We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“CLOSED...........”
Review of Chickpea Cafe - CLOSED

Chickpea Cafe
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Description: This is a brand new place in downtown Bozeman, MT. It was so yummy other people need to know about it!
Restaurant details
Description: This is a brand new place in downtown Bozeman, MT. It was so yummy other people need to know about it!
Belgrade, Montana
Level 6 Contributor
730 reviews
498 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 254 helpful votes
“CLOSED...........”
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Closed a few months ago. Family owned and operated and there were some issues going on with in so they had to close.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank jeffreyshapiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    6
    2
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Closed”
Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

Went looking for this place and found a Korean place in its space. Quick check of the internet, I found the place closed.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dave G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
girdwood
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Best Mediterranean in Bozeman”
Reviewed 5 April 2014 via mobile

Great food, friendly staff and reasonably priced. Every time I've been I've had something different and I've never been disappointed. The shawarma and the babaganoush are my favorites.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank deathhat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Livingston, mt
2 reviews
“Great Mediterranean place.”
Reviewed 18 February 2014 via mobile

Good food, friendly service, very fresh ingredients. One of our favorite places, though it is a little pricey.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank thebfrieds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Mediterranean in the Mountains”
Reviewed 18 January 2014

We had lunch in this cafe during a visit to family in Bozeman. We like Mediterranean and Middle Eastern cooking in general and Chickpea Cafe made us very happy. You order at the counter and the food is brought to your table. We had the sampler for two, so a good variety of their preparations. Each was excellent and the platter provided plenty to eat for the two of us. My wife had the excellent locally blended mint tea and I had well prepared delicious Turkish coffee. The serving dishes are colorful. The service was excellent. We will come back to this cafe again on future visits.
Another reviewer commented on high prices, but we have found during fifteen years of frequent visits to Bozeman that restaurant and even grocery store prices for food are higher than we encounter almost anywhere else. So within the Bozeman community this cafe has excellent prices compared to the competition and excellent value for what we spent.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chickpea Cafe also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing