We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good drinks and food”

The Club Tavern & Grill
Ranked #37 of 235 Restaurants in Bozeman
Price range: US$6 - US$34
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Kids, Child-friendly, Bar Scene
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Darby, Montana
Level Contributor
40 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good drinks and food”
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Had a very nice steak and drinks. Waitress was wonderful and helpful explaining the specials. Offered coupons for the next day special event

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Carol H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GranTree, Manager at The Club Tavern & Grill, responded to this review, 9 February 2015
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review! We appreciate your feedback. I am glad you appreciated the coupons. We continue to offer specials to both our hotel guest and our conference center guests to help enhance their experiences while they are here. We hope to see you again soon.

Regards,

Arkinda Mickelsn
F&B Manager
theclub@bresnan.net
406-556-6212
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    49
    20
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bozeman, Montana
Level Contributor
46 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Very convenient.”
Reviewed 12 July 2014

This is my go-to restaurant when I can't decide on anything. The French Dip is always delicious and so are the GIANT pancakes. The beverage selection is also good, however the prices for mixed drinks or specialty drinks seems slightly high. The service is always good and the price (other than alcohol) is reasonable. It's a great place to watch games as there are tons of TVs in the restaurant and bar. It's a good place if you have a large group.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Robyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GranTree, Manager at The Club Tavern & Grill, responded to this review, 9 February 2015
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. I apologize for the delay in responding to it. I would like to let you know that our drinks may seem a bit higher in price compared to other places but that is because we pour a heavier shot than most other places in town. Most bars pour a 1 oz shot of liquor for a single and 1 1/2 oz shot for a double. We pour 1 1/4 oz for a single and 2 1/2 for a double. I hope this makes sense and helps to explain why are pricing is a bit higher.
Thank you for your patronage and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Regards,

Arkinda Mickelson
F&B Manager
theclub@bresnan.net
406-556-6212
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Clarita, California
Level Contributor
87 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Fresh, yummy food for the weary traveler”
Reviewed 26 June 2014

The grill has friendly, efficient waitstaff and the food is freshly prepared and very good. Much better than expected for a hotel restaurant. We will be sure to stop in as we travel throughout his area again.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank M K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GranTree, Manager at The Club Tavern & Grill, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience. I am glad that you enjoyed our restaurant and we look forward to serving you again the next time you are in town.

Regards,

Arkinda Mickelson
F&B Manager
theclub@bresnan.net
406.556.6212
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochdale, England
Level Contributor
413 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 623 helpful votes
“Nice Food and Good Service”
Reviewed 7 June 2014

The food was good with portions too large for us - the Beef Lime Fajitas would have benefitted from more tender beef, but otherwise the salad and ribs were nice.

Service (courtesy of Dustin) was excellent.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wroughtironron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Union, Kentucky
Level Contributor
41 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Can't go wrong here”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

I ordered the Tequila Lime Beef Fajitas, these were awesome. I saw an order come out of the kitchen - ordered on sight and smell alone. As well as a pint of Moose Drool Ale on the waitresses recommendation. It was dark, slightly hoppy with no hoppy after taste. My wife had the Tenderloin that she could have cut w/ a fork.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Club Tavern & Grill also viewed

 

Been to The Club Tavern & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing