We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Nice Asian Fare”

I-Ho's Korean Grill
Ranked #88 of 234 Restaurants in Bozeman
Price range: US$7 - US$15
Cuisines: Korean, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
California
Level Contributor
291 reviews
167 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Very Nice Asian Fare”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2013

I enjoyed my meal here. I have been traveling from the Midwest and not had the opportunity to have a relatively authentic Asian meal. Yes, they have to make some modifications to suit Western palates, but it is still close to what I get in the heart of the Asian ethnic communities in Southern California. I had a combination dish, and the quantity was large, so I split it with my friend. I had a hard time locating the restaurant, but that was probably my fault. It is not a fancy place, especially from the outside, but very comfortable. When I was there the rest of the patrons were large Asian families, attesting to its authenticity in my mind.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Skytrekker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    12
    3
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Belgrade, Montana, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The food is amazing and the service is the best.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2013

We went every few weeks after we discovered the restaurant until we got burned out...now we go every few months. Sometimes I crave their noodles. The short ribs are my favorite! Family owned and operated. HIGHLY recommended.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Shonna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
montana
Level Contributor
51 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Love the food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2013

This is my favorite place for soup and real warming food. The noodles are great too! Soup portions are huge and filling and include rice -- I usually split or take home half for lunch the next day. Fresh ingredients, wonderful sauces and great flavor -- even my children love it! Her prices are really reasonable and I-ho herself is a sweetheart, always supporting something in the community. Low-key comfortable atmosphere. I am a regular coming for business lunches, and family dinners.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank buildingmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oregon
Level Contributor
66 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Terrific Korean food at a bargain price !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2013

This Korean Grill is family owned and offers made to order food with a large selection of combination plates. I like to graze and the combination plates are a colorful and interesting way to sample several Korean dishes at once.The owner has been at the restaurant whenever I have eaten there. The food is very good and reasonable . The location is in walking distance of the MSU campus.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bozeman, Montana
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“YUMMY!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2012

love everything about this place. The price is nice, the food is great and the service is top notch!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank audrey f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed I-Ho's Korean Grill also viewed

 

Been to I-Ho's Korean Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing