We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bozeman
Ranked #4 of 31 Hotels in Bozeman
Certificate of Excellence
Billings
Level Contributor
58 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Comfortable Stay”
Reviewed 1 July 2013

Decor and design make this a property that you can feel comfortable. We were warmly greeted at the front desk by staff that honestly seem to enjoy their jobs. Stayed in a two queen bed suite that was plenty of space for three of us. One downside is there is no door to the vanity/sink area in that type of room and when one person got up early the light shined on both beds. Breakfast both days was very good. Heard no noise from other guests. Our suite was on the interstate side and night one I didn't understand now to run the fan so heard some traffic. Night two used the wall setting for fan to run even once AC brought room to set temp and the white noise covered anything from outside. I don't often swim in hotel pools but this one was warm enough and clean and the hot tub while small was relaxing. Work out area with better equipment than usual. The outdoor area was a nice touch although we never saw the fire pit going perhaps because there was a rain storm. Good lighting in parking area. Always felt very safe and the entire stay was easy and comfortable. Ranks high on my list of hotels to return to and I would look for Homewood Suites elsewhere in hopes they are all this fresh and inviting.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MTfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

695 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    495
    148
    27
    18
    7
See reviews for
265
171
46
174
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bellevue, Washington
Level Contributor
71 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2013

We stayed here for four enjoyable nights. The staff were friendly and the facilities were great.

There is a hot breakfast included every morning and while we were there it included a type of Mexican omelets, breakfast burritos, sausage, blueberry pancakes, scrambled eggs and biscuits with sausage gravy. This selection varied and went with the other standard options make-your-own waffles, glazed confectionary, toast (normally four type of bread), bagels, selection of cereal, oatmeal, yogurt, hard boiled eggs, grapefruit and milk. There was orange and apple plus coffee, tea and water. No need to leave hungry.

On Monday through Thursday there is also an evening meal included. It is no9t a five star restaurant but if you have a family of hungry mouths to feed it will work. While there we had Salisbury steak and Chicken Cordon-bleu. Each night there was the main dish with two sides. The web page seems to suggest there will be alcoholic drinks available but there was only lemonade, cranberry juice and water.

There was a shuttle which I assumed connected with Bozeman Airport (which is in Belgrade a 15 minute drive up I-90), pool, hot-tub and laundry available to guests. The rooms we saw had a fridge-freezer, microwave, hot plates and a dishwasher. Making it great for families on a budget –unless you are “mom” and expected to cook and clean. Those expecting to use the pool should also remember this – it is good for families and kids love the pool.

If you get the choice you may ask for a room facing south – away from the freeway and the railway. The trains run at night and sound their horn at each crossing. The ideal room would be one facing the courtyard which has the fire pit. Then again I could see the courtyard being noisy if there was a party there. The courtyard has two outdoor grills which were not used while we were there.

If you did not know why there appears to be a duck everywhere – then ask the staff. Get ready for the positive way they will recount the tales of “Lewis” the duck.

Room Tip: If you get the choice you may ask for a room facing south – away from the freeway and the railway...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DrSteveWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellevue, Washington
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2013

The suite was very comfortable -- best hotel bed I've slept on in a while. The only noise I could hear from the other guests was when someone closed their door loudly; it was very conducive to privacy and a good sleep.

Complimentary breakfast was very robust with a wide variety of choices, dinner was adequate.

The staff was very pleasant and responsive. As we were leaving, the hotel manager told us that if they could help my daughter in any way while she was at college in Bozeman, to let her know she was welcome to come use their internet or printers. I have NEVER had that kind of "you're part of the family" response from a hotel before. Top recommendation.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side may be a little quieter -- there is a train track about 1/2 a mile away and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helena, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2013

I stayed at your hotel because it came highly recommended by a co-worker. She was absolutely right - I LOVED your hotel. It made me feel like I was at home for the week, rather than staying in a hotel. Your staff was incredible and helpful. Thank you so much - I will definitely be staying there again, and recommending it to my friends, family, and co-workers.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Anne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Welcome, Maryland
Level Contributor
160 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013

We stayed at the Homewood Suites by Hilton in Bozeman for one night, and so glad we did. It as so nice. The room is spacious, has a sofa and sitting area, along with a table and chairs for eating, a full kitchen with a fridge, sink, microwave. We had a room with a king size bed and it was so comfortable and so were the pillows. The large tiled shower was great. The people at the front desk were very friendly and offered us tips on where to go in the city. We went to the downtown area to some cute shops (Sassy Sisters); and a outdoor Irish pub, and to "Bob's" for a burger. The lobby is beautiful, with a great sized stone fireplace. They had a delicious complementary breakfast and coffee in the morning, which was perfect!!! Glad we stayed here.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LorrifromWelcome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ames, Iowa
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2013

I recently stayed at this hotel and unfortunately came down sick during my visit. The staff was outstanding at making sure that everything was ok, helping me find a clinic, getting room cleaned, and generally going out of their way to make sure I was comfortable in a tough situation. I stay at this hotel regularly and have yet be disappointed.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank dtuckerames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2013

Stayed at the Homewood Suites in Bozeman Montana for the second time. The hotel was immaculately clean and very comfortable. Parking was plentiful. Breakfast in the morning was great. Check in was easy. The gym was well equipped. Did not use the pool but it was very clean. Staff was very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank odamae9464
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bozeman hotels
1.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bozeman
1.3 mi away
The LARK Bozeman
The LARK Bozeman
#1 of 31 in Bozeman
4.5 of 5 bubbles 568 reviews
1.3 mi away
Element Bozeman
Element Bozeman
#5 of 31 in Bozeman
4.5 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bozeman
1.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Bozeman
Comfort Suites Bozeman
#3 of 31 in Bozeman
4.5 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Bozeman
Hampton Inn Bozeman
#8 of 31 in Bozeman
4.5 of 5 bubbles 405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Bozeman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Bozeman

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Bozeman
Address: 1023 Baxter Ln, Bozeman, MT 59715-2537
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Bozeman
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Bozeman
#2 Family Hotel in Bozeman
#2 Romantic Hotel in Bozeman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Bozeman 3*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our spacious studio, one- and/or two-bedroom suites feature separate living and sleeping areas. Each has a fully-equipped kitchen with full size refrigerator, microwave, 2-burner stove and dishwasher. You’ll find enough space for work, study or entertaining – plus all the comforts of home including two remote control TVs, complimentary high speed internet access, and two phones with voice mail. Enjoy a complimentary Suite Start® hot breakfast seven days a week and a Welcome Home Reception featuring a light meal and beverages Monday through Thursday evenings (local laws apply). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Bozeman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Hotel Bozeman
Homewood Suites By Hilton Bozeman Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing