We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bozeman
Ranked #3 of 31 Hotels in Bozeman
Certificate of Excellence
boise, United States
2 reviews
“great stay”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

the hotel was very nice . the staff was helpfull and friendly. I would highly reccomend staying at this hotel. The hotel is located on the freeway for easy access to the area ,and provid good breckfast and evening meal. It is a top notch hotel. 5 stars

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Leo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

721 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    517
    150
    29
    18
    7
See reviews for
280
177
46
177
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Olathe, Kansas
Level 6 Contributor
328 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We are regular Hampton Inn customers but none were available in Bozeman so we booked the Homewood Suites instead. What a pleasant experience. We had a 2 Queen Suite and really were pleased with the size and quality of the room. On Monday through Thursday they serve a free dinner. This Thursday it was Tilapia with vegetables. It was very good. The breakfast also offered more choices and a better atmosphere than a Hampton. The staff was very pleasant they went out of their way to make eyecontact with you and ensure you were happy. Not sure all Homewood Suites are as good as this one but we will definitely try another one soon. The hotel is hidden behind serveral other hotel properties. When you turn on Baxter Lane keep going until you reach the Homewood Suites. On your first turn it looks like you are pulling into the Best Western parking lot

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walnut Creek, California
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

There are a lot hotel/motels near I-90 in Bozeman. The Homewood Suites is definitely one of the best maintained properties. It has a cool lobby in the mountain/Yellowstone theme. The rooms are spacious and the beds comfortable. They have a nice breakfast buffet with many choices. Staff is friendly and helpful. Only gripe I had is that for a newer property it doesn't seem very sound insulated. You could hear the person above you walk around and the water running in the bathroom. Not a big deal in the bigger scheme of things unless you're noise sensitive.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CACAtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danbury, United States
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

The entire staff at the hotel cares about your stay. Even when walking down the hall, they would ask if everything was OK and if there was anything they could do for you. Hotel was spotless, everything is the room was in working order. Great free breakfast, and managers reception.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Gregory W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

My wife and I had an excellent stay at the Homewood Suites. The room was fantastic and the price was reasonable for what you get. The assistant manager, Tom, was a big help in helping us choose restaurants in town and some local sightseeing.

The room was spotless and the staff was very friendly. The complimentary breakfast is a nice way to start off your day.

I had read a review of my room #453, and someone mentioned that it shakes. I did notice a slight vibration in one part of the room which lasted for about three minutes - it must have been something mechanical starting up on that side of the building.

The view of the mountains was great, all in all it's a great place to stay. It's about a five to ten minute drive to Main Street.

Room Tip: I enjoyed the view of the mountains on the back side of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joelajoela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sioux Falls, United States
1 review
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Very clean. Breakfast was great as always. We got there on a Monday night and was surprised by a free supper also. When you are traveling with a family this is a must stay hotel. We had very loud upstairs neighbors, but did not report the problem. Recommend you get a upper floor room if noise bothers you.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Blake P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mill Valley, California
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We stayed there over the 4th of July. The front desk was busy but friendly and helpful, with maps and directions. The room was clean and when we let a note to ask that the phone be fixed, the housekeeping staff wrote back and even stopped in to say she was sorry not to be able to fix it.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drivemecrazy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bozeman hotels
1.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bozeman
1.3 mi away
The LARK Bozeman
The LARK Bozeman
#1 of 31 in Bozeman
592 reviews
1.3 mi away
Element Bozeman
Element Bozeman
#5 of 31 in Bozeman
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Bozeman
Comfort Suites Bozeman
#4 of 31 in Bozeman
337 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bozeman
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Bozeman
Hampton Inn Bozeman
#7 of 31 in Bozeman
428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Bozeman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Bozeman

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Bozeman
Address: 1023 Baxter Ln, Bozeman, MT 59715-2537
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Bozeman
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Bozeman
#2 Family Hotel in Bozeman
#2 Romantic Hotel in Bozeman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Bozeman 3*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our spacious studio, one- and/or two-bedroom suites feature separate living and sleeping areas. Each has a fully-equipped kitchen with full size refrigerator, microwave, 2-burner stove and dishwasher. You’ll find enough space for work, study or entertaining – plus all the comforts of home including two remote control TVs, complimentary high speed internet access, and two phones with voice mail. Enjoy a complimentary Suite Start® hot breakfast seven days a week and a Welcome Home Reception featuring a light meal and beverages Monday through Thursday evenings (local laws apply). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Bozeman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Hotel Bozeman
Homewood Suites By Hilton Bozeman Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing