in the windows. The only thing that worked was turning the TV on and sandwiching my head between two pillows. I was rather cranky the next morning. If you go, be sure NOT to stay on that side of the hotel. It's terrible. Also, the breakfast bar was less than yummy. The staff was very nice.

Room Tip: Don't stay on the I90 side!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 18 November 2012

I have stayed at this location three times over the past two months, for multiple days at a time, and have received nothing but AMAZING customer service on all visits. The rooms are well appointed, spacious, and extremely clean. Most importantly, the bed is very comfortable, and the shower has great water pressure w/ a place to rest your foot (you ladies know what I'm talking about). The hotel offers a great hot breakfast and an evening dinner reception during the week. I got great use out of the fitness center, which has very nice equipment. All of the employees have been extremely friendly and helpful, but Kyle is a shining star that goes above and beyond in taking care of us travelers. Kyle truly makes you feel like you're a guest in her home and wants your visit to be the best possible. Kudos to Kyle and the entire team at Homewood Suites in Bozeman!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rudegrle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2012

We went by the great reviews on TripAdvisor, and stayed here in Aug 2012. Close to airport and downtown Bozeman, plus right near grocery store and shops we needed before a camping trip. Hotel is very quiet and clean. The food was very good, which was great for our three teenagers. Our suite fit 5 people easily, and we had plenty of room to spread out. Would stay there again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TTPCK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bozeman hotels
1.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bozeman
1.3 mi away
The LARK Bozeman
The LARK Bozeman
#1 of 31 in Bozeman
583 reviews
1.3 mi away
Element Bozeman
Element Bozeman
#5 of 31 in Bozeman
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Bozeman
Comfort Suites Bozeman
#4 of 31 in Bozeman
327 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bozeman
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Bozeman
Hampton Inn Bozeman
#7 of 31 in Bozeman
414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Bozeman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Bozeman

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Bozeman
Address: 1023 Baxter Ln, Bozeman, MT 59715-2537
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Bozeman
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Bozeman
#2 Romantic Hotel in Bozeman
#2 Family Hotel in Bozeman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Bozeman 3*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our spacious studio, one- and/or two-bedroom suites feature separate living and sleeping areas. Each has a fully-equipped kitchen with full size refrigerator, microwave, 2-burner stove and dishwasher. You’ll find enough space for work, study or entertaining – plus all the comforts of home including two remote control TVs, complimentary high speed internet access, and two phones with voice mail. Enjoy a complimentary Suite Start® hot breakfast seven days a week and a Welcome Home Reception featuring a light meal and beverages Monday through Thursday evenings (local laws apply). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Bozeman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Hotel Bozeman
Homewood Suites By Hilton Bozeman Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing