We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bozeman
Ranked #14 of 31 Hotels in Bozeman
Certificate of Excellence
Denver, co
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome hotel”
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Great beds, morning breakfast and wonderful crew. Christine is great. Always there to help. Visited several times between Sep and Nov. always a wonderful place. Close to the airport and always has prompt van service

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Harris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terra C, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Bozeman, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
I love that word "awesome"! This most definitly is what we work for each and every day! :) See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

434 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    264
    101
    26
    25
    18
See reviews for
165
123
35
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oregon
Level Contributor
146 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

This location offers a great value with the feel of a mid level hotel. The rooms are nice size and well furnished and they do offer a great breakfast. The hotel does seem to be a bit noisey though. The noise from the room a couple of doors down from me was too much for me to get to sleep with. I am not sure why parents think its ok to let kids run and yell in a hotel room at 10:30 pm. Not the hotels fault the guests are not well behaved but the design of the hotel could help to damper the sound.

Otherwise it was a nice location and one I would stay at again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WCDiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helena, Montana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Overall, everything was excellent. Except for the road construction, which they couldn't control, it was all perfect. In particular, the breakfast provided by Christine was the best free motel breakfast I have ever eaten. The scrambled eggs were perfect! She was also attentive to the needs of my children. We came in at the end of the morning rush, and the area was spotless. I would come again just for the breakfast!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Derik R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernandina Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

A great palace to start your vacation to yellowstone. Great looking rooms and comfortable with very nice staff. Location was close to restaurants and the airport. Staff allowed us to grab a bite in the very early morning before breakfast room was officially opened. Great job la Quinta.

Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank lgflickster1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
38 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

I stayed here twice this past summer, and this is a wonderful mid-level hotel. The decor is lovely, the beds are comfy, and I didn't hear a lot of noise (of course, I always sleep with the fan set to 'on'). I think I heard a dog bark once, but that's it. WiFi is free and worked fine for me. Breakfast is pretty good, with all of the continental selections plus eggs and sausage, and a Belgian waffle maker. The only small thing that annoyed me was that there was a tip jar in the breakfast area. I have never seen that before in a hotel, and I thought that was tacky. Despite that small annoyance, I will definitely stay here again, whether or not I am traveling with my pet.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank T-birdTraveler98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
219 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013

I've had really good experiences with La Quinta, but this place exceeded my expectations. Lovely, modern room, great heated pool and hot tub, excellent hot breakfast buffet. It was perfect for the last night of our trip. Only a 6-mile bee-line from the airport and cheaper than the Bozeman "airport" La Quinta so you may want to consider staying here instead. Located just off the highway but we slept fine.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KathyinCostaRica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terra C, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Bozeman, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Thank you! Thank you! We sincerely do our best. Hope to see you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2013

Pros: Good Location - Newer hotel
Cons: Very slow drains in bathroom.
Initially we requested a room on the first floor; however the manager suggested an upper level indicating they place the pet owners on the first floor.
Newer hotel with nice decor.
Beds were comfortable.
Room and bathroom were clean.
Included frig and microwave.
Plenty of outlets and wifi sufficient for surfing and checking email.
Tip: Enjoyed the (accessible) outdoor (Interpretive) walking path nearby hotel (off I90 frontage) Cherry River - Walk to river; hiking trails - wildlife - fishing - mountain views...

Overall we enjoyed our visit to the area.

Room Tip: Request upper floor unless you have pets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kcs02s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bozeman hotels
1.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bozeman
1.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Bozeman
Comfort Suites Bozeman
#4 of 31 in Bozeman
4.5 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bozeman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Bozeman
Hampton Inn Bozeman
#8 of 31 in Bozeman
4.5 of 5 bubbles 405 reviews
1.7 mi away
MountainView Lodge & Suites
1.8 mi away
My Place Hotel-Bozeman, MT
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Bozeman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Bozeman

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Bozeman
Address: 620 Nikles Dr, Bozeman, MT 59715-2586
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Bozeman
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Bozeman
#6 Family Hotel in Bozeman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Bozeman 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Bozeman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bozeman Hotel Bozeman
La Quinta Inn And Suites Bozeman
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bozeman Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing