We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Coffee!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of City Brew

City Brew
Ranked #3 of 14 Coffee & Tea in Bozeman
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: next door to Coldwater Creek retail clothing store in Bozeman
Level Contributor
35 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Coffee!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2013 via mobile

I love that they now serve almond milk as an option!!! I can enjoy my coffee again! Such a great treat!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tammyiam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    9
    4
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bozeman, Montana, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good Cup of Coffee”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2013

Conveniently located on one of the main thoroughfares, City Brew Coffee provides a good place to get excellent tasting coffee, an internet connection, and comfortable seating. They also have a drive through window for those on the go. City Brew also supports local charities and civic events making it one of my favorite coffeehouses.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank R Lynn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
61 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Friendly place with friendly staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2013

Good coffee...Holiday blend is a MUST have for me every year! I like to grab a cup o joe and read or work here...great for that. Only downside here is that it can get a bit crowded and noisy.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank TravelIsAsTravelDoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billings, Montana
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good for the price!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2012

City Brew in Bozeman has grown on me. Their prices are actually still reasonable when most other coffee shops are spendier. What gets me is the SERVICE - they are always so chipper and polite. They have a great campfire mocha that is my winter favorite. Internet style cafe. Very warm, inviting, relaxing and cozy. Oh, and close to great shopping - Target, Ross, Costco and Pet Smart! :-) along with many others!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank TBoogie99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Richland, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great latte”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2012

Popular place so was very busy. Service was excellent but more importantly, latte was outstanding. I will mark this location and stop in on our next trip thru Bozeman.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank BeachCoffeeLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed City Brew also viewed

 

Been to City Brew? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing