We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location, great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bozeman
Ranked #3 of 31 Hotels in Bozeman
Certificate of Excellence
BOSTON
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great location, great hotel”
Reviewed 9 May 2013

I have stayed at this hotel a few times as my son lives in Bozeman. It is a new hotel with very nice rooms. The breakfast is included and includes waffles, cereal, a hot dish, bacon, juices, yogurt, and pastries. On certain nights they also provide a light meal. The rooms are very spacious and clean. There is an outdoor patio complete with gas firepit and barbecues. Easy to get to downtown (less than 5 minutes away). Free shuttle to airport.

Room Tip: Request a room away from the elevator for even more quiet, but it is a quiet place anyways
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BostonSundancer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

696 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    496
    148
    27
    18
    7
See reviews for
266
171
46
174
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013

My husband and I stayed here for a night while we were passing through Bozeman. We were very happy with our decision to stay here right when we walked through the door. The decor of the hotel is rustic and welcoming and very clean. The staff was very nice, smiles and full of conversation. We have a one bedroom suite which was booked at a great price through the hotel. It's clean and spacious. The hotel offer a complimentary breakfast/dinner each night and free internet, for those who need it. Fresh baked cookies in the evening and always asking and making sure that we are completely satisfied with everything. They have a nice gym and pool as well. The location is right off the freeway, but you do not hear the noise and still about a 10 minute drive to downtown Main St.

Highly recommend this hotel...again, it seem relatively new, but overall a great experience and well worth every penny!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iheartmt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gardiner, Montana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2013

Homewood Suites is clean, comfortable, quiet and delightful with polite and courteous staff. We stayed at this location to avoid a long drive to the airport for an early flight. We were very rested and ready for our journey after having a restful evening at Homewood Suites.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Laura C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
131 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2013

The Homewood suite thing was a little overkill for what we needed for a pit stop in Bozeman but it's kind of nice to have the option of a real little kitchen and table. I think if you're staying for more than a day it makes good sense and it's good value. We'd gotten hooked on Hilton hotels on this trip and we'd done a long drive so this was the first one that had a vacancy. For all the amenities the price was still reasonable. Typical consistent quality with this chain ...nice comfortable bed, flat screen tv, good shower and bathroom set up. Decent continental breakfast for the morning start. It's a good consistent road hotel and I don't mind paying more for no surprises and consistent quality. I was very annoyed however that the Gibson guitar factory wouldn't let us in to see the operation. You've got to make a reservation and it only happens on Wednesdays. Like an idiot I keep buying Gibson guitars anyway. There is a great guitar store in Bozeman if you happen to be looking for a nice J-45. Anyways, this was our third Hilton in a row and we were very pleased with it all around. Great pit stop. Well managed.

Room Tip: If you don't need the kitchen set up do a Garden Inn...it's a bit cheaper
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dmc19751
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
128 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2013

stayed one night, after winter trip through yellowstone park (more beautiful and no crowds in winter!). very good free shuttle service into bozeman and to airport next day with very helpful driver. nice clean rooms with comfortable beds. good breakfast to start off the day. definitely a good choice!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 April 2013

I stayed at the Homewood Suites in Bozeman while visiting my daughter. I must say I am not easy to please in the cleanliness category, however my room/bathroom were immaculate! The staff were extremely friendly and helpful and the breakfast was great. Definitely will stay here next time I visit.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Emily M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 April 2013

There are six in our family so suites are the best for us. The only slight "downer" was that we got the hideabed (!) which was average and we are seniors but that was overridden by the fact we were all together. Kitchen allowed for snacks for the kids and dinner to be brought in. Was very quiet. Excellent breakfast. Prompt response from housekeeping. Will now look for this chain whenever I travel. We were there on the weekend so did not experience the dinner. Cookies were crunchy and excellent!!!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Didi1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bozeman hotels
1.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bozeman
1.3 mi away
The LARK Bozeman
The LARK Bozeman
#1 of 31 in Bozeman
4.5 of 5 bubbles 569 reviews
1.3 mi away
Element Bozeman
Element Bozeman
#5 of 31 in Bozeman
4.5 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bozeman
1.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Bozeman
Comfort Suites Bozeman
#4 of 31 in Bozeman
4.5 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Bozeman
Hampton Inn Bozeman
#8 of 31 in Bozeman
4.5 of 5 bubbles 405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Bozeman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Bozeman

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Bozeman
Address: 1023 Baxter Ln, Bozeman, MT 59715-2537
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Bozeman
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Bozeman
#2 Family Hotel in Bozeman
#2 Romantic Hotel in Bozeman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Bozeman 3*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our spacious studio, one- and/or two-bedroom suites feature separate living and sleeping areas. Each has a fully-equipped kitchen with full size refrigerator, microwave, 2-burner stove and dishwasher. You’ll find enough space for work, study or entertaining – plus all the comforts of home including two remote control TVs, complimentary high speed internet access, and two phones with voice mail. Enjoy a complimentary Suite Start® hot breakfast seven days a week and a Welcome Home Reception featuring a light meal and beverages Monday through Thursday evenings (local laws apply). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Bozeman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Hotel Bozeman
Homewood Suites By Hilton Bozeman Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing