We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Over priced” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rainbow Motel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Rainbow Motel
Ranked #28 of 30 Hotels in Bozeman
Las Cruces, New Mexico, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Over priced”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2013

I found this hotel online on a trip through Bozeman. It had good reviews but seemed pricey (I think we paid $90/ night). There were three of us traveling and the only thing available was two connected rooms with full beds. We desperately needed a room so we booked it on the phone. The good thing was the rooms were clean, but they were very small and we had very little space for luggage. In the room I stayed in there was a lamp next to the bed, but when I turned it on it didn't work. I realized it was not plugged in. I looked around for an outlet and there was not an outlet to be found. I thought this was quite strange- why provide a lamp without an outlet to plug plug it into....? I found this annoying since I always read before going to bed. My other disappointment was that there was not a blow dryer in the room. I would not give this hotel a poor rating if the price had been lower. With tax we paid $102. Also, the wireless did not work. They did provide a simple continental breakfast which wasn't bad.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rainbow058, Owner at Rainbow Motel, responded to this review, 25 June 2013
Dear Mrs. Susan Leapley:
I want to thank you for your review. The problems that you had would have been very easily fixed if you would have just dialed 0 we are always available 24/7 to fix most every problem. The outlet for the lamp in the front bedroom was right behind the nightstand the and outlet for the back bedroom was behind the bed. We could have walked out and plugged that in for you. We have hairdryers here in the office for our customers that we would have been glad to get you no questions asked. As far as the wifi goes when you called I told you the only room we had left with 2 beds was this room but the wifi access for this room is in the lobby. We tell all customers this when these particular rooms are booked so there is no confusion.
Thank You
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    22
    25
    11
    10
See reviews for
18
33
10
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Jawbone Flats, WA
Level Contributor
123 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2013

Utterly exhausted from a 700 mile drive, I showed up early at the Rainbow to see if maybe they'd take pity on me and let me check in early. Boy was I surprised when they actually switched me into a different room that would be done sooner so I could get some desperately needed shut-eye. My room was very clean (the carpet, bedspread, furniture all looked brand new) and very quiet. My stay in Bozeman was fantastic thanks to the Rainbow. I would stay here again any time.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank forensicanthro10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2013 via mobile

Really clean and good heater. Wonderfully hot shower. Basic but very good value for money. Breakfast is also provided which is simple (coffee, doughnuts, cereal, muesli bars, fruit) but sometimes that is all you need.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andrew D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Killdeer, North Dakota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2013

Spent 5 days in Bozeman for surgery and really enjoyed my stay. The motel is close to restaurants, shopping, and site seeing. Rooms are clean and comfortable and management and staff are extremely polite, pleasant and accommodating. The motel is also quiet all the time. Traffic noise is minimal.Staff and guests are on first name relationship which is nice. I have to come back in August and plan on staying here. I compliment Frank (Staff) and Rochelle (owner) for a great stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Hutch H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gypsyrose94
Level Contributor
31 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2013

We stayed here for one night very recently and had a great stay. It's close to EVERYTHING! The beds are comfy, everything worked, the staff was very friendly. I felt safe and comfortable. There are no amminities in the rooms except for bar soap, so make sure you bring shampoo, conditioner, etc. with you. If I go back to Bozeman and need basic a cheap place to stay I will be back here.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gypsyrose94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2013

Was just stopping in town for one night and ended up choosing this place because of price... We were not let down! The room was perfect and exactly what we were looking for. Surprisingly large bathroom for the size of the room. Cable and wi-fi available. Loved the fact that it is family owned and operated! When checking out in the morning, the owner was extremely friendly and talked with us for a while about our plans of travel and suggested places to check out. Like I said before, we were not let down!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NWeis20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakdale, Minnesota
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2013

It has been a while since I have stayed here(May '12), my boyfriend and I drove from Saint Paul MN to Yellowstone and stayed all around outside of the park during our adventure. We stayed here on the second day of our trip, and after quite a bit of driving around the first two days it was so nice to relax. We had actually planned on camping this trip but because of the cold and rain we decided not too. We go places without set plans all the time because we never know where we are going to end up, this little Motel worked out quite nicely for us. We knew that we would like to stay in Montana at least once and after some searching we found this place. It looked pretty good, decent reviews, and the price couldn't be beat. Its not a five star hotel, if your hard to please this is probably isn't the place for you, but it surly does the trick if your not. This hotel was clean, it wasn't loud during our stay and the front desk was very nice/helpful. I would suggest this place to my friends for a cheap but nice stay.

Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Danielle A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bozeman hotels
0.2 mi away
Royal 7 Budget Inn
Royal 7 Budget Inn
#24 of 30 in Bozeman
3.5 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
0.5 mi away
The LARK Bozeman
The LARK Bozeman
#1 of 30 in Bozeman
4.5 of 5 bubbles 542 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bozeman Inn
Bozeman Inn
#29 of 30 in Bozeman
3.5 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#21 of 30 in Bozeman
4.0 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bozeman
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Bozeman
Hampton Inn Bozeman
#8 of 30 in Bozeman
4.5 of 5 bubbles 384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rainbow Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rainbow Motel

Property: Rainbow Motel
Address: 510 North 7th Ave., Bozeman, MT 59715
Region: United States > Montana > Bozeman
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 30 Hotels in Bozeman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Rainbow Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Rainbow Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rainbow Motel Bozeman, Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing