We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wow - STAY Here!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bozeman
Ranked #13 of 31 Hotels in Bozeman
Certificate of Excellence
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wow - STAY Here!”
Reviewed 9 December 2010

This new (finished mid-2010) motel is a real find! Upscale amenities, great rooms, and for the pet lovers, great grass. (Please pick-up after Poopsie...don't you wish everyone did?) Friendly, outgoing staff. A Great Value! Worth stopping early or driving late on I-90 to get to Exit 306. Check it out, I'm sure you'll plan on returning! We do.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank denverjt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

432 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    263
    100
    26
    25
    18
See reviews for
165
122
34
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, TX
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2010

On a cross country trip with my dog I stayed at the La Quinta in Bozeman. Easy on/easy off of i90 was the first big benefit. The hotel was brand new at the time (Nov 2010) and the room was very nice. Hardwood like floors in the bath and entry. Fresh linens on the bed still with that nice crisp feeling and it was spotless. Great color schemes - felt more like a high end hotel than what I was used to at other LQ's along the way. I booked by calling the hotel directly since I was on the road. When I arrived everything was in order. I asked for restaurant delivery options and the front desk was helpful in providing options. Great night sleep and I was off for another 800 miles of driving that day.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Austin78745
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
53 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2010

This is a new one, and I hope not a preview of the future. The front desk clerk was nice but very uninterested in his work. Our room was small, much smaller than any room I have been in at other La Quinta's. There was no kleenex in the room, and the usual kleenex opening under the sink did not exist. There were no drawers in the nightstand even though there were drawer handles. Trains pass by all through the night, and they seem to blow their whistles just when they reach the hotel. We did not sleep well at all. The breakfast was very nice, but not worth the lack of sleep.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary_Goes_West
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Great Falls
1 review
Reviewed 29 August 2010

I am a Returns member and made a mistake with my reservation. The hotel staff and management handled my problem incredibly. The front desk worker exceeded our expectations, ESPECIALLY when I caused the issue; it really seemed like she went above and beyond because I was a Returns member and that built incredible brand loyalty in my book.

The brand new building is great, and their breakfast includes hot proteins which is always better than another waffle or bagel.

The room reminded me of a modern, luxury hotel on the West Coast somewhere and not in Montana, but I guess that's the Bozeman experience.

They are brand new (July of 2010) so they still have some bugs they are working out, but that's expected.

Great hotel!

  • Stayed August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 01392338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed 29 July 2010

What can I say. Wow, this hotel is the newest hotel in Bozeman and let me say they are the best. I traveled with my wife and 2 teens. The service my entire family received was bar none the best we have received at a hotel in a long time. All the staff treated me and my family with the up-most respect and kindness, and were wiling to go that extra mile to ensure we were happy our entire stay. The desk clerks were very knowledgeable about the area and were able to give several great restaurant recommendations as well as things to do and see while we were there.

From the second you walk you feel as if you are checking into a 5 star quality hotel. The lobby was unique and beautifully designed, they sacrificed nothing to ensure it is the best property in Montana. Our room was unique from the rest in the hotel and was spotlessly cleaned and ready for us upon arrival. Everything from the shower head to the mattress's was of the greatest quality. Every morning my family and i woke up feeling refreshed and ready for the day. They have an extended continental breakfast which includes a waffle press and fresh eggs and sausage.

We thoroughly enjoyed our family vacation to Montana and this hotel was part of that enjoyment. If you are looking for an upscale hotel with out having to sacrifice a college fund, there is no better choice in Bozeman than the La Quinta Inn & Suites. They offer the best customer service along side top-of-the-line quality rooms for a great price. We will ABSOLUTELY be returning to Montana soon to enjoy this experience again.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suek_henry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
Reviewed 29 July 2010

I pulled into Bozeman, Montana not having a reservation. I didn't realize how busy this area is. I was fortunate to be directed to this brand new hotel by one of their competitors. The hotel is an exceptional property. Apparently they had just opened although you wouldn't know it from the incredible staff that they have. The decor is not the norm for a Montana setting but i was pleasantly surprised. The rooms have all the comforts of home. The setup of the hotel is unique, and worth coming back to. I will definately visit this hotel again.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dyno40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakland, California
Level Contributor
33 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2010

My wife and I are loyal La Quinta customers because every LQ accepts pets, and we travel with our dog. This was, by far, the cleanest and most modern La Quinta we've ever stayed at. Our room was large, sleekly designed and furnished, and quite clean. The staff went out of their way to assist us, and all our requests were addressed immediately. The new construction of this hotel also showed; while it was full, we hardly heard a peep from other guests. Highly recommended. We'll be back.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pilotguy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bozeman hotels
1.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bozeman
1.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Bozeman
Comfort Suites Bozeman
#4 of 31 in Bozeman
4.5 of 5 bubbles 318 reviews
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bozeman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Bozeman
Hampton Inn Bozeman
#7 of 31 in Bozeman
4.5 of 5 bubbles 403 reviews
1.7 mi away
MountainView Lodge & Suites
1.8 mi away
My Place Hotel-Bozeman, MT
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Bozeman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Bozeman

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Bozeman
Address: 620 Nikles Dr, Bozeman, MT 59715-2586
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Bozeman
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Bozeman
#6 Family Hotel in Bozeman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Bozeman 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Bozeman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bozeman Hotel Bozeman
La Quinta Inn And Suites Bozeman
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bozeman Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing