We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No ice on first floor”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bozeman
Ranked #14 of 31 Hotels in Bozeman
Certificate of Excellence
Wauseon, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“No ice on first floor”
Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

Nice modern hotel. The beds were comfortable and clean. The bathroom was clean and had stone countertops. The lobby was spacious and had a wall fountain. The pool was heavily chlorinated. The kids eyes got red after 1/2 .hr. breakfast was typical4 kinds of cereal, canned and fresh fruit, pancakes, eggs, bacon, sausage, biscuits, bread, & pastries. I am sure I am forgetting something. The ice machines are only on the second and third floor. It's kind of annoying to take an elevator for ice.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Travelingw6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

449 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    271
    107
    28
    25
    18
See reviews for
170
127
37
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gresham, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

This is my fourth review of La Quinta. This chain lives by very high standards. Rooms are really clean along with the rest of the facility. Breakfast had a large variety to satisfy everyone.it had the nicest pool and hot tub so far. Won't stay anywhere else when possible

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Denis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellijay, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

As La Quinta properties go, this one is only fair. Rooms are old and outdated. The breakfast area is small and difficult to navigate. Our breakfast table was practically blocking the front door. It is that crowded in the breakfast area. The staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast fare was sub average, especially considering the room rate.

At night, there is apparently a trucker's parking area next to the hotel parking lot. If the wind is right, your AC will pick up the diesel exhaust.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brother-Bobs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakewood, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

I made the reservation with La Quinta Returns points, which lowered the cost significantly (although it did not get me a free night's stay). We decided to drive through the night and realized we would arrive in Bozeman much earlier than expected. When we stopped for breakfast, I called the hotel and asked for an early check-in time (their official time is 3 pm).

"So, how 'bout noon," the desk clerk offered.

"Great, thank you!" I figured we would still be a while on the road.

We pulled up to the hotel at 9:45 am. I guess those Montana speed limits really shaved some time off our travel time. Having worked at a hotel myself, back in the day, I knew that housekeeping would be hard-pressed to have any rooms clean by that time.

"It can't hurt to ask," I told the kids, and went inside.

Tasha, the desk clerk, seemed very surprised to see me so early, but immediately checked with housekeeping. By 10 am we were in our room, resting and delighting in the graciousness of the hotel staff. We slept and enjoyed the pool and hot tub, bought expensive pizza for supper, and turned in to bed early on the comfortable beds. In the morning, we were ready to take on the world, or at least to explore Yellowstone, only 90 minutes to the south.

The hotel was clean, the room was great, and the staff exceptionally friendly. We greatly enjoyed our stay, and will definitely remember it for future road trips.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kemah, United States
1 review
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Hotel was very busy. They are very pet friendly, which can cause issues if you are not. Room was excellent. Beds were firm, which I prefer. River view is the way to go. They are kind of away from most food places, so there is a little bit of a drive, but it's Great Falls nothing is really that far away. Overall I enjoyed the stay and would stay here again in a heart beat.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Phillip W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billings, MT
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Very welcoming, and pleasant staff. Clean, quiet rooms. Great coffee and breakfast. Easy on and off the freeway. Pet friendly but not bothersome. Ample parking, easy access to town. Close to a great fly shop for fishermen.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SLWBillings_MT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prairie Du Sac
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2014

We appreciate the pet friendliness of La Quintas as well as quality in service. The staff was good at directing us to a restaurant in downtown Bozeman. Very enjoyable stay and will look for La Quintas in the future.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Leslie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bozeman hotels
1.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Bozeman
Comfort Suites Bozeman
#4 of 31 in Bozeman
345 reviews
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bozeman
1.7 mi away
MountainView Lodge & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bozeman
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Bozeman
Hampton Inn Bozeman
#7 of 31 in Bozeman
434 reviews
1.3 mi away
Element Bozeman
Element Bozeman
#5 of 31 in Bozeman
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Bozeman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Bozeman

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Bozeman
Address: 620 Nikles Dr, Bozeman, MT 59715-2586
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Bozeman
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Bozeman
#6 Family Hotel in Bozeman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Bozeman 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Bozeman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bozeman Hotel Bozeman
La Quinta Inn And Suites Bozeman
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bozeman Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing