We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pricey but totally worth it!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bozeman
Ranked #3 of 31 Hotels in Bozeman
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

After a long days ride on our motorcycle from Sturgis we were not about to shop around for a deal, so we checked in and once we arrived to the room we were pleasantly surprised. Spacious living area with flat screen TV , small kitchen with everything you need to make a meal with dining table and separate bedroom/bathroom also with flat screen. Very clean and quiet. I enjoyed a private morning work out in the well kept gym and a jacuzzi after. Free breakfast was more than to be expected. Lots of choices for everyone's tastes and diet needs.
Normally we are back on the road early, but this time we took advantage of the 12:00 pm check out. I give this place a big thumbs up!

Stayed: August 2014
1  Thank Kelly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (770)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

429 - 435 of 770 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2014

From the friendly check in to the beautiful lodge lobby, you can't help but sleep well here. They know how to welcome you and give you the info you need. They tell you their breakfast hours and just the pertinent info you need. Efficient and welcoming and for a frequent traveler they make it difficult to not stay here when in town. Kudos to them for going the extra mile with plenty of smiles.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melissa N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

I travel a lot and I'm frankly tired of hotels like this, many of them in the Hilton group, serving free breakfasts of such unhealthy, salty, sweet food, with no alternatives. What could it possible take to offer guests plain yogurt, for example, as an alternative to all of the sugary stuff. Are we waiting for the entire country to become a bunch of diabetics? Where will the focus on health start and who will step forward to help the cause? Why not create a small corner at breakfast with "healthful alternatives". This means foods with NO SUGAR, NO SALT!!! And, when I commented on this to the hotel management, all I got was a shrug.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lulupearl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BZNHW, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Bozeman, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Hi Lulupearl, Thank-you for your review of our property and your suggestions for healthy meal options. Here at the Homewood Suites we do offer sugar free yogurt options as well as fresh fruit and a healthy morning cereal such as oatmeal. We will do our best moving forward to highlight these options to our guests as a healthy lifestyle is very much a priority to many of our guests as well as our staff. Thanks again, and we're looking forward to seeing you back in Bozeman. -- Terra Bippes Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Excellent accomodations. Great room and breakfast. Driveway entrance to motel a little difficult to find. We liked the suite with seperate bedroom area. Very clean. Wished we could have stayed several days, but just passing through as part of our vacation trip.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Marilyn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Clean, spacious rooms. Good breakfast, especially for a free complimentary. Good views of the mountains that surround the Bozeman area. No noise problems or trouble sleeping. This was my first trip to Bozeman, and I won't even think about staying elsewhere unless a great offer comes up.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Advice_followed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

As a matter of experience I have come to love the Homewood Suites. However it seems that some of the new ones have fallen victim to downsizing.

And the Bozeman Hotel is an example. Our room as advertised was a “suite.” I guess there is no industry standard to define what constitutes a suite. Whatever definition of a suite at this hotel does not meet my standard of a Homewood Inn suite. Small, cramped, one small TV to be shared with the bed area and the make out couch as an example. My advice – save a couple of bucks and stay at the Hampton Inn.

The breakfast was serviceable and just that. Based on the offerings we opted for English Muffin and cheese. I don't see how Homewood Suites can fix this one with out a rebuild and it's fairly new. Skip it.

Room Tip: Pass this hotel up and go to the Hampton Inn.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank T8966DGwilliamm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BZNHW, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Bozeman, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

We greatly apologize for the unnecessary frustrations you experienced. Our goal is to meet and exceed every guests' expectations and we are terribly sorry we failed to do so on your visit. We would love the chance to further discuss your stay. Please feel free to reach out to us at your earliest convenience.

Thank You,
Terra Bippes
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Homewood Suits was great for us! We were able to drop off our bags early in the day and the staff checked us in and put our bags in our room. This made our wedding night stress free and relaxing! We would defiantly recommend The Homewood suits for anyone who comes to visit!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bozeman hotels
0.4 mi away
Springhill Suites Bozeman
1.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bozeman, MT
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bozeman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
The LARK Bozeman
The LARK Bozeman
#1 of 31 in Bozeman
659 reviews
1.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Bozeman
Comfort Suites Bozeman
#4 of 31 in Bozeman
366 reviews
1.3 mi away
Element Bozeman
Element Bozeman
#7 of 31 in Bozeman
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Bozeman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Bozeman

Address: 1023 Baxter Ln, Bozeman, MT 59715-2537
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Bozeman
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Bozeman
#2 Romantic Hotel in Bozeman
#2 Family Hotel in Bozeman
Price Range: £75 - £166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Bozeman 3*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our spacious studio, one- and/or two-bedroom suites feature separate living and sleeping areas. Each has a fully-equipped kitchen with full size refrigerator, microwave, 2-burner stove and dishwasher. You’ll find enough space for work, study or entertaining – plus all the comforts of home including two remote control TVs, complimentary high speed internet access, and two phones with voice mail. Enjoy a complimentary Suite Start® hot breakfast seven days a week and a Welcome Home Reception featuring a light meal and beverages Monday through Thursday evenings (local laws apply). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Bozeman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Hotel Bozeman
Homewood Suites By Hilton Bozeman Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing