We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yes we really wanted the two bedrooms...”
Review of Rainbow Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Rainbow Motel
Ranked #30 of 31 Hotels in Bozeman
Reviewed 19 June 2010

Made reservations for a two bedroom room enroute to Yellowstone for $85 since my traveling companion and I did not wish to share a room. When we arrived, we got a key, went to our room only to find a single room with two beds. Apparently, someone decided we didn't really want what we had reserved (???) furthermore the price we were charged was still $85. So we got the two bedrooms after returning to the office, where apparently we were expected to be back by the clerk who noticed the discrepancy but sent us to the room anyway. I got good wifi for lots of places around, except the motel for which I couldn't get a connection at all. The beds were very hard - but I guess this is the norm as it seems to be that way everywhere. Since this was the first leg, I wasn't tired enough to sleep on the hard bed anyway so I got very little sleep. However the clerk was very helpful about picking a place for dinner. Good value for the money, however.

  • Stayed: June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wileykeeton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (89)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

86 - 89 of 89 reviews

Reviewed 11 January 2010

Most travelers will look for the big motel chains for overnight stays. I am here to tell you, you must check out the Rainbow Motel in Bozeman. They are always working to upgrade and update their their small motel and the owners take pride in their business and it shows. When I stay at any motel I always look for cleanliness. The rooms at the Rainbow are always clean and I have never had to ask the housekeepers come in and change my sheets or clean the bathtub. It is always done right the first time. I have seen the owner inspecting rooms when I have stayed there. Great place to stay!

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AniSally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2009

My wife and I stayed at the Rainbow Motel in Bozeman, Montana in September, 2009.
We were so pleasantly surprised at the rennovations the current owners have done and how comfortable the room in which we stayed. New carpets, new paint, new wainscoating on walls, and nice refinished bath/shower combo. The beds were very comfortable and we thoroughly enjoyed fresh, delicious pastries and coffee in the mornings. If you are looking for a nice, comfortable room at a very reasonable price, we certainly recommend the Rainbow Motel without reservations.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank anm1936
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank vlady100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bozeman hotels
0.5 mi away
The LARK Bozeman
The LARK Bozeman
#2 of 31 in Bozeman
679 reviews
2.5 mi away
MountainView Lodge & Suites
0.5 mi away
The Lewis & Clark Motel of Bozeman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Bozeman
Comfort Suites Bozeman
#5 of 31 in Bozeman
374 reviews
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bozeman West
0.6 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Bozeman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rainbow Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rainbow Motel

Address: 510 N 7th Ave, Bozeman, MT 59715-3312
Region: United States > Montana > Bozeman
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 31 Hotels in Bozeman
Price Range: £35 - £39 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rainbow Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Rainbow Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rainbow Motel Bozeman, Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing