We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bozeman
Ranked #14 of 31 Hotels in Bozeman
Certificate of Excellence
Bend
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great”
Reviewed 24 July 2013

Great rooms, dog friendly, quiet area. Staff was very helpful and recommended restaurants for us and marked everything on a map. Glad we had a reservation, the hotel was full when we got there that afternoon! Even though it was full it was very quiet.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Annie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

449 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    271
    107
    28
    25
    18
See reviews for
170
127
37
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Stayed one night because of work and I didn't want to drive back home to Big Sky, just to come back again. The room was very clean and comfortable, but it was small. In fact had my boyfriend showed up, it may have been cramped. I slept great for being on the ground level( sometimes you can hear everything) and was glad breakfast started at 6am. I stayed with my dog and she slept very well too.
I will be back again next month. Thanks for the great hospitality.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunkirk, New York
Level 6 Contributor
196 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2013

While this was a pretty nice property, I don't think it was worth the over $125/night price tag. Had a very nice bathroom and amenities and perhaps the best shower head of our trip. Above average queen bed. If you can afford the price, fine, but Bozeman does have less expensive options.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WesternNYTravelFrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overland Park, KS
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Bozeman LaQuinta on our trip from Kansas City to Kalispell, MT. We selected this property because it was Trip Advisor's highest ranked pet-friendly hotel. We had a room on the first floor which was on the angled corner, and it was very large. Included both a sofa and chair, as well as a desk, in the "living room" portion. The bathroom was very large and well appointed. Although the property is right by the interstate, we heard no road noise at all, so the rooms are well insulated. As far as the hotel is concerned, the only negative I could find is that those on the first floor must go up to the second or third floors for the ice and snack machines.

We ate at the Garage on Main Street, which was very good -- nice covered patio. I had been craving donuts since we left KC and was pleased to see that Granny's Gourmet Donuts was the #1 listed restaurant. We went out of our way to pick up donuts as we left town the next morning, and it was worth the drive. The donuts were outstanding!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RanLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
368 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2013 via mobile

Good night sleep. I don't know what issues the other travelers had, our visit was great. I love that it includes a nice breakfast with good selection. Checkout time is noon and the pool is open 24 hours. Free wifi, vending, and a business room all are options too.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lmari535
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2013

We were on a Montana long weekend and were able to get a room at this LaQ in always busy Bozeman in the summer. Book early at this gateway to Yellowstone.

We stay at LaQ on a fairly regular basis and were a bit concerned with the reviews on this one. The hotel is just about 3 years old but shows signs of wear and tear beyond this. Namely the condition of the room doors that need paint and possibly a few doors re-hung.

Our room was large, 2 queen beds, well appointed and we had no issues. We do try to stay on the top floor but in this case we were on the second so we had to deal with the on and off THUMP THUMP from the room above.

There were a couple of baseball tournaments in town so there were the standard mix of polite to ignorant people. One can't change that, nor can the hotel, so you deal with it the best you can.

Comments on the breakfast room are accurate. The place is very busy and the staff, at least one lady when we were there, had a very poor attitude. There were also a couple of kids running around wildly unattended that we were told were kids of one of the housekeepers. Maybe these were the same kids mucking about in the peanut butter as noted in another review.

We enjoyed our time in Bozeman and this LaQ didn't take away from this. A bit over priced as they were clearly taking advantage of the summer rush. Is this right?? Supply and demand!! We would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DMW66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billings, Montana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2013

Needed a place to stay in Bozeman couldn't go anywhere else. Had a room booked, got the confirmation email and everything, got into town a little late was excited to sleep in a bed and have a shower for the first time in a while. Showed up around 10pm and they told me my card was declined, even though I had confirmation emails and there was nothing wrong with card or account, they didn't even give me a phone call or anything at all to inform me that there was a problem. If they had done so at least then one of the several other hotels that had sold out 30 minutes before we called them late at night would have had a room for us. Instead we ended up sleeping in the back of our car getting a horrible nights rest and ruining our trip. Hands down the worst service ever. I do not suggest anyone book a room here, because you might not have a room when you arrive.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ryan m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bozeman hotels
1.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Bozeman
Comfort Suites Bozeman
#4 of 31 in Bozeman
345 reviews
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bozeman
1.7 mi away
MountainView Lodge & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bozeman
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Bozeman
Hampton Inn Bozeman
#7 of 31 in Bozeman
435 reviews
1.3 mi away
Element Bozeman
Element Bozeman
#6 of 31 in Bozeman
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Bozeman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Bozeman

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Bozeman
Address: 620 Nikles Dr, Bozeman, MT 59715-2586
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Bozeman
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Bozeman
#6 Family Hotel in Bozeman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Bozeman 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Bozeman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bozeman Hotel Bozeman
La Quinta Inn And Suites Bozeman
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bozeman Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing