We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Expensive...You've got to EAT to get your money's worth!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bozeman
Ranked #2 of 31 Hotels in Bozeman
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 July 2013

You absolutely have to eat the breakfasts, daily, and dinners, Mon-Thurs., in order to make your payment reasonable. Mon-Thurs. there are often chocolate chip cookies, freshly baked, at the front desk but you must stop by at about 7:50 p.m., because they will be gone by 8:05 p.m.! If you are staying for an extended period, try the new MYPLACE, or go on-line to www.airbnb.com to get a rental for one month. No food at those places. No pool. But a fridge and microwave will make your stay more "affordable."

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room. If you will be at the hotel on July 4th, ask for Room 446. See the fireworks...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SLPMontana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (759)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

571 - 577 of 759 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2013

Homewood Suites was our choice in Bozeman before our trip to Yellowstone. The location is convenient (midway between 18th street and 7th street - the two main drags), parking was plentiful, the front desk was friendly and competent, the free breakfast was super and it is on the way to the airport if that is an issue. My wife and I enjoyed the over-sized rooms and the roomy showers. The pool was small but we didn't go to Bozeman to swim laps.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank berkeley78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

I have stayed at the Homewood Suites in Bozeman twice while visiting our son at MSU...loved it both times!! Had a one bedroom suite with my husband and a studio when I stayed by myself...will definitely stay there again...centrally located, great ambiance, clean, good breakfast.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Jane A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

Decor and design make this a property that you can feel comfortable. We were warmly greeted at the front desk by staff that honestly seem to enjoy their jobs. Stayed in a two queen bed suite that was plenty of space for three of us. One downside is there is no door to the vanity/sink area in that type of room and when one person got up early the light shined on both beds. Breakfast both days was very good. Heard no noise from other guests. Our suite was on the interstate side and night one I didn't understand now to run the fan so heard some traffic. Night two used the wall setting for fan to run even once AC brought room to set temp and the white noise covered anything from outside. I don't often swim in hotel pools but this one was warm enough and clean and the hot tub while small was relaxing. Work out area with better equipment than usual. The outdoor area was a nice touch although we never saw the fire pit going perhaps because there was a rain storm. Good lighting in parking area. Always felt very safe and the entire stay was easy and comfortable. Ranks high on my list of hotels to return to and I would look for Homewood Suites elsewhere in hopes they are all this fresh and inviting.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MTfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2013

We stayed here for four enjoyable nights. The staff were friendly and the facilities were great.

There is a hot breakfast included every morning and while we were there it included a type of Mexican omelets, breakfast burritos, sausage, blueberry pancakes, scrambled eggs and biscuits with sausage gravy. This selection varied and went with the other standard options make-your-own waffles, glazed confectionary, toast (normally four type of bread), bagels, selection of cereal, oatmeal, yogurt, hard boiled eggs, grapefruit and milk. There was orange and apple plus coffee, tea and water. No need to leave hungry.

On Monday through Thursday there is also an evening meal included. It is no9t a five star restaurant but if you have a family of hungry mouths to feed it will work. While there we had Salisbury steak and Chicken Cordon-bleu. Each night there was the main dish with two sides. The web page seems to suggest there will be alcoholic drinks available but there was only lemonade, cranberry juice and water.

There was a shuttle which I assumed connected with Bozeman Airport (which is in Belgrade a 15 minute drive up I-90), pool, hot-tub and laundry available to guests. The rooms we saw had a fridge-freezer, microwave, hot plates and a dishwasher. Making it great for families on a budget –unless you are “mom” and expected to cook and clean. Those expecting to use the pool should also remember this – it is good for families and kids love the pool.

If you get the choice you may ask for a room facing south – away from the freeway and the railway. The trains run at night and sound their horn at each crossing. The ideal room would be one facing the courtyard which has the fire pit. Then again I could see the courtyard being noisy if there was a party there. The courtyard has two outdoor grills which were not used while we were there.

If you did not know why there appears to be a duck everywhere – then ask the staff. Get ready for the positive way they will recount the tales of “Lewis” the duck.

Room Tip: If you get the choice you may ask for a room facing south – away from the freeway and the railway...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DrSteveWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2013

The suite was very comfortable -- best hotel bed I've slept on in a while. The only noise I could hear from the other guests was when someone closed their door loudly; it was very conducive to privacy and a good sleep.

Complimentary breakfast was very robust with a wide variety of choices, dinner was adequate.

The staff was very pleasant and responsive. As we were leaving, the hotel manager told us that if they could help my daughter in any way while she was at college in Bozeman, to let her know she was welcome to come use their internet or printers. I have NEVER had that kind of "you're part of the family" response from a hotel before. Top recommendation.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side may be a little quieter -- there is a train track about 1/2 a mile away and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2013

I stayed at your hotel because it came highly recommended by a co-worker. She was absolutely right - I LOVED your hotel. It made me feel like I was at home for the week, rather than staying in a hotel. Your staff was incredible and helpful. Thank you so much - I will definitely be staying there again, and recommending it to my friends, family, and co-workers.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Anne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bozeman hotels
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bozeman
1.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bozeman
1.3 mi away
Element Bozeman
Element Bozeman
#8 of 31 in Bozeman
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Bozeman
Comfort Suites Bozeman
#5 of 31 in Bozeman
365 reviews
1.3 mi away
The LARK Bozeman
The LARK Bozeman
#1 of 31 in Bozeman
643 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Bozeman
Hampton Inn Bozeman
#7 of 31 in Bozeman
461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Bozeman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Bozeman

Address: 1023 Baxter Ln, Bozeman, MT 59715-2537
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Bozeman
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Bozeman
#2 Romantic Hotel in Bozeman
#2 Family Hotel in Bozeman
Price Range: £81 - £185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Bozeman 3*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our spacious studio, one- and/or two-bedroom suites feature separate living and sleeping areas. Each has a fully-equipped kitchen with full size refrigerator, microwave, 2-burner stove and dishwasher. You’ll find enough space for work, study or entertaining – plus all the comforts of home including two remote control TVs, complimentary high speed internet access, and two phones with voice mail. Enjoy a complimentary Suite Start® hot breakfast seven days a week and a Welcome Home Reception featuring a light meal and beverages Monday through Thursday evenings (local laws apply). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Bozeman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Hotel Bozeman
Homewood Suites By Hilton Bozeman Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing